SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
2025 - The World enslaved by a Virus
Standing Firm - VOD Reviews
Displaying 86 reviews       Back

Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 10 October, 2020
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Sunday 23 February, 2020
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: James d R
Date: Sunday 16 February, 2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent theme that many can relate to.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Robin g Z
Date: Wednesday 08 January, 2020
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Frank B
Date: Sunday 01 December, 2019
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Simply stated... this is a bad movie. Poor Acting and horrible storyline. Don’t waste your money on this movie.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Eunice B
Date: Friday 29 November, 2019
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The story line was beautiful and much needed! A bit slower or lacking in professional acting, but the story line made up for it!


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Sunday 29 September, 2019
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Sunday 15 September, 2019
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 10 August, 2019
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 02 June, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Friday 17 November, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Kevin D
Date: Wednesday 16 August, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Monday 05 September, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Marie G
Date: Wednesday 25 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Thursday 19 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Sarah K
Date: Sunday 11 October, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Gary S
Date: Wednesday 16 September, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Cynthia a C
Date: Tuesday 08 September, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I THOUGHT THIS WAS A POOR FILM, POOR ACTING, POORLY PRESENTED. I COULDN'T GET AWAY FROM THE "POORNESS" OF IT ALL. NOT SURE HOW IT GOT ANY HIGHER RATING; OR, PERHAPS IT'S JUST ME. BUT I DIDN'T EVEN FINISH THE FILM!


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Wednesday 29 July, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This is a church movie, should be in a church library. Slow moving I thought, much like the David White films.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Monday 20 July, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Edith M
Date: Thursday 23 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Wednesday 08 April, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Simone B
Date: Thursday 18 December, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday 25 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Diana M
Date: Monday 28 July, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Sunday 15 June, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Friday 14 March, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Louise L
Date: Wednesday 05 March, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Tuesday 09 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Colleen P
Date: Monday 04 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Gale & jerry M
Date: Saturday 29 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Rigoberto S
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Wednesday 05 December, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Monday 01 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott W
Date: Monday 10 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Percy W
Date: Monday 23 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Sally M
Date: Tuesday 10 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Ariel M
Date: Friday 22 June, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Lisa J
Date: Tuesday 12 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
OUR FAMILY ENJOYED THIS MOVIE. YOU KNOW IT'S HARD TO IMAGINE HOW YOU FEEL WHEN A LOVED ONE IS TAKEN FROM YOU WHEN YOU'RE LOST, BUT WHEN YOU'RE ONE OF GOD'S CHILDREN AT LEAST YOU'VE GOT HIM TO TURN TO.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Kris S
Date: Friday 08 June, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
It was your basic Billy Graham movie. I'd prefer courageous.
Not great actors.
I'd recommend The Lost and found Family.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Friday 25 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Melanie B
Date: Monday 30 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Louise B
Date: Saturday 28 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent family movie that truly shares the reality of the importance of standing firm in our belief of The Gospel and being there for one another when the storms are prevailing. We can only do that when we place our trust in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and not in our own feelings, thoughts and emotions.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Jeri K
Date: Friday 20 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Yessenia G
Date: Tuesday 17 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Penny M
Date: Sunday 18 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Lynne T
Date: Friday 16 March, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Kathy S
Date: Thursday 15 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Billy M
Date: Monday 12 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Michele B
Date: Sunday 04 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Laura L
Date: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal R
Date: Saturday 14 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a fine movie. The acting is not the best & a little wooden, but it does give a realistic portrayal not often taken.
It's a little hard to get into at first, but by 30 minutes into the movie, you'll begin to overlook the amateur acting & get into the story.
Great story and worth a watch.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Shelly M
Date: Friday 06 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Steven M
Date: Monday 05 December, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
predictive, low budget.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Steven M
Date: Friday 02 December, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Maisha W
Date: Saturday 26 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Michele L
Date: Sunday 06 November, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Carl W
Date: Thursday 27 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
For those who watch Christian films and feel that some story lines are a bit unrealistic (although elating) when everything ends on a high note for the main character, this film will be refreshing. Standing Firm gets the Romans 8:28 perspective just about right, but I won't give it away for those who haven't watched. The actors did a really good job of portraying the challenges from two different sides when it comes to knowing what is right and then sticking with it. There was good smattering of lighter elements which helped vary the tension carried by the main storyline. I would have given it 5 stars except, the music left much to be desired. I wish filmmakers would not lace their quality films with so much Christian rock and roll. I was able to mute the music in those sections. Enjoy.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Gerald C
Date: Thursday 27 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Chris S
Date: Saturday 22 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Lori Z
Date: Friday 07 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Maria C
Date: Monday 26 September, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Angelita P
Date: Tuesday 23 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful story of faith, perseverance and love.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Cynthia R
Date: Friday 12 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie for those who have gone astray.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Desiree albillar
Date: Tuesday 09 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good Movie. would watch it again and again.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Stephen W
Date: Thursday 04 August, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I thought the cinematography was a little lower quality and the movie ended a little abrupt for the story lines but the message was solid.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Thursday 28 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a good movie about having faith after you have prayed for a love one who is backslidden and to not give up on God.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Connie sue L
Date: Tuesday 26 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
How cool to see a movie made on a shoe string budget be so compelling and looking at real issues today. I hope to see more from this group. What a treasure to have a movie that asks tough questions, doesn't have neatly wrapped up ways of fixing things, but shows that being a follower of Christ, He will help you through whatever happens. I recommend this one...and be sure to watch the extra's on the video.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Friday 22 July, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This is a project of love, by a first time director, who has surpassed the typical "this is my first film," genre. However, it is rather slow moving. Quite honestly, we found the "Making Of," (included in the Bonus Features) much more interesting than the film. all of the actors were great, which says a lot, since none of them were professionals in this field.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Shawnna C
Date: Friday 27 May, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
It pains me to say this, but this was a really bad movie. We love to support Christian films, but this was a weak story with bad acting.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Alexandra F
Date: Sunday 17 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was absolutely Awesome! The son in the movie is a great actor! the story is great and so true to real life.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Melodie S
Date: Tuesday 08 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is very evangelical. Much more gospel addressed then what I imagined. My husband and I watched it and needed Kleenex. My 11 year old son walked in a few times and asked questions about "why did he..." so we were very happy with those questions. Good movie!!


