SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Buddy Davis Amazing Adventures: Ice Age
Mercy Streets - DVD Reviews
Displaying 43 reviews       Back
Mercy Streets - DVD
56%
off!
Mercy Streets - DVD

A story of redemption and forgiveness.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana M
Date: Thursday 13 August, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Byron W
Date: Wednesday 10 June, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Darryl V
Date: Wednesday 13 May, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven L
Date: Wednesday 04 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine C
Date: Tuesday 10 February, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Monday 20 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Saturday 27 September, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The beginning of the movie opened up with violence and murder, and they tried to make this a clean movie. But I had to turn this off after 15 minutes.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle D
Date: Monday 22 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Thursday 03 July, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Rob W
Date: Sunday 06 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Beverly S
Date: Saturday 05 April, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Sunday 02 February, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexander S
Date: Tuesday 16 July, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday 23 May, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Saturday 16 March, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was not as good as we thought! The acting was okay and the quality wasn't that good either! There was some funny parts and it's always good to have God in the movie! 3 stars out of 5!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Sunday 03 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Carlos G
Date: Tuesday 29 January, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Monday 19 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Shirley V
Date: Saturday 22 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Another great David White movie! And Eric Roberts is becoming one of our favorites also. Good movie with a good cast and production. Thanks Christian Cinema!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Tuesday 11 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Joy S
Date: Sunday 12 February, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Sunday 29 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Wednesday 25 January, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Damita I
Date: Thursday 19 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with most everyone else, it's a must see movie! has everything, drama, action, comedy, good actors, suspense, a twist, car crashes, and the best ever - God's Redemption & Reconciliation!
Just get it - you won't be disappointed.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Friday 21 October, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Mercy Streets is an exceptionally difficult film to review, since it concerns two brothers (identical twins) on different sides of the law; walking different paths in life, they switch places (not of their own choosing), and learn to survive in this improbable switch. Is the plot confusing? Absolutely. Do the production values and music enhance the viewing experience? Positively yes. Is there offensive language and overt sexuality in the film? None that we could remember. However, there is a bit too much physical violence, so be prepared. This is not your typical Christian film, and with bigger stars, might have done quite well in the theatres. Just remember that the more Christian films are supported in the theater, the more will be theatrically distributed (instead of going only to video, but it would be nice to have a theatre experience occasionally). Enjoy!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Gerald C
Date: Thursday 06 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Sam M
Date: Saturday 04 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was one of the first christian movies to come out that was not corny. Ok it doesn't give as strong of a Christian message as it could but it's a good clean movie :)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Sunday 19 September, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Found this to be an interesting movie with interesting plot twists. Kept my interest all the way through.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward B
Date: Thursday 18 February, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie our whole family enjoyed it, even the older high school kids.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Nathan and laurice H
Date: Wednesday 10 February, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good action movie, but if your looking for a good christian movie, this is not it.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita B
Date: Monday 28 December, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I couldnt watch it any more than 5 minutes, it said 2009 realeased but it looks like 1980


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Simone B
Date: Wednesday 07 October, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
One reviewer praises this movie for being "a Christian movie right up there in the secular scene." Unfortunately, that's what I find wrong with it.

Yes, it has an interesting plot with twists and turns, and yes, the acting is very convincing. In that sense the movie could be called "good." However, if you care for something to be true to the Bible you might be disappointed.

The main spiritual "truth" is "God has already forgiven you", so as to suggest that God's forgiveness is automatic and happens to everyone independent of any personal decisions. So, even when the characters feel bad (or should we say: "are convicted"?), the message is not: "receive Jesus Christ for forgiveness of your sins" but rather: they are forgiven already. How or why, we are not told.

To invite non-Christians to see this movie seems like a bad idea to me. They wouldn't have any better understanding on how to become a Christian afterwards than they did before - possibly even less.

