SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Parable: The Rolf Forsberg Collection
Reviews
Displaying 41 reviews       Back

Title:
Reviewed By: Dinah S
Date: Monday 17 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent! Skating, acting, direction, cinematography all excellent! I loved this one better than the first due to less anger, less sensuality, less drama, more story. If I had a child that loved skating, I would definitely feel comfortable with her watching this movie. Enjoy!


Title:
Reviewed By: James W
Date: Wednesday 04 February, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Jake M
Date: Monday 06 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Linsey A
Date: Tuesday 05 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Brad W
Date: Thursday 27 February, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 08 July, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Wednesday 22 May, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. My teenagers loved it.


Title:
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Tuesday 26 March, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Tl A
Date: Monday 14 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
If you like figure skating you will like this one. The judging leaves a sour taste however. Remarkable come back that can't help be praised. Decent photography, but where is the sensational music?


Title:
Reviewed By: Timothy R
Date: Friday 30 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Kamal O
Date: Tuesday 20 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Monday 05 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Debbie H
Date: Sunday 04 November, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Cecelia c B
Date: Saturday 03 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Sunday 28 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Stephanie F
Date: Sunday 16 September, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Melissa H
Date: Monday 06 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We really enjoyed this movie and especially loved the inclusion of some great Britt Nicole and Superchick songs in the background! Well done.


Title:
Reviewed By: Amy R
Date: Thursday 28 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Ivy jacqueline L
Date: Saturday 16 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Sandra M
Date: Tuesday 05 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Monday 04 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Evelyn R
Date: Saturday 05 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Revised movie from the 1978 Ice Castles.
After the movie, they actually interviewed the girl who first made the original movie.
I liked it because it had a positive message of not giving up regardless your circumstances. But too much kissing between the boyfriend and girlfriend. I wouldn't watch it with young ones.


Title:
Reviewed By: Olina R
Date: Tuesday 01 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Billy M
Date: Tuesday 01 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Joanne W
Date: Monday 16 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Saturday 17 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: James T
Date: Saturday 17 March, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Virginia G
Date: Sunday 05 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Joe C
Date: Friday 16 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Joel H
Date: Wednesday 12 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
If you like ice skating and stories of courage, you will like this movie. I thought the skating was very good.


Title:
Reviewed By: Suzanne C
Date: Saturday 03 September, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Great story! we really enjoyed watching a movie that was free from bad language and etc. Maybe a few tears with the tragic accident, but a heartwarming come back with the encouragement of family and friends...good family movie!


Title:
Reviewed By: Gloria M
Date: Friday 12 August, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I like the movie. I saw the original many years ago. I think I like it more, but this is a good movie too.


Title:
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Wednesday 13 July, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Donald Wrye directed both this 2010 version and the 1978 version of Ice Castles; but the films are so different, you would never guess that the same director did both films. Whereas the first film is coarse (unacceptable language), rude (people say mean things to each other), and crude (the motives of the characters are selfish), this film soars with a light and joyful touch throughout its course. This is not a sequel to the first film, so there is no reason to rent it (the first film is not carried by ChristianCinema). Enjoy!


Title:
Reviewed By: Connie sue L
Date: Thursday 07 July, 2011
Rating: 0 of 5 Stars! [0 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great update on the rpvious movie (which I saw years ago when it was released). So enjoyed the "extras" with those involved in this movie. Enjoyed this version. Good to see that dreams sometimes need a re-focus to be realized.


Title:
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Wednesday 29 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched the first showing of this movie with Robbie Benson and didn't care for the foul language. It was enjoyable to watch this movie because I didn't have to hear My Lord being desecrated as they did in the first movie. Also I read the true story about Carolyn Hess who this movie is made about. I would recommend this movie to anyone who liked the first movie because you can watch it with a good conscience.


Title:
Reviewed By: Dean H
Date: Tuesday 10 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Monday 09 May, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very moving story. Reminds us of the importance of not quitting & perservering. Recommend it.


Title:
Reviewed By: Jennifer W
Date: Saturday 19 March, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I loved the original from back in the 70's when I was a young girl. I watched this with my 7 year old daughter and she liked it too. Good wholesome family movie.


Title:
Reviewed By: Christie S
Date: Thursday 17 March, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
i enjoyed this much more than the original. years have made my memory of the first one hazy, but i know the music in this one was much more to my liking. the acting was definitely better, IMO, and i'm not sure, but i think the skating was too!


Title:
Reviewed By: Mary W
Date: Sunday 06 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent remake of the 1978 movie!!! Watched it with my daughter and we both loved it!


Title:
Reviewed By: Michael V
Date: Tuesday 23 November, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was an ok movie. My wife loved it so it was time well spent. A great story.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Case For Christ (2017)
4 of 5 Stars!
The Case For Christ (2017)
High quality film, actors and story. I hope it blesses many and changes hearts... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I am so elated I found Christian Cinema. I was free to peruse the entire site and not have to worry about any material not being suitable for our entire family. In fact we could watch any materials from Christian Cinema and feel completely comfortable knowing Jesus is in the room with us. The prices I checked were better than e-bay too!" - Carrie Solorzano