SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Rudolphs Shiny New Year
Letters to God - DVD Reviews
Displaying 82 reviews       Back
Letters to God - DVD
%
off!
Letters to God - DVD

Given the right address...anything is possible.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Sarah K
Date: Tuesday 01 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Judy F
Date: Wednesday 26 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very well done story, touching hearts and lives through the living testimony of the young man who had cancer and was a shining light to all who knew him. It was sad to see his passing but knowing that he knew where he was going and Who he would be seeing is the Christian's blessed hope.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Carolene D
Date: Sunday 09 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very touching movie for the whole family, ages 8,10,12,13 liked it.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Shannon M
Date: Thursday 06 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Roger T
Date: Tuesday 04 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Really enjoyed this movie! My wife and I had to watch it twice before we returned it. Great message that God is always listening and waiting to hear from us!


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Sunday 14 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A top five movie in every aspect, this movie deals with the realities of life - in this case a young boy with cancer and how a family and community deals with it day to day. The acting was good, story line simplistic and believable, and the message powerful and real. Everyone who sees this file for content should walk away with something positive. What was amazing and insightful was how one act (the letters to God) affected so many people. God has a purpose for us all even those on their way to their eternal home. And yes, I too cried.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Sunday 14 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Shaune S
Date: Sunday 03 May, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was uplifting to me, the young man had faith in God during his trials and tribulations. Brought other people around to walk closer with God.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle D
Date: Friday 05 December, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Sunday 23 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Bobette H
Date: Sunday 12 October, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It will touch your heart!


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Joanessa B
Date: Friday 11 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen G
Date: Tuesday 17 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Vincent R
Date: Tuesday 20 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday 24 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Krystina B
Date: Wednesday 29 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Gloria W
Date: Monday 11 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a movie that I will surely have to buy now..It gives everyone Hope and you see the unconditional love that flows from one person to the other..Very excellent movie..We need more movies like this one...Even more awesome for kids for it shows them what bravery and caring for others really mean...


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Yinyan H
Date: Thursday 28 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It is a great movie teaching about friendship, prayer and eternal hope. Our family enjoyed watching it and highly recommend it.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick J
Date: Friday 01 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Monday 21 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Marian W
Date: Thursday 03 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Tuesday 25 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie in all aspects.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Corliss W
Date: Thursday 20 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Colleen P
Date: Thursday 01 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Yessenia G
Date: Tuesday 23 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol S
Date: Saturday 20 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine M
Date: Saturday 20 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was so inspirational! It makes one think about how valuable each life is and how each life touches so many others. The acting was superior. A five tissue film.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephen W
Date: Friday 19 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We have a movie night every Friday for middle school age kids. This movie was perfect for that! It was about how one child who is going thru cancer keeps a positive attitude and sends letters to God (prayers to God)... and how his prayers just kept getting answered. We had a bunch of teary eye'd youngsters watching this movie and asking us, "how do I pray?" Powerful and encouraging movie!


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Janell J
Date: Tuesday 18 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie F
Date: Saturday 08 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Lynn and joann W
Date: Wednesday 29 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

