SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
I Still Believe
48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD Reviews
Displaying 11 reviews       Back
48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
%
off!
48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD

A story of hope, a journey of faith


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrew Q
Date: Friday 23 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I kind of liked this one. I had to sit and think about it after it was over. The young boy expresses an all-or-nothing faith that I wish I could develop. He trusted God and followed his heart and beleived on it. We all may make that journey one day.


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Tony G
Date: Tuesday 31 January, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard B
Date: Tuesday 10 January, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
weird no point who made this!! Horrible


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Denis M
Date: Saturday 19 November, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori Z
Date: Monday 26 September, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Adam S
Date: Monday 12 September, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Boring. This movie was a struggle to sit through. The story is a boy who has some terminal disease decides to act like some prior saint and set off on the ocean without oars, waiting for God to heal or guide him by this act of faith. He meets another, older boy who is a runaway, and they meet a man who has been shot. The younger boy thinks it is Jesus and they decide to help him out. Turns out that he is a criminal. I won't give anything away but the ending is rather pointless and I really see no growth or positive experience for the boys. Maybe the older boy will realize crime doesn't pay? The younger boy seemed to accept whatever happened as God's plan from the beginning.

Theft and some violence.


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Carmen H
Date: Sunday 11 September, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I never really understood this movie. The language was not too clear.


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Rachele W
Date: Wednesday 31 August, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie seemed to have the potential to be really good but left us all asking, "was that the end?". It was pretty disappointing, simply anti-climactic and sort of pointless.


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl B
Date: Friday 12 August, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Very poorly done. No plot. We kept waiting for something to happen. Poor development of characters. Would not recommend.


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Jan B
Date: Wednesday 10 August, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I'm still wondering about the title and what it had to do with the movie. Left me scratching my head.


Title: 48 Angels (Family Edited Version) - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa S
Date: Wednesday 27 July, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was ok. I really like movies that are based in Ireland. However this one was hard to follow because you could hardly tell what they were saying. Also I did not like they way it ended. It needed a little more closure.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
IMAGE_BUTTON_WRITE_REVIEWWrite a review on this video!
Quote For The Day
"Lord, I shall be very busy this day. I may forget thee, but do not thou forget me."
- Sir Jacob Astley

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I have made purchases from Christian Cinema.com about 6 or 7 times now. Each time I have been completely satisfied with their services and products. I believe they are one of the most effective and efficient shopping sites on the internet! Thanks CCC and I will be ordering from you again and sharing your site with my friends." - Amie Beam