SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
I Still Believe
A Golden Christmas - DVD Reviews
Displaying 9 reviews       Back
A Golden Christmas - DVD
%
off!
A Golden Christmas - DVD

A tail of puppy love.


Title: A Golden Christmas - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy J
Date: Tuesday 16 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Golden Christmas - DVD
Reviewed By: Vanessa R
Date: Friday 10 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Golden Christmas - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Monday 08 October, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
A Golden Christmas suffers from a thoroughly predictable plot, which has been done hundreds, if not thousands, of times. If you want to see a truly interesting, unique, and enjoyable Christian film, covering this same plotting, view Echoes of Innocence (which is not available, though it should be, on ChristianCinema.com). The hair tossing and sexual innuendo are modest, by Hollywood standards, but are somewhat annoying, as other reviews noted. Additionally, since the plot points are so well known, the film could have been shortened by (at least) 0:45 minutes. Enjoy!


Title: A Golden Christmas - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Saturday 18 February, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Golden Christmas - DVD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Thursday 08 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A cute Hallmark-esque movie. It is not Christian but it is a nice Christmas movie.


Title: A Golden Christmas - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Friday 11 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Golden Christmas - DVD
Reviewed By: Christian von S
Date: Tuesday 08 March, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie tries to be based on Golden Retrievers. It is so loosely based on dogs, there should be no mention of dogs in the title. It is very predictable, and anyone over the age of 12 should be able to see the outcome of the movie after about the first 1/2 hour.

This movie is a romance. The only time you get to see golden retriever puppies is during the last 5-10 minutes of the movie. I wouldn't waste my time with this one.


Title: A Golden Christmas - DVD
Reviewed By: Deborah M
Date: Tuesday 08 February, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with the prior review. I watched the movie and decided it was not appropriate for my impressionable 11 yrs olds. There's a few jokes made suggesting the main character was going to get involved with a married man. The premise is based on a widowed mom remembering a boy she was friends with one summer when she was 9 or 10 and her dream of meeting him again. It was more of a fantasy than a cute romance movie.


Title: A Golden Christmas - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherri S
Date: Sunday 05 December, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
We didn't even make it past 30 minutes of this movie. The cover is deceiving in that this is not a cute little story about Golden puppies... or even a little girl and a little boy (that was simply a 30 second memory in the beginning of the film). The actors act like they have come out of a modern sitcom with unrealistic expressions, girls flipping their hair all over, and a continual stream of suggestive conversation that mimics hollywood's dating scene. There really isn't anything wholesome about this movie. I did appreciate that none of the girls were dressed seductively (at least not from what we saw of the film), but the story line was far from creative. You can guess the entire plot from the beginning.... girl meets long lost boy and they fall in love. This is a poorly produced movie that doesn't represent Christian values at all.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
IMAGE_BUTTON_WRITE_REVIEWWrite a review on this video!
Quote For The Day
"For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. "
- Philippians 4:13

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I was thrilled to find exactly what I was looking for." - T. Bulian