This movie is the most heart felt and inspirational, knot in the throat Christian/family based movie that I believe we have seen yet and we have been watching them religiously every night now for some time. If only people would believe in God with such faith as this boy did we would all be better off..it also touched us in a different way do to the fact that my wife was diagnosed with cancer a yr 1/2 ago. People need to see the hard ships this causes as it did in the movie. Awesome movie, loved it..I'm writing my letter tomorrow.
Lynn and Joann W.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Leann H
Date: Tuesday 28 August, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I do not like this movie because, partly, the mother of the main character, Tyler, wore tight clothing. In a scene, she bent over a few times to pick up her living room and she showed cleavage, which is not all necessary. Also, I was hoping that the mailman who Tyler befriended would get back together with his ex-wife and son, not act like he wanted to start a relationship with Tyler's mother. I, personally, did not find the movie to be inspiring or deep. Besides, if they really wanted to lead people to Christ by making this film, why would they have Tyler's mother dress in clothes that were tight and revealing? -Clothes that would cause lust in young men. Why do Christians think that the Christianity and immodesty go hand in hand? We try to lead people to Christ, all the while presenting them with visual temptation. One of these days I hope that the church will see that this does not work. It produces carnal, shallow Christians. If anyone needed a topic to make a movie about, I think a modesty would be one of the best.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: James W
Date: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was okay, not the best. I don't feel it presented the Gospel well, if at all really. I was hoping the divorced man would've sought to make amends with his ex-wife and son, but the movie insenuated he was beginning a relationship with the widowed mother of the dying child. However the little boys spirit in light of his cancer was amazing and always positive. I like that he didn't fight back with the mean boy at his school, but practiced forgivness and understood where the boy was coming from.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Misty N
Date: Tuesday 07 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Carmen T
Date: Monday 23 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was a movie of hope, faith and power. It help me to be empowered in my christian walk. I dont think I'll ever be the same after watching this. God bless all the survivors and the families of those who didnt make it. We'll be in heaven one day.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecil F
Date: Monday 23 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Thursday 12 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Tamara S
Date: Thursday 05 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Toni-ann C
Date: Thursday 28 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Film! A light way to deliver such a deep message, plus it's real.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth A
Date: Thursday 07 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very well done! Awesome message throughout!
R Abbitt
Phoenix, AZ


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday 03 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was difficult for me to start this Letters to God review, but the best way for me to describe this movie was that it was a unique, emotional film. Although there are some scenes within this film that are funny, much of the movie is serious and sad; do not watch if you aren’t prepared to see a tear gusher. In some ways I felt the movie wasn’t the most realistic like in the quality of the family’s lawn (I mean who really has grass THAT green? lol) as well as most of the characters being Christians, but it did not spare on realism when concerning the subjects of cancer, alcohol, and simply emotional pain in general. I was surprised to hear Letters to God was based off of a true story; though the alcoholic mailman was fictional unfortunately.

Without spoiling anything, this movie was about an 8 year old named Tyler Doherty who writes/mails physical letters actually addressed: “To God”. Substitute mailman Brady McDaniels doesn’t have the heart to throw the letters away; partially due to Tyler having cancer. Throughout the movie Brady’s alcoholism, the impact of Tyler’s cancer on him and his family, the importance of prayer, and trusting in God amongst trials/suffering are frequently mentioned and tied within the film’s plot. Although I do believe some mailmen would probably throw the letters away in real life, I thought the concept of writing an actual letter to God was cute. I also felt the overall theme of believing in God even within the difficult times was an important message too. One thing I did not enjoy, however, was how the movie inserted a “you have a God shaped hole in your heart” style theological message, because I do not feel those sort of messages actually bring people to Christ; I base this on personal experience. Although I usually don’t like to watch sadder movies, overall I did enjoy seeing this film.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth A
Date: Sunday 03 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Katherine R
Date: Friday 01 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Antoinette R
Date: Thursday 10 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Thursday 03 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent film. Beautiful. Moving. Heartbreaking.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Joy S
Date: Monday 26 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Friday 16 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca W
Date: Monday 27 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Virginia G
Date: Sunday 26 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Penny L
Date: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was a well written and acted movie--very realistic, sad in parts, but very inspiring and powerful. Good for older children too, as they will realize what an impact they can have for God. My 7 year-old watched it and it kept her attention asw well as ours. Good family movie.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Penny L
Date: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Jennifer R
Date: Wednesday 18 January, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe C
Date: Monday 09 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Adam W
Date: Sunday 08 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura R
Date: Friday 23 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was a great story. I believe the mother should have dressed more modestly.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: John-clay B
Date: Saturday 10 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie had our family, laughing and crying, we loved it!

A touching story of a young boy who impacts many of those around him with the letters he writes to God.

Based on a true story, this a family film you don't want to miss!


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Diego M
Date: Wednesday 30 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Mike P
Date: Monday 28 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Alan H
Date: Monday 31 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: David c B
Date: Monday 03 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie!!!


