SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Covid-19 Response
I Am - DVD Reviews
Displaying 59 reviews       Back
I Am - DVD
53%
off!
I Am - DVD

The movie that changes everything


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Sunday 27 September, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra K
Date: Sunday 11 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Bobette H
Date: Sunday 12 October, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Tuesday 19 November, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Tamela F
Date: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna F
Date: Wednesday 02 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Iola G
Date: Tuesday 24 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Kori C
Date: Monday 29 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Tanya E
Date: Friday 19 April, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Jacklynn C
Date: Thursday 04 April, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Unfortunately I cannot give an accurate description of this movie because I fell asleep numerous times. The movie skips all over the place and makes it hard to keep up with. I was looking forward to it, but would not recommend.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Donald D
Date: Saturday 09 March, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Jennifer G
Date: Friday 22 February, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeremy S
Date: Tuesday 08 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This film takes us on an intense journey off the beaten path with the Ten Commandments. We witness first hand, the devastation that can occur when destructive choices are made. We also observe the repercussions of bad choices as well as understanding that our sin often stretches far beyond ourselves and may affect others we have never considered. For me, the overall theme is God is faithful! No matter where we are in our walk The Lord is always there with loving wide open arms. The film is brilliantly written and directed with ingenious cinematography. The acting is superb as well.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Marian W
Date: Thursday 03 January, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Monday 03 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Peter R
Date: Sunday 25 November, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I give it a "0"....but it made me choose 1 star.Both my husband and I were expecting this to be about THE GREAT I AM, about G-D. Boy were we caught "off guard"! We only watched about maybe 20 minutes (if that) and decided that it was best to return it. ** SPOILER ALERT **This movie was about the 10 commandments, and different people's lives dealing with 1 of the 10 commandments. One part was about the Sabbath Commandment, and this guy who pops into the scene (who also is popping into all the other people's lives) talks about how the Sabbath is to "focus on what really matters to you" and that is a direct line that is spoken from the "pop in" guy. That IS NOT what the Sabbath is! This movie is NOT what you think it is, and it's a waste of time waiting for it to come to your mailbox, just for you to be very disappointed.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael M
Date: Monday 19 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Kyra Y
Date: Sunday 11 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandra M
Date: Sunday 30 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: John W
Date: Wednesday 19 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris P
Date: Tuesday 18 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Celester T
Date: Monday 17 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle R
Date: Thursday 13 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris T
Date: Wednesday 29 August, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark W
Date: Monday 27 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Sienna G
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday 06 July, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Friday 22 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Saturday 12 May, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Not recommended for children or anyone we would say. It was hard to follow the characters. Not a very inspiring 'Christian' movie. We only watche the 1st harf hour; that was enough.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Amy C
Date: Monday 07 May, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita S
Date: Monday 09 April, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Monique O
Date: Friday 30 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Monday 19 March, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday 12 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It is a good movie. based on the 10 commandments.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Felipe p C
Date: Thursday 01 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I liked it but the only thing is you have to pay attention because it is a movie that jumps all over the place. It doesn't flow like a movie but goes to one scene for a while then it jumps to another scene. It does that through the whole movie but the message is clear.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Monday 13 February, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Billy M
Date: Monday 13 February, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Alex M
Date: Wednesday 01 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very nice movie based on the 10 commandments. It makes you think that money is not more important than God.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Shannon R
Date: Tuesday 10 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Terr lee C
Date: Tuesday 10 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Intense! It makes you think, literally. Several times I kept asking my wife and she I, what is going on here? I give it four stars!!!


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Maria de los a. M
Date: Wednesday 04 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best films of recent times. The view made me see the lack of commitment and fear of God that humanity has these days. Totally real.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia J
Date: Wednesday 28 December, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Denis M
Date: Tuesday 29 November, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Belinda D
Date: Friday 25 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Darlene B
Date: Saturday 12 November, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I didn't like it. Too many characters; too much confusion; poor depiction of God.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen M
Date: Saturday 05 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris S
Date: Wednesday 12 October, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy H
Date: Tuesday 04 October, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexandra F
Date: Tuesday 06 September, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was boring and not very good. Would not watch it a second time and would definately not purchase.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Monday 05 September, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is an enjoyable and very interesting film.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Debbie H
Date: Thursday 01 September, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Weird, hard to understand or follow. Almost did finish watching, guess had its good points, not sure.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Marisol S
Date: Thursday 04 August, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I'm sorry but this movie was in no way a true representation of a Holy, Powerful, Sovereign, and All consuming fire that the God of the Bible is!

I agree with "sylvia elizondo's " review!

This has the main character almost as a puppy after the other character in the movie, do we really think that God needs us? News flash He does not! It is by His love for us that we are given the breath of life today and it is His mercy and grace that does not take our life tonight so that we may praise and glorify His name tomorrow!
We are here for one purpose and it far supersedes our earthly desires and that is to glorify the Prince of glory, for we are bought with a price and are debtors that can never repay.

