SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Mollys Pilgrim
Soul Surfer - DVD Reviews
Displaying 30 reviews       Back
Soul Surfer - DVD
39%
off!
Soul Surfer - DVD

A champion against all odds


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Ramesh K
Date: Sunday 22 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy D
Date: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great inspirational DVD. I wish I owned it, but until then I will continue to rent it.


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Michele G
Date: Monday 01 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda F
Date: Friday 30 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: David W
Date: Saturday 10 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A pleasure to watch - top notch production quality and acting - according to imdb.com, Sony sank $18,000,000 into this one. What I appreciated the most was how her family came together so well to support her through this life-changing crisis - a great example. It's not an overtly Christian film but there are moments when it's made obvious that this is a family of Believers - apparently they were on set everyday to ensure that the film stayed true to reality.


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda V
Date: Sunday 07 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Stacey P
Date: Sunday 02 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Saturday 19 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Friday 18 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Tuesday 06 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Thursday 19 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Tania A
Date: Monday 09 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Inspirational. I have all of my limbs and I don't have her courage and determination.


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe C
Date: Wednesday 21 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Titus T
Date: Saturday 17 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecil F
Date: Wednesday 30 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Even if you know nothing about professional surfing, Bethany Hamilton's story will touch your heart. She truly is a light in this world. God is using her and her story to bring people to Christ. Through her story, you can see that God is always in complete control and that he has a bigger and better plan for our lives than we could ever imagine. Make sure to check out her testimonial and original documentary included in the special features section of the DVD. Then you will see that everything you see in the movie is based on her true story. She and her family tried to keep the movie as true as possible. She continues to surf and compete at the highest professional level ranks in women's pro surfing. She has taken advantage of her celebrity status through media outlets to spread the good news of salvation through our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. She truly is a blessing and an angel in disquise. Praise God for Bethany!


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: John D
Date: Friday 28 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris B
Date: Sunday 23 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Betty H
Date: Tuesday 18 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Movie. Every Family should watch this movie.


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Anderson A
Date: Monday 10 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Raymond B
Date: Monday 19 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen T
Date: Monday 05 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Really good family film. My aughter liked it so much she went to our local library and is now reading the Bethany story in her own words.


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessica L
Date: Sunday 28 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What an amazing testimony to God's plans for His children! This movie is wonderful and seeing it drew my husband and me to desire renting more Christian films... which we were happy to find through Christian Cinema. I believe that "Soul Surfer" is a wonderful family movie and the special features on the DVD include interviews with the person the movie is based on.


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Wednesday 17 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
GREAT movie & well acted


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeffrey H
Date: Saturday 13 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a must see movie, this is a Christian movie made with Hollywood style. Make sure when you watch this movie you have a box of tissues ready at hand this is a movie that will touch all. I love this movie and is the kind of movie that gets me excited about becoming a Christian writer/director.


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen H
Date: Friday 12 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. Loved it in the theater and love it on DVD. A must have.


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Monday 08 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If you liked The Endless Summer, but wished it had Christian content, then this is the film for you. The surfing was absoutely terrific! Guys, you'll droll over how good these girls can surf! The actual shark attack scene is wonderful, in its display of calm efficiency and clear-headed thinking. This is not a film to be missed!


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Friday 05 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent! An inspiring story for everyone, of any age!


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Bobby S
Date: Thursday 04 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! Very inspitational and touching story. Strong girl who refused to give up and trusted in Jesus to guide her life in unforseen circumstances.


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail S
Date: Sunday 24 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Soul Surfer - DVD
Reviewed By: Gina F
Date: Wednesday 27 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie. I am so glad the family didn't give into the secular suggestions of the producers about leaving out all the "God stuff" they would call it. This was truely a inspirationaly movie. So proud of the way the family put their Faith where it should be and didn't lose it, especially our little Soul Surfer..can't wait to purchase it when it comes out....


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Soul Surfer
5 of 5 Stars!
Soul Surfer
A pleasure to watch - top notch production quality and acting - according to imdb.com, Sony sank $18,000,000 into this one. ... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Lord, I shall be very busy this day. I may forget thee, but do not thou forget me."
- Sir Jacob Astley

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I have just recently discovered your website and am so happy that there is a place I can go for gifts for the whole family. Keep up the good work." - Joan Sell