SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
When We Last Spoke
Amish Grace - DVD Reviews
Displaying 55 reviews       Back
Amish Grace - DVD
35%
off!
Amish Grace - DVD

The inspirational true story of forgiveness.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Chharles C
Date: Saturday 16 May, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Thursday 01 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Sunday 23 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
aaa


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 19 October, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Monday 06 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a fabulous movie showing true forgiveness as an action and not just a feeling. I highly recommend this movie


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda M
Date: Thursday 17 July, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Tuesday 15 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good film with good message for us all. Good acting and based on the true events.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Tuesday 08 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Thursday 19 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Kay C
Date: Monday 02 June, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail N
Date: Wednesday 14 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is heart warming movie to show the love and grace that we need to share with others in our darkest hours. Keep the Kleenex box handy.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Tuesday 18 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve S
Date: Monday 27 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Sunday 22 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy O
Date: Monday 09 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Danna D
Date: Friday 21 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Monday 18 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Julia C
Date: Monday 18 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Monday 29 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A great movie that displays forgiveness that is based off of real events.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Sean B
Date: Sunday 05 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a powerful movie primarily focusing on the concept of forgiveness. This is a heavy movie and not one to watch with the kids.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol S
Date: Monday 09 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca B
Date: Wednesday 13 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday 07 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessica L
Date: Friday 17 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
As someone who struggles with understanding forgiveness, this movie puts things into perspective. However, I don't think I have ever cried so much during a movie. It is an amazing example of Grace


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Saturday 21 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca W
Date: Thursday 12 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Tuesday 06 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of my favorite movies of all time. I cried and cried. My heart was tugged so hard at times I thought it was going to burst. There has never been a better movie that I have seen this far on the power of forgiveness. Love the movie! Flawless movie. Wonderful, superb, unforgettable story and message. The actors and actresses within this movie are very believable and are applauded for the excellent performances. Not just worth renting but worth owning. Not just worth owning but worth sharing with others. 5 star plus movie.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Clifford M
Date: Saturday 26 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura H
Date: Wednesday 12 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was such a great movie! The Lord's Grace does abound. I love the thought and feeling in this movie. Watch with a box of tissues though! :) LOVE IT


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Christina H
Date: Tuesday 20 September, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Tuesday 09 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is on my list of top 5 movies. It is a movie that provides us with a wonderful message of forgiveness. It will pull at your heart strings. The movie was very well acted and kept our attention. This movie is considered my 3rd favorite movie ever!


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl P
Date: Saturday 30 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Incredible story of forgiveness. Highly recommended.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Johnathan K
Date: Thursday 30 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie taught me some key things about the Amish.. I've seen them many times, but didn't know they followed Jesus! Amen for the Amish people in Heaven! Loved the movie...


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Gloria M
Date: Thursday 09 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Thursday 02 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I rarely give five stars to any movie but this one is very well worth it.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Wesley W
Date: Thursday 12 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Everyone should watch this movie. I could have cried the whole way through.. It was so touching to see forgiveness in action even before it is asked for and how the non Christian just thinks there has to be something they're missing. No one can forgive like that... Can they????

I lived about an hour from where this happened and I was impressed with how true they stayed to the real story too. I also apprceiated the tasteful way they handled the shooting.. There is nothing offensive in this even for small children.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan W
Date: Thursday 07 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie really shows forgiveness in a whole new light, and demonstrates that when we follow God's way ultimately we are the ones who benefit most. My heart and prayers go out to the families who suffered losses in this tragedy but they are far better off than most of society that carries a grudge (even though it's understandable). The widow of the gunman suffered the greatest loss and somehow God enabled the Amish to see her pain in the midst of their own suffering. Truly a moving story, I want to read the book.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa C
Date: Monday 21 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! Really shows God's grace and mercy thru the actions and lives of these people. We laughed, we mourned. We rejoiced! Nothing graphic and it can be watched with your kids.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Monica H
Date: Saturday 12 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Kenneth W
Date: Friday 11 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best movies I have seen about true forgiveness


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherri S
Date: Wednesday 02 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely wonderful movie and a heart-wrenching, true story! The producers did an excellent job bringing out the highlighted theme of forgiveness. I was amazed at how closely it followed the actual story as well.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul M
Date: Tuesday 25 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved it. Watched it over again after the first time. Done very well and great message of forgiveness.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Saturday 08 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By now you get the idea, this is a movie worth seeing, rarely does a movie get this many rave reviews.

