SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Noah Interview
Homeless for the Holidays - VOD Reviews
Displaying 38 reviews       Back

Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Friday 01 July, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Dinah S
Date: Friday 28 August, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie started out a bit silly to me and truly kept going in that direction. However it was full of great comedic scenes. If you have patience and a good sense of humor in an attempt at movie making, that at times lacks some Hollywood finesse, I believe you might enjoy the journey.I think teens and children might get the most out of this movie. They seem to not have had their minds brain-washed to expect perfection in movie making. The end was great. The message was solid. We are all actors in this life, who among us is perfect? Acting is reacting. We all, daily respond to what we face, based on how we feel and what we can endure. Judging others as inferior is a human condition that is disrespectful. The actors, I am sure, gave it their best shot. Enjoy!


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Roger S
Date: Wednesday 24 June, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Steven T
Date: Thursday 08 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Monday 29 December, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Friday 26 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 22 December, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Angela S
Date: Saturday 20 December, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Terry G
Date: Sunday 30 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Saturday 22 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Really nice family movie with a message of hope and the importance of giving to those in need.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: William G
Date: Thursday 13 November, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Friday 20 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Krista J
Date: Sunday 19 January, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Brad W
Date: Monday 16 December, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Had a good story and said it was based on a true story. Quality wasn't great, but it was ok.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Nicole E
Date: Monday 18 November, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Celester T
Date: Friday 01 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was very moved and inspired by this film. It was a Blessing to me.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Joy W
Date: Tuesday 19 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Wednesday 20 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a now movie and how when your on top and how you see poor people until you are down there with them in the same state experiencing hopelessness yourself and at the ending you see Gods plan.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Sunday 09 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Hector C
Date: Friday 07 September, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Lencola R
Date: Thursday 29 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Monday 23 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Diane P
Date: Monday 28 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This low budget film does depict a certain percentage of corporate mind sets that delve into the deception of job security and dependence on material goods. Alhough I did not care for the cynical undertones, I liked how this film's story developed into a meaningful and fulfilling message of giving.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Monday 28 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Catherine P
Date: Tuesday 08 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Friday 21 October, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
An 'A' for effort and heart. Christians that are sympathetic to fellow believers who are attempting to make movies might like this movie, those who are not probably won't.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Thursday 20 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Larry S
Date: Friday 23 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Thursday 18 August, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This film was produced and directed with a lot of love, but falls short on so many levels. Poor pacing, high school level acting, a very unusual score (we're being kind), and (the major one) spending priorities as they face foreclosure of their home that is unrealistic. After the film, there is a short film on acres4life.org, which was quite entertaining (more so than the film). Enjoy!


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Freddie R
Date: Friday 03 June, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I little bit of weak acting from the supporting characters and maybe the main character could have been more but I couldn't give it 3 stars. The Santa Claus/God character should have been coached more but I still liked it. Maybe it is a 3 star but no, 4 star.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Carmen H
Date: Thursday 12 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was a very beautiful story, and I appreciated the content of the movie, since it lets you know that money is not all. It is havinga change of heart because you know Jesus.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Sarah F
Date: Friday 25 February, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie had a wonderful story line, but I agree with a few others, there are many christian movies that are behind the times with their shooting. I think the husband and the kids did a great job, but the mother isn't really fit for acting. I would recommend this movie but only if your willing to deal with bad acting, and terrible camera shooting


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Roberto T
Date: Tuesday 01 February, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I wanted to give this movie a better rating but although it had some heartwarming scenes of family getting stronger in hard times I felt it lacked in the most important part, That is the relationship the family had in the Lord. I feel that if you are going to make a faith based movie then the Lord should be in it through and through. Not bits and pieces or hints of Christianity. Then why bother referring to the Lord at all and just make it a nice family "Hallmark" movie. Might as well. Also, the acting could have been better.



Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Claudia E
Date: Sunday 30 January, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie with a great message.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Joseph F
Date: Thursday 06 January, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
not my fave for entertainment or acting but it had a real good message and family theme. it will really make you think about valuing what you have and appreciating your family and your time more than anything else.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Luann D
Date: Wednesday 05 January, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I would like to give it a better rating but found that the movie was choppy in the editing and the acting was amateurish.


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Saturday 27 November, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A very heartwarming story of how hard times can make us better people. God can use the trials of life to make us more like him. Acting & Filming somewhat amateurish but great story


Title: Homeless for the Holidays - VOD
Reviewed By: Lesli H
Date: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Homeless for the Holidays is an amazing film that follows an executive that has lost it all & has to take a job at a burger joint - a situation many of our familes can relate to today. Based on a true story, it is an awesome film that makes a great addition to your holiday movie list. It's nice to find a faith-based film in the midst of today's world. If you are looking for a great film for a family movie night, I encourage you to check out Homeless for the Holidays movie!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Homeless for the Holidays
5 of 5 Stars!
Homeless for the Holidays
I was very moved and inspired by this film. It was a Blessing to me.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Top rated movies at reasonable prices and FAST FREE SHIPPING. I almost always get my shipment within 2 days. They have always shipped out my order the same day I ordered it." - D. Sprague