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Saturday 20 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A ++++


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Darlene P
Date: Thursday 18 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the best movies we have watched in a while.
Very good acting and very inspirational. I would recommend this movie to everyone I know....


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Doc R
Date: Friday 12 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Showed this movie several times at the "Sunday Christian Movie Matinee" at the county jail I am chaplain at.

kept their attention and made a strong Christian message.

Chaplain Doc in Texas


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Tuesday 09 August, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was a wonderful film that brought tears to my eyes. It has a great message. I liked it so well that I did purchase it as a gift for a family member.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Claudia O
Date: Monday 01 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We really enjoyed the movie i watched it twice . I think that everyone should see this movie, it was much better that i thought it would be. Thanks to all who were involved in the this movie.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephen W
Date: Friday 29 July, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a well done movie that finishes very strong and provides an excellent Christian message.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Carmen H
Date: Wednesday 29 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love the movie, the sound is very low. No matter how high I put the sound it was very low. But inspite of it all I really like it.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott Y
Date: Friday 06 May, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good Story. But I think that what made this a moving movie is that its about true events. But if I isolated the movie on its own merit, and remove it from it's factual basis. I think I would give it only two stars.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Ricky N
Date: Friday 08 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this dvd has English subtitles for FYI, for hearing loss people. I bought it so I can share with my deaf friends.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Malcolm F
Date: Tuesday 05 April, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This film is well acted and sweet in many ways. Work the watching.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Saturday 19 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Celeste R
Date: Saturday 29 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a pretty good movie. My kids enjoyed it.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Joann R
Date: Thursday 13 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie, it moved me to tears


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Gary B
Date: Thursday 09 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Truely a 5 or even 10 star movie. Based on a true story, real life drama and how faith triumphs over some of the most devastating things that life could ever throw at you. It also dramatically demostrates how just one person, no matter how sick or young, can affect the lives of a multitude of people. Get a box of tissues and sit down and be prepared to be blessed.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Jermanie B
Date: Tuesday 23 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a wonderful movie. You must watch this film. It will make you examine your own life. So many people are sick in the world and still give praises to God, yet we that are healthy take so many things for granted. This film should bring a tear to your eyes and make you open your heart to GOD. Well DOne, Well Done.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Sunday 21 November, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A very heartwarming movie. It is a movie you can enjoy with the entire family.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail P
Date: Saturday 13 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very good movie showing how letters can help people know God and his many powers. Excellent for kids and high school groups.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Doris H
Date: Friday 05 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this was a really touching movie I hated the little guy had TO DIE BUT THEN THAT IS LIFE. Thanks GOD for an after life. This movie made HEAVEN AND GOD seeem so close to us.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Ivan plemmons J
Date: Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie alot. I have read the noval also. The movie and the noval are soo good. I cried throu the whole movie. I am thankful that the Dougherty family alowed their sons story to be put into a movie. I hope and pray that families that are going throu the same thing will tealize that faith is an amzing thing and that prayer ( even though it may be answered differently than we want) is amazing and it does wonders.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Ellen P
Date: Wednesday 08 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is truly a great movie, but for those who do not like tear jeekers, then maybe you better get a hankie ready. I would recommend everyone to watch this movie.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle C
Date: Tuesday 31 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have two daughters and I am currently in my own battle with cancer. We loved the movie and it gave real perspective to people in our situation.


Title: Letters to God - DVD
Reviewed By: Kendra C
Date: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I went to see this movie with my husband and smaller two children on our wedding anniversary and I have to say by far this is the best movie I've seen thus far. This movie was a real tear jerker, I couldnt stop crying, if only we all could go back to that child like faith that was potrayed in this movie. I pray as my kids get older they have such a zeal or greater for their Lord and Savior. This move deserves more then 5 stars!!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Letters to God
5 of 5 Stars!
Letters to God
This was a very well done story, touching hearts and lives through the living testimony of the young man who had cancer... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord."
- Romans 6:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Found the web order very easy to use. I think we have now ordered about three times as our friends find out about the products. Excellent job." - Marshall Rayburn