SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Fiddler on the Roof
The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack Reviews
Displaying 75 reviews       Back
The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
%
off!
The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack

The incredible story of Arthur Blessitt, the man who spent forty years walking around the world...carrying The Cross.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Kanji C
Date: Saturday 06 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Arguably the worlds greatest missionary! But bad evangelism technique


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Tuesday 24 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Saturday 14 February, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Bobette H
Date: Wednesday 29 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A must see movie for anybody who wants to see what one person can do to spread the Word of God over a 40 year time span.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Deann W
Date: Monday 20 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Gloria S
Date: Friday 10 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Julia B
Date: Monday 11 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Kymberly S
Date: Tuesday 11 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awe inspiring!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Lori E
Date: Saturday 08 February, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Anthony L
Date: Tuesday 04 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Anthony L
Date: Friday 24 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Anne B
Date: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Timmy L
Date: Wednesday 15 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Monday 06 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Erin T
Date: Monday 21 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Donald W
Date: Thursday 05 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Mary pauline M
Date: Sunday 14 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Jennifer A
Date: Thursday 02 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Inspiring and very moving!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Daniel B
Date: Tuesday 09 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Wednesday 03 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely must watch!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Mauro jimenez
Date: Sunday 03 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Rick W
Date: Friday 01 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Jennifer A
Date: Tuesday 22 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Gale & jerry M
Date: Monday 07 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Reesi R
Date: Thursday 29 November, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I loved the video and considered it one of the best..until I decided to find out more information about Mr. Blessit. It discouraged me greatly. The video completely glossed over the story of his family. It was so disappointing.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Victoria H
Date: Saturday 03 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Brett S
Date: Monday 01 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved it so many interesting things.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Robert R
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Jennifer R
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie about a man who was passionate about his faith and about the meaning of the cross. What a blessing to share it with my 10 year old. He did not let fear rule his heart, he stepped out in faith, traveled the world with the gospel of Christ and saw a fruitful ministry come out of it! Loved this documentary!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Jennifer R
Date: Saturday 11 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A wonderful story to share with your kids! A story about a man who loved the Lord so much, he was willing to pick up his cross daily and share the good news of the gospel through dangerous countries, nations, people. Simply a must see!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Tuesday 26 June, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Cecil F
Date: Monday 25 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Chris P
Date: Monday 18 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Sunday 10 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a really great documentary about his life and what God did thru him. I highly recommend it.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Thursday 07 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Christina Y
Date: Friday 25 May, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Wednesday 23 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Shelly M
Date: Monday 21 May, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Ernest A
Date: Saturday 05 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie has got to be the BEST movie I have watched to date. After my husband and I watched it, we looked at each other and said, "We have to purchase this movie for everyone we know." Okay, we can't afford that, but you get the point. It's a must watch!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday 04 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Carlos R
Date: Saturday 28 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Jessie W
Date: Thursday 12 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Bobbi B
Date: Tuesday 27 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the best movies I have ever seen! wow! It far exceeded my expectatitions.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Ron & toni B
Date: Sunday 25 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Yes! You must see this, a very soul moving story that shows the Power of God and the Faithfulness of this Pastor and his relationship with the Lord. I felt this similar to the ministry work of Apostle Paul. Keep Tissues nearby! My heart and soul was touched. Amen!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Tuesday 20 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Jessie W
Date: Thursday 02 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very inspiring movie!!!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Steven M
Date: Tuesday 06 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very inspiring


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Steven M
Date: Friday 02 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Kenneth C
Date: Thursday 03 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The Cross was a fairly good documentary, at least for me since I knew of his vision to carry the cross to all nations. He has some good stories on it as well.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Diane P
Date: Tuesday 06 September, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This is Arthur Blessitt's story of how he was inspired to share the cross of Jesus Christ. He has a regular weekly television broadcast on the Trinity Broadcast Network [TBN]. For those who follow TBN and its 30+ years in television, Paul and Jan Crouch, founders of TBN, have highly supported Arthur Blessitt's journey and also invite him to host many of TBN's Praise the Lord daily broadcasts.

The Cross is a tender documentary, such that would touch any born again believer. You are humbled while listening to some of Arthur Blessitt's comments while he traveled around the world. What a way to follow Jesus and Arthur Blessitt has saved up all his treasures in Heaven!