I watched "Mercy Streets" mainly because the other movies with David White were very, very good: "Second Glance", "End of the Harvest" and "The Moment After." However, this one is very different and I would not recommend it.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul W
Date: Monday 22 June, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Some of the best movies I've seen are low budget movies. You could tell that Mercy Streets is a low budget movie but it is an exceptional low budget movie with good actors and a excellent plot as well as a good story line.

This movie was written well, and directed well. It is one of those movies that grasp you to the point that you go through an abundance of emotions while the movie plays and your left thinking about the story and at the end of the movie you'll definitely say, "That was a good movie."

For me it was more then just a good movie, it is an excellent movie.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Kevin F
Date: Friday 01 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
David White did such an amazing job at playing both characters (John and Jeremiah). This movie contains plenty of action as well as funny moments too. Great cast and characters and a powerful message of hope and redemption...what more could any one ask?

Get this movie!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Christopher O
Date: Saturday 23 February, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Get this movie!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Shani F
Date: Monday 09 July, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I also liked the movie. Great cinematography, and also a great soundtrack. I had this movie for awhile before I decided to send it back! :)


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Marbeth B
Date: Saturday 07 July, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was good and presented many problems that were solved thoughtfully. HOWEVER, in the end I was very disappointed that the 'hero' decided to keep some of the stolen money to start his new life. That was a bad ending to an otherwise good movie.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Juan Z
Date: Tuesday 24 May, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story, production value, acting, directing and not to mention the cinematography! These movies just keep getting bigger and better!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Reed B
Date: Saturday 01 January, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is probably my favorite movie, period. This is the film that got me into Eric Roberts and David White, two of my favorite actors. This film has an interesting plot, good acting, good character development, a couple recognizable faces, and, of course, a good message. Also, unlike some Christian films, the Gospel isn't shoved down the viewer's throat, but is presented in a realistic and relevant manner, which I think would work better for affecting a non-believer.

Seriously, see this movie. It's probably rentable if you aren't sure. Just so you know, though, Lawrence Taylor doesn't have a very big role.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Wendy S
Date: Saturday 28 August, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! It was enjoyable to watch and exciting at times. Suspenseful. I loved the question asked in the movie, "Is there ever a situation when a sinner deserves 'a break' instead of strictly punishment?" This is good movie to watch with an unbeliever and perhaps strike up a conversation.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Casey H
Date: Wednesday 24 March, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I rented this movie on a whim with my fiance because we are always looking for movies with a purpose, that stir us, make us think etc. By fate I passed this on a shelf and took it home not knowing what to expect. Would it be cheesy, boring?
"Mercy Streets" turned out to be a great experience for both of us. My fiance loved the suspense, action, and rush. The film was clean, no profanity or sexually explicit garbage and although it was violent it was not AT ALL condoned. I was very impressed and I give this movie five stars. I plan on adding this DVD to my collection of decent entertainment. Good job producers!


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott E
Date: Wednesday 17 March, 2004
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the best Christian movies I have ever seen. The storyline is brilliant! The acting is good too.
The only thing I didn't like about this movie is that it seems to water down spiritual content to make the movie pass as a mainstream film.


Title: Mercy Streets - DVD
Reviewed By: Calvin F
Date: Saturday 29 March, 2003
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One word, Phat.

This movie was a very good Christian attempt at a movie outside of the End Times themes, which I am so very sick of, and their attempt successed. The acting wasn't that bad. It was very good movie. The DVD's got tons of cool deleted scenes, some for which I wish were in the final cut. I find it sad that a movie this good is hard to find but ones that constantly overplay End Times (with bad acting and poor storylines) are found at your local drug store. Get this movie. The soundtrack looks nice, with a song by good old Techno king Moby.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Mercy Streets
5 of 5 Stars!
Mercy Streets
This was one of the first christian movies to come out that was not corny. Ok it doesn't give as strong of... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. "
- Philippians 4:13

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I buy all my christian movies here they have great selections. Easy to order latest movies at a great price." - Janet Fowler