SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Secret: Dare to Dream
The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD Reviews
Displaying 27 reviews       Back
The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD

Enjoy the powerful story of Jesus and see His compassion, love and sacrifice in a way that will touch your entire family.


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Sunday 01 March, 2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Jeremy M
Date: Wednesday 23 December, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
wonderful


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Steven thompson J
Date: Sunday 18 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Carol J
Date: Wednesday 01 October, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Monday 14 April, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Ann J
Date: Saturday 08 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good Bible movie. We like that it followed scripture and showed the texts at the bottom of the screen. Decent acting too.


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: James scott C
Date: Sunday 08 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Celester T
Date: Thursday 01 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie, it was very inspirational.


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Robert T
Date: Tuesday 16 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Thursday 30 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Salvador M
Date: Thursday 21 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Carola W
Date: Thursday 14 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Kathleen S
Date: Sunday 28 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Oscar V
Date: Saturday 08 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Jose H
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Saturday 30 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Anne R
Date: Tuesday 19 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Analleli R
Date: Tuesday 29 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Thursday 15 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Kathleen R
Date: Thursday 15 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Bruce Marchiano gives the best, most passionate portrayal of Jesus I have ever seen in any film. He shows Jesus as so alive with all of His truth, love, laughter, compassion, joy, His life! It makes the reality of His suffering, His agony, and cruel torture and death on the cross felt even more keenly. Which brings seeing His resurrection the most joyful event to ever happen, then and now! I bought this DVD a couple years ago and have watched it several times and shared it with others. Although the bible translation is not my favorite, the script faithfully follows the NIV version of Matthew word for word. As the actor has been quoted as saying, you can't improve on the Word of God.


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Rosemary G
Date: Tuesday 06 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Sunday 02 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Ulaine (elaine) D
Date: Wednesday 11 May, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I was ok, I liked when he was talking to the Pharisee and the Sadducees during the 7 woes that really hit me , but when it came down to Mary washing Jesus feet that totally not the way it happened very disappointing....if you are looking for something that is accurate I don't think this is it.


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Sunday 27 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is the BEST JESUS movie ever made!! I read Bruce Marchiano's book "In The Footstep's of Jesus" about the making of this movie first then bought the movie in 2002.
You will actually feel the Holy Spirit moving thru this movie. Every scene was prayed for before it was filmed. It portrays Jesus as a man of JOY, LOVE, & WILLING SERVANT. I have never seen a better portrayal of Jesus in film, not even Mel Gibson's Passion of the Christ. No other film will ever bring you to the feet of Jesus like this one. If you truly want to know Jesus than watch this movie. It is word for word the entire book of Matthew brought to life.


Title: The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1 - VOD
Reviewed By: Jesus P
Date: Monday 07 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was INCREDIBLE!!! I know that I know that I know, JESUS was just as tender and kind as they portrayed him in this movie. Bruce Marchiano did an AWESOME job!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1
5 of 5 Stars!
The Gospel According to Matthew - Part 1
Good Bible movie. We like that it followed scripture and showed the texts at the bottom of the screen. Decent... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Christ is the visible image of the invisible God. He existed before God made anything at all and is supreme over all creation. Christ is the one through whom God created everything in heaven and earth. He made the things we can see and the things we can't see-kings, kingdoms, rulers, and authorities. Everything has been created through him and for him. He existed before everything else began, and he holds all creation together."
- Colossians 1:15-17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I have just recently discovered your website and am so happy that there is a place I can go for gifts for the whole family. Keep up the good work." - Joan Sell