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Latricia D
Date: Friday 04 March, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Hans B
Date: Friday 14 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Many of the reviews have already said it: Really well done movie! Make sure you watch the special features. The story of how this movie was made is almost as cool as the movie! It's worth buying!


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael V
Date: Tuesday 23 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie. I loved the special feature commentaries. Doing the right thing is not always easy and there are not always fairy tail endings.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Thursday 23 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Completely awesome movie! Solid biblical focus and very engaging. We were way into this movie through the whole thing. Highly, highly recommended. Soo good, that it really had us turning our eyes off ourselves and onto others!


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Jeff C
Date: Saturday 11 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very powerful, Christ centered story! For this being a low budget film, their first film, inexperienced actors etc.. it was so well done! You get a real appreciation for the film by watching the special features and listening to the commentaries. I know God was definitely in it! The Cinematography, sound, music, and lead actors were great! I pray lives will be changed by people watching this film.
Peggy & Jeff Chaves- Las Vegas, NV


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Rick B
Date: Wednesday 01 September, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good story that was realistic. The lead actor never acted before and I thought he did an excellent job. The rest of the acting was good also. What was cool was the events after the father accepted Christ. He struggled but showed a true change of heart. This movie showed reconciliation, friendship, pain, struggle and the hope we all can have through Christ.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Steve G
Date: Friday 27 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is one that every Christian should own. The story is one that we all can relate to in terms of dealing with pain and suffering in our lives. It is hard to believe how well done this production is for the limited budget, but it delivers, and delivers in a powerful way. The music score goes well with the movie and it really helps you feel the emotions involved in the story. It shows that no matter what we go through in this life, God will never leave us and is always there, even if we falter. I’ll recommend this movie as an excellent choice. Thanks to Praise Pictures and I look forward to the next movie.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Randall M
Date: Thursday 26 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Standing Firm is a cinematic triumph for new writer/director/producer Kyle Prohaska. He sets the bar high for other Christian film makers, and it's no small miracle that this young newcomer has produced this quality product in his first film.