A stirring adventure of the heart (turned inside out) for Jesus!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Desiree C
Date: Thursday 01 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow. What a testament to love for our Lord. So humbling, beautiful and moving to see. Loved it.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Debi B
Date: Thursday 18 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great show!!
Have to see it to believe it.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Tuesday 16 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very Inspiring. A good sample of someone who is an on-fire witness for God. "God's Will for you is whatever He shows you is best for you." Every Christian should follow Arthur's example of being a witness & soul winner for Christ. After all Christian means Christ-like. This life will soon be over and only what's done for Christ will last!!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Beverly S
Date: Thursday 04 August, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! Great movie. It moved me to long to be used by God as well as moving me to tears. Great message. Great flick.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Toby F
Date: Thursday 16 June, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Sherri S
Date: Monday 23 May, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I really could not have said it better than previous reviewer, Milton Kleim who stated,

"The film remains inspiring and of quality. As you watch this, focus on the mission and the Man (Jesus Christ) it is intended to represent, while reserving your praise for the man who is carrying this particular cross."

We, too, were inspired by the film and the message to stand for Christ without any thought of persecution (verbal or physical); however, I cannot state that this man is following God's ways and a representative of truth when his personal life does not follow the principles of Scripture. As a side note, I had wondered why the film never mentioned his family.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Kimberly H
Date: Friday 01 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!! This man, seems to me, to epitomize (sp?) Christianity in its highest form! He has been such an inspiration to me to share the GOOD NEWS of Christ as opposed to the judgement trap that many of us can fall into. But it wasn't just his faith, but his sheer reliance on God, Our Heavenly Father. The Trust that he put into Our Loving Creator exemplified by the actions he took, never before attempted -- successfully! When we work for the glorification of God, He Will Make a Pathway for us! I have strongly recommended this movie to many family members and friends! I am considering buying a case of the dvds to share with others, in hopes to spread the Wonderful News of our Savior and Redeemer! I am humbled by the Lord's showing me of how he is working on this earth today, I am so grateful for the willingness of others to 'heed the call'! I learned a lot from Arthur about not getting caught up in circumstances - this is what stood out to me, personally, because this is another trap I sometimes find myself in! I must wholly depend on God, and Trust Completely in HIM!!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Saturday 05 March, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
After watching this film, I was prepared to come to this site and offer an unconditional & glowing review in praise of it. Arthur's mission is undeniably inspiring, and it is undeniable that God has used him to reach many with the Truth of Jesus Christ.

However, my curiosity shattered my illusion of Arthur. As a result of watching his story, I wanted to know more about him and what he's up to today. I found his ministry website. But I also found other discussions of him and this work. What I found about Arthur's personal life disturbs me greatly...greatly.

I do not intend to judge Arthur, as that is God's prerogative. But what occurred in 1990, in the midst of his worldwide mission to reach people in all countries of the Earth forces me to reconsider his purposes. You see, the woman God gave to Arthur to help him in this mission and bring six of his children into the world was "put away" by him, allegedly as he claims, because God told him to. (?!) These are facts, and you can find them with a simple search using the terms Arthur Blessitt Sherry Denise (Denise is his new, much younger wife). This film, a product of 2010, avoids mention of Denise, for obvious reasons.