... and having "God" jam out to rock and roll??!? REALLY? Can we trivialize God more??! Oh no, wait ... I guess that makes God "cool" now right? pfft!

What about the mighty and holy "I AM" telling people that "if you want peace you have to make it" ... are you serious?!!
Our peace come from the Lord, our Saviour Jesus Christ! There is no peace within a sinner apart from the Christ!

I think this movie is hitting more to the "new-age" era/theme more than anything else. Be careful brethren!!

Most importantly this movie doesn't even make a mention of the gospel of Jesus Christ!!!

I highly recommend extreme caution, no ...scratch that ... I discourage any new believer or any children from watching this movie.

I discourage it all actually but those that are rooted strong and firm in Scripture will see it for what it is ... new age deception and a mockery of the Creator of the Life!


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita B
Date: Thursday 04 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoy this movie, very powerful. It shows you how God is with you threw everything you are going thru and how the enemy is defeated in our lives if we listen to God voice.
A must see!!!


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa S
Date: Wednesday 13 July, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
At first this movie was a little confusing because it seemed to jump around in the story of several peoples lives. However it was a real picture of our world today. People are all wrapped up in themselves and their problems however big or small they may seem. What it all comes down to as it shows in this movie is that God is always with us. We tend to forget that when we stop looking to Christ for the reason why we do things. But God is always there and will always help us but we must seek His ways above our own. I was so Wowed by this movie when it came to the end. I do have to say their picture of God is a little off but the message of the movie was really great!


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Freddie R
Date: Friday 03 June, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Really loved it although it is from a more Old Testament perspective. I've let it play multiple times in a row. It attempts to be a little surrealist but then somebody put it in correct order so if you know surrealism...


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: William B
Date: Thursday 27 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I AM is a movie that follows the Ten Commandments, one by one, in a non-linear storytelling like the movie "Crash" or something from Tarantino. Its cutting edge, cool, and plays before you like a puzzle keeping you from getting bored with the Commandments as they are subtly revealed through the plot.

If you're like me, you're tired of the sub-par standards in "Christian Film". In many ways, filmmakers have used the term as an excuse for a cheesy movie with a lame story, lack of artistry, and non-professional acting. I AM literally blows its predecessors away with a cool visual style (the opening scene is underwater!), a non-linear story, and a pure creativity.

Most importantly, this is a movie that you can share with the non-believers in your life. This movie won't turn them off, in fact, it will engage them, and maybe spark their curiosity.

I recommend it to anyone!


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Sylvia E
Date: Wednesday 19 January, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I hated this movie and as the former reviewer said God had an un-biblical appearance and kinda new-agy, he was almost creepy and nothing like the God I met 5 years ago. I even fell asleep at one time, I was so bored. And when the name of Jesus isn't even mentioned once, then what good is it to used the ten commandments. I thought the movie was going to show how the ten commandments were meant to show us the need for a Savior. Very disappointed.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael W
Date: Tuesday 16 November, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I was slightly disappointed in this one. The acting had moments of mediocrity. The story was almost good, but I kept waiting for something to really happen. This was not awful by any means, but came just short of good. The biggest problem I think I had with the whole thing was the obvious misrepresentation of God. I AM in this movie seemed more like an "angel on the shoulder". It's always a little discomforting to me to see God represented as a man, but moreover the way he dealt with people seemed very un-Godlike. While gently nudging the characters to do the right thing, God (as depicted in the movie) never quotes scripture, and has almost a Buddhist or Humanitarian approach to solving their problems.


Title: I Am - DVD
Reviewed By: Tyler D
Date: Friday 15 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I got to see this recently at a premiere event in a church here in Los Angeles. What a great movie! It's way more complex and less "simple" than other Christian films I've seen. I was a bit confused at first, but the story unwound into a very compelling argument as to what the Ten Commandments stand for.

The overall theme is about love and sin, and how our use of them can affect others. It was very interesting to see how the commandments themselves were interpreted (which I won't write about - don't want to spoil it) and how each character's sin was tied-in with the others. Again, there are a lot of characters and multiple plots, so it will keep you intrigued. I'm going to get it on DVD and watch it again. I'm sure there are parts that I missed. Besides, I want to watch it with some of my friends outside of the church to see what their feelings on it are.

The film was very well shot and acted decently. The lighting seemed a bit staged in some scenes, but still was professionally executed. Some of what seemed to be stock footage was used a little repetitively, but only in establishing shots, and I only noticed because I notice those types of things. The soundtrack is really phenomenal, and though some of the scenes seemed to be a bit long-winded, overall, it was edited tightly. Overall, completely worth watching and in my opinion, worth owning.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
I Am
4 of 5 Stars!
I Am
This is a very nice movie based on the 10 commandments. It makes you think that money is not more important than... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I know the plans I have for you," says the LORD. "They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope."
- Jeremiah 29:11

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I have highly enjoyed every movie I've ordered from ChristianCinema.com and would recommend this site to everyone who is interested not only in Biblical movies but all varieties of movies: DVDs, VHS, and movies for children. " - Diana Taylor