SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Frank Vs. God
The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD Reviews
Displaying 14 reviews       Back
The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD

Join Luke as tells about the birth of the Christian church.


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Sunday 01 March, 2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Floyd F
Date: Sunday 30 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Ann J
Date: Sunday 20 April, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The acting was much better in Disc 2 than in the first one. Over all, we enjoyed it.


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Saturday 22 March, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet P
Date: Saturday 09 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday 27 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Gregory W
Date: Thursday 03 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Always a pleasure to watch and be able to read with the word of God.


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Rosabel C
Date: Tuesday 31 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Tuesday 06 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Yhaimar A
Date: Monday 24 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Samuel D
Date: Wednesday 31 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was very insightful. I love the movie. To me this is like the first, ever Christian movie made that is detailed and is verse by verse scripted. I would recommend this movie to all believers and non-believers (Gentiles), so that their ears may be open and eyes may see. It is very uplifting and a reminder that Christ is still evident and at work and that He is soon to return and that we must be ready and live a Holy life to Him. God is Good. May God bless everyone who watches this movie and reads my review on this film. Peace be with you and love you with the Love of Christ


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Jo-ann C
Date: Thursday 25 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved this movie. It was well done, verse by verse. Very impressed. Thank you!


Title: The Acts of the Apostles - Part I - VOD
Reviewed By: Sean B
Date: Thursday 03 March, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This film is a refreshing rendition of the Book of acts. It strictly adheres to scripture for its script (with exception to a brief introduction to Luke at the start). The viewer can follow along in the Bible if they wish for the verse is perpetually displayed in the bottom right corner.

The only aspect of this dramatized account that I did not like was that some of the actors anachronistically used American accents with little or no effort to speak like those from the actual period. While this bothered me towards the beginning of the movie, I got used to it after watching for awhile and could appreciate how well done everything else was (especially the sets).

This movie is connected to "Matthew"; the dramatized movie that portrays Jesus smiling and laughing a lot.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Acts of the Apostles - Part I
4 of 5 Stars!
The Acts of the Apostles - Part I
The acting was much better in Disc 2 than in the first one. Over all, we enjoyed it.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Christian Cinema was above and beyond any expection I had. I have recommended this site to many and I will definitely use it again." - Joan Dowdy