SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Angels Sing
Like Dandelion Dust - DVD Reviews
Displaying 56 reviews       Back
Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
33%
off!
Like Dandelion Dust - DVD

Sometimes the greatest love is letting go.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Thursday 19 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Renee G
Date: Sunday 22 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I am so surprised this video has such low ratings! I and a group of teens LOVED this video! It is not "Christian" as in other movies that tell the gospel etc. But it is CLEAN, no bad words, etc. It has a brief moment of a man drinking and abuse which adds to what makes the story so deep. I just bought this because it is worth having!!


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 30 November, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie!


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Matthew S
Date: Tuesday 16 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Price G
Date: Thursday 15 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Tuesday 11 March, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday 24 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard M
Date: Friday 14 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My Husband


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Thursday 30 January, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Connie S
Date: Sunday 01 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie really tears at your heart for both parties, but especially the little boy, very well done!


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: David l. cox, S
Date: Tuesday 22 October, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Vicki M
Date: Wednesday 11 September, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Tena G
Date: Friday 28 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very moving, great story. Hope to see more from these film makers.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra V
Date: Tuesday 18 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Vincent R
Date: Tuesday 18 June, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela G
Date: Sunday 31 March, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Saturday 23 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Scot & kari L
Date: Friday 08 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Charles H
Date: Monday 28 January, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Rick W
Date: Friday 25 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The movie moved me to tears, more often than I expected. The story one was great and realistic.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail D
Date: Saturday 17 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very impacting dvd. Shows that as God says "The Truth shall set you free" She had a tough decision to make but by being truthful to her own convictions she made a great choice.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecelia c B
Date: Saturday 03 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessica G
Date: Friday 12 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Carlos P
Date: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Nicole D
Date: Monday 06 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Josh U
Date: Monday 16 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Wednesday 11 July, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Penny O
Date: Wednesday 11 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Amy R
Date: Thursday 28 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda B
Date: Thursday 14 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was a very good story. There are not always happy endings to children in foster care and the natural parents do not always love their children enough to do what is best for them. It was refreshing to see another perspective that included love.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Thursday 31 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a good movie however it wasn't Christian. Which is a shame since the book was. This movie should have stayed true to its roots...


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Saturday 26 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy L
Date: Tuesday 22 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Rosabel C
Date: Monday 20 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Monday 13 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth medina
Date: Tuesday 07 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I just watched the movie Like Dandelion Dust...excellent film of love and courage...


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: John-clay B
Date: Monday 12 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Very good production values, great acting!

This is a very tough story of two imperfect families facing an extremely difficult situation with a child. I found it hard to know who the "good guys" were and who was the antagonist. It is also hard to know if either family is really doing the "right thing." The ending could be a bit controversial.

While I think the film is worth watching, I don't plan on buying this one.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: John-clay B
Date: Monday 12 December, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Winston & elissa S
Date: Wednesday 30 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Like Dandelion Dust is a very GOOD movie! It was very well done and the story keeps you very intrigued. It is a little difficult to watch if you are prone to crying (as I am). A wonderful portrayal of both sides of adoption.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Don S
Date: Sunday 25 September, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good family film. Very enjoyable and worth while.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen M
Date: Sunday 25 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie! Probably the best production values and acting out of all the Christian movies I've seen. It is about a pretty heavy issue, and can be quite depressing. I wouldn't put the stickers "Safe and Fun for the Whole Family" or "Uplifting" on it, but it is definitely worth a watch!


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert & peggy D
Date: Friday 02 September, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
There were a few scenes I thought were backward. It was just an OK movie for me.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Theresea J
Date: Monday 29 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good Movie! Did not know how it would end until the very end. It really kept my daughter and I guessing.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Wednesday 10 August, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
An enjoyable film, but very weak in glory to God. Obviously aimed at a secular audience, with just a thin veneer of Christianity. Three stars for the acting and artistic production value.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherri S
Date: Thursday 26 May, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was quite an emotional film and sadly, a true scenario for many who have adopted. My only disappointment was the provocative clothing worn by the women. It is frustrating when nearly every good movie is spoiled by indecent exposure.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Mirta T
Date: Wednesday 25 May, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We enjoyed the story, good acting, touching moments, sad realities, some aspects perhaps a bit unrealistic but all in all a moving story.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela E
Date: Friday 15 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
a very good movie a lesson to learn on parenting.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan R
Date: Thursday 17 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. Very moving. Shows all about a mother's love.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra B
Date: Friday 04 March, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Liked The Movie. No real message of Christ like I thought it would have.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Connie M
Date: Tuesday 01 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
After reading Karen Kingsbury's book upon which the movie is based, I was really looking forward to seeing the movie and was not disappointed. Both are excellent.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Shirley C
Date: Tuesday 22 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If you want to know how this movie makes a connection to the Gospel, follow this link:
http://www.christiancinema.com/downloads/ConnectToThe-
Gospel.pdf


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Thursday 17 February, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
All of the acting was superb and the characters believable. Many emotions are packed into this movie. Adults sure know how to do stupid. A very touching subject matter. I am glad I saw this movie.


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn H
Date: Thursday 17 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
AMAZING movie!!! My daughter and I watched it together and it held our interest to the very end....Would recomend it


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Gregory W
Date: Monday 14 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Simply marvelous! A great story! Great Actors! Great ending! This movies helps you look at all vantage points of a decision in life, not just how you benefit, but how will others be affected?


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Sylvia E
Date: Thursday 10 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is very moving and I highly recommend it. I am going to have to buy this little treasure!!


Title: Like Dandelion Dust - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas P
Date: Wednesday 09 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Superb acting and cinematography! Story line is well put together....heart-wrenching drama.....emotional......dramatic....Great movie! Must See! Great, great story!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Like Dandelion Dust
5 of 5 Stars!
Like Dandelion Dust
I am so surprised this video has such low ratings! I and a group of teens LOVED this video! It... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I have ordered from Christian Cinema many times and I have never been disappointed. Their selection of Christian Cinema products is unsurpassed. Their prices are very reasonable. Their service is superior. I will certainly order from this merchant again and again." - DONNA GRANT