The film remains inspiring and of quality. As you watch this, focus on the mission and the Man (Jesus Christ) it is intended to represent, while reserving your praise for the man who is carrying this particular cross.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Martha B
Date: Thursday 20 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing! I would recommend that everyone watch this and buy it! What an amazing story of being obedient to Gods call!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Jhobrama pena R
Date: Wednesday 05 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good documentary.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Ochenna O
Date: Thursday 09 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. I know it was a documentary but I cried, I laugh and I was surprise. This movie was all that and more. It is one of those movie you must buy and have for the kids and the grandkids to see.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Awilda S
Date: Thursday 02 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very inspirational. The true meaning of evangelism. love the passion of this man for christ. inspired me and touched me deeply.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Doris H
Date: Monday 22 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed the story of arther blesset a good name He has been a blessing to many I have kept up with him for many years.Although the movie was not what I expected I thought it would be more in movie form but it was like a documental. It was intersting in that kind of way though.I wish it had went into his personal life though. His family and their lifestyle. How they all managed.Their personal walks.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Mike H
Date: Monday 20 September, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was an interesting movie about a man who God has apparently sent on a life mission to take the cross worldwide. He is really dedicated to God to do this and it's visible that he loves Jesus and this "job" that he has been given to do. The movie was pretty well made but it went a bit long (an hour might have been ok). I liked the inclusion of old photos and videos. Well worth the rental cost and would be worth the price to add to a video collection (which I might do). It would be a good church movie night movie to show.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Thomas B
Date: Tuesday 14 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Highly Recommend. It seemed to start slow, but boy were there some wonderful faith affirming lessons. The power and wonder of God is so awe inspiring. What a privelege to be able listen to and watch this servant's heartfelt and humble testimony. He recounts in detail and often with video supporting evidence, instance after instance of Christ making Himself known and exhibiting that He remains alive and active today, without question, just as He was 2,000 years ago. Anyone who doubts Christ is literally alive today and will be with those who seek Him need to watch this film.
There are other events such as the atheist vs the minister in Africa, bringing back the message of the Good Samaritan, which point out how religion, as practiced by us sinful people, can be contrary to God's will.
Much for many to learn.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Sylvia B
Date: Monday 16 August, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very interesting. God has taken him a lot of places. I was a little disappointed that the movie was more about the places he has been than his life story. I wanted to see a little more about his family and some of the stuff he talked about when I heard him speak live. A lot of it was very touching. I guess it's hard to put that many years in one movie. Hopefully someday there will be a second one with some interviews from his wife and family. I understand they were there with him a lot of the way. The movie shows more of him alone. Still definitely worth seeing!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Lisa B
Date: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I want to buy this movie! God performs miracles still today! This man could not have a deeper faith. If anyone can even say there is not a God, show them this documentary! I was glued to the television!

Lisa

God Bless!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Wanda B
Date: Saturday 24 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was talking to one of my close friends today and she told me about this movie, and now I am going to buy the DVD myself can't wait to see it. I am a christian and I enjoy hearing how the Lords holy spirit moves upon his people! Amen!!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Patricia M
Date: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is a great illustration of the mysteries of following Christ. It also is a wonderful example of trusting and obeying God.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Claudia D
Date: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very thought provoking. I never even had heard of Arthur before I saw him on TBN well after this movie came out. I was born in the early 50's and wonder where I was when Arthur was walking around the world. Why I never saw any news clips etc. I think we live in perilous times at the present, but I also am so grateful that people are making Christian films and documentaries that allow us to catch up on the good news for a change. I am sure there are many more faithful servants of our Lord that have remained with their stories untold, but for this one, I am grateful to have met him on film and it has instilled in me a desire to complain less and get doing more. To lean on God and be a light for His message. Recommended for small group fun night, and also to watch more than once for maximum impact.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Chuck F
Date: Friday 07 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It really was inspiring. Makes me want to do more for Jesus. I pray that God will bless Arthur Blesset and his family. Thank you Lord for this film.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Tamella T
Date: Sunday 18 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
"The Cross" is one of the most inspiring & convicting stories I've ever heard! (I'm not really an exclamation point person, but this time I think it's warranted.) The faith, humility & courage Arthur Blessitt lives out over this 40 year literal cross-carrying journey to every continent, country, and major island group in the world is amazing. He reaches out with the gospel message of the Cross at great risk to himself as he navigates dangerous jungles, war zones, and other areas
hostile to Christianity, nearly loosing (giving) his life on more than one occasion. This is a must see for Christians seeking encouragement & motivation to deepen their daily walk of dependence upon and obedience to Christ.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Corri B
Date: Monday 15 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is amazing. The stories and clips are great! Heart warming and this man is certainly following the will of God!


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Nathan and laurice H
Date: Tuesday 09 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I highly recommend this movie. The journey of his life to so amazing. It will capture your heart. Please watch this movie.


Title: The Cross - DVD & Soundtrack
Reviewed By: Thomas R
Date: Friday 26 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Matthew 21:16 Jesus said, "out of the mouth of babes and nursing infants you have perfected praise"... My wife and I have seen many inspiring films over the years, but none have been more inspiring than the movie, "Clancy"!!! If you want to see a movie that will not disappoint you, better yet, one that displays the very heart and character of God's unconditional love in a little child, this is certainly one movie that you will not want to miss and one that you will not soon forget!! My wife Melody and I would loved to see more Christian films of this caliber... "Thank you Christian Cinema and thank you Kelly Films"... Sincerely Tommy


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
IMAGE_BUTTON_WRITE_REVIEWWrite a review on this video!
Quote For The Day
"But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong."
- 1 John 1:9

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Great Service as usual!!" - Jeanine Beckley