God's Guidance lived out, that goes against everything we human's want to do. Right up there with the ultimate Beatitude. One that I am pretty sure if I faced wouldn't come instantly like it did with these people, but instead take a very long journey.

We saw it with our own eyes on the news in 2006 and had to do some inner searching then, with this movie we can search again.

Everything difficult God tells us to do is for the utmost best of our earthly lives.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Mike H
Date: Friday 17 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A very well done and well written movie. Even though it is about the Amish, every Christian can relate how something bad (or even VERY BAD) happens in your life affects what you think about God. This movie really shows the two sides of forgiving and believing God is in control and also that he is not control. I liked how the violence was implied/talked about and not shown (which secular movies would show in detail and drag it out). I'm not sure I'd show it at a church movie night but it might be good for an adult movie get together. I highly recommend it. Good acting.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie L
Date: Thursday 02 December, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very hard film to watch, but moving. While you have to wonder where all the drama questioning the Amish beliefs (by the main character)came from, it still does a good job portraying the amazing act of forgiveness.
I understand the writers of the book distanced themselves from this project out of respect for the Amish, but still worth watching.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael V
Date: Tuesday 23 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. A great display of the power of forgiveness.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Julio C
Date: Wednesday 17 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent!!! Real life story. This can be one of us. True faith shown through the endurance of trials and tribulation.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen S
Date: Sunday 07 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow!! This is a great film to watch!!! Exactly how God wants us to forgive. Unconditionally!!!!!! WOW


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexandra F
Date: Wednesday 03 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absoulutely amazing movie. Great message on forgiveness along with superb acting.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Eddie T
Date: Saturday 23 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A movie that will truly touch your heart in show the true meaning of love.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Ivan plemmons J
Date: Saturday 02 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a really good movie. I cried through most of it. I liked the whole thing about the families forgiving Charlie. I don't think that I could do it. The Amish are very interesting people. I love reading books about the Amish. This is a rally heart warming story. It shows us that no matter what we should always forgive. One of my favorite sayings in this movie is when Mr. Grabber said that it is in the times of trial and tribulation that we really show how much faith we have. I love the actors and actresses in this movie. They portray the characters very well. God be with the families of the girls that died and God be with Charlies wife and children.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Sunday 26 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Just finished watching this movie. What an emotional & gripping story about the healing power of forgiveness. Recommend it to everyone!


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheyne B
Date: Wednesday 01 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
very good movie. teaches us a great lesson! do we believe and follow God and Christian values because life is easy????? Most of us do. But the trial of our faith is when we are called to trust God when the world we live in is falling apart all around us. This movie shows the struggle of doing right when everything is all wrong. I really enjoyed this movie.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Tuesday 31 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this movie when it was aired on Lifetime. I thought it was great. It was truly a movie about forgiveness. Kimberly Williams-Paisley gave a wonderful performance of a mother torn between her what she knows to be right (forgiveness) and the fact that she couldn't forgive the man who killed her child. I agree with the other reviewer. Churches should show this movie because it is definitely one of forgiveness.


Title: Amish Grace - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon H
Date: Sunday 28 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the most heart wrenching movies ever on T.V. Every church around the world should purchase this when it comes out on DVD and show it in their churches... Forgiveness is a powerful powerful tool. I don't know if I could do it had this been my child. Wonderful awesome movie!!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Amish Grace
5 of 5 Stars!
Amish Grace
This is heart warming movie to show the love and grace that we need to share with others in our darkest hours.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"The Lord has already told you what is good, and this is what he requires: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God."
- Micah 6:8 NLT

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" This was my first purchase from Christian Cinema and it was very positive. I was well informed on availability and mailing dates, etc. and the product I recieved was well packaged and in good condition and exactly what I ordered. I will be making other orders in the near future." - Kathleen Johnson