Story? Gripping. Theme? Universal. Production quality? Stellar. Impact? Will be tremendous. It will be appealing to Christ followers, but also a great gift to non-believing friends.

As a movie critique/reviewer, I judge this one at the top of the growing number of Christian films coming from new companies and new producers. There are a lot of good ones coming out these days, but none better than Standing Firm.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Mike J
Date: Wednesday 25 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
"Standing Firm is a strong and clear picture of Christianity. The Bible says that if you deny Christ before men, He will deny you before the Father. Standing firm in your faith is a cornerstone of being Christian and this movie stresses this and shows you how it's done. The storyline is great, the cinematography is up there with movies that cost a hundred times more to make. This is Kyle Prohaska's first movie but shouldn't be his last. I've got 4 movies at the front of my collection -- "Flywheel", "Facing the Giants", "Fireproof" and now "Standing Firm". A great movie for your collection and as a gift."


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Bobby L
Date: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Standing Firm:

Simply Awesome,
Forget the pop corn and break out the tissue.
So shocking how every one of us can put ourselves in his position (The Father) in some form or another during the movie, and in our own lives.
The end was a little shocking but after explaining "my feelings" I think she (my Wife) understood.
The movie wasn't about fall on your knees and all is great the bills all get magically paid, dad saves the company etc.
You just knew in your heart everything was turning around just by Jesus becoming so viral.
Friends leading friends to Christ Just as it should be in our every day.....
May God Bless this movie and introduce it into every home giving us all The strength we need to be a light for our Loved Ones
and People we meet each day. Jesus did his part by dieing on the cross for our sins,
now it is our part to bring Jesus Christ to all the Souls we meet and this Movie is just one more wonderful tool we are blessed to work with.

Thank You and God Bless
B.C. Lovett


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Mark J
Date: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very well done film that deals with real life. A heartwarming story of a family's struggle with faith and circumstances that are relate-able.

Christian films can occasionally fall into the category of sub-par or sappy. This film does not.

There are many layers to the movie which makes it very interesting to watch and the screenwriting was handled with a lot of thought and care.

There is even a very clear Gospel message in there that is so natural and dead on right that I was just blown away by how crystal clear it was.

I believe that once the word gets out about this film, it will be seen by many, with the end goal of lives being changed.

Nicely done!

This is one of the must-haves of 2010.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Jake O
Date: Monday 09 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched Standing Firm and found it to have two components often lacking in Christian Films; namely authenticity and believable characters and dialogue. I feel like the people in the film could have been people I know. When one character comes to Christ, it's so classic to see him beating himself up because he couldn't lead his co-worker to Christ on his first day back to work since putting his faith in Jesus. I've seen new believers with that sense of "What I'm experiencing is real, why can't I just share it"? and the passion to do so. I pray that this film does great on DVD because it speaks to our times, dealing directly with God's providence and sovereignty in the flattening of the housing bubble and the economic crisis. I highly recommend this film.


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Stephen N
Date: Thursday 05 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
First production by the filmmaker and well done, both from a production level and from the story's viewpoint. May lives be touched to look at the cross and a God that put Himself through such pain, who knows what we go through in suffering, and gives hope. The ending in this film said much to me and really lifted my heart... the grave is not the end. We are destined for eternity. Where will you go?


Title: Standing Firm - VOD
Reviewed By: Jeremiah W
Date: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Standing Firm is a realistic portrayal of the struggles and pains that we go through as Christians. You faith will be strengthened and uplifted through the story of this film.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Standing Firm
5 of 5 Stars!
Standing Firm
Excellent theme that many can relate to.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Think of ways to encourage one another to outbursts of love and good deeds."
- Hebrews 10:24

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I love ordering from Christian Cinema. Prices and products are great!" - Beverly Ruhland