SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
West Side Story
The Blind Side - DVD Reviews
Displaying 54 reviews       Back
The Blind Side - DVD
31%
off!
The Blind Side - DVD

Based on the true story of pro football player Michael Oher, The Blind Side is a testament to the power of one person to change a life.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Mrs.donna R
Date: Saturday 11 June, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Unconditional God Kind of Love


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Clemmie M
Date: Thursday 22 October, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Not a family movie. PG 13 with sex innuendo. Not a film for the whole family.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Georgann B
Date: Monday 05 October, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. Family friendly too.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeanine H
Date: Thursday 20 August, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Definitely a Hollywood production with all the vulgar language. I'm surprised it is listed as a Christian movie. Great story, but did we really need the mother saying she would cut off the sexual organ of Michael in the last scene. I agree with the previous writer that Sandra's dress was a little over the line. A Christian production company could have done a much better job with this script-i.e. PureFlix.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Bkay P
Date: Tuesday 21 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Best movie I have seen all year. Excellent story good acting very good movie.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Bkay P
Date: Saturday 18 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie. I like that it was a true story and Sandra Bullock handled the portrayal of the mother very well.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Bkay P
Date: Wednesday 15 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Matt D
Date: Thursday 16 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol S
Date: Saturday 22 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Saturday 22 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Friday 21 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandra M
Date: Wednesday 29 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeannie J
Date: Saturday 25 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was totally AWESOME and it has a wonderful plot. It’s too bad that there aren’t more people in the world who only criticize others instead of making a difference.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Lou ann schell S
Date: Thursday 14 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! Good plot, great acting, funny, emotional, story moves and you are always interested. What's Sandra Bullock going to do next? The family dynamics is great. I saw this at the theater and am watching it again! Great family movie. .


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Hector C
Date: Monday 04 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Ada evelyn rodriguez N
Date: Sunday 01 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT MOVIE, TOUCHING, IT SHOWS THE VALUE OF REAL LOVE, AND IT DOESN'T MATTER IF RICH OR POOR, WHITE OR BLACK, LOVE AND GOD WILL CONQUER ALL THE OBSTACLES..MUST SEE!!


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: America R
Date: Wednesday 28 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Sunday 26 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Jay F
Date: Monday 13 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael ledger
Date: Saturday 11 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very well done and moving true story. Some of the language is a bit rough but I think this was done to keep the context in today's world. I would not recommend this for small children under 12.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Rodney D
Date: Monday 06 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Lawrence M
Date: Monday 23 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven M
Date: Friday 02 December, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with the comment below... I couldn’t believe the end when Sandra’s comment about the boy’s private part was said. Wow I was disgusted!!!!! Great story line, but unnecessary language and clothing.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Tami B
Date: Wednesday 23 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing movie. Touched my heart to see the goodness in people and showing that the grace of God is all around us. The movie had happy, sad, and funny moments I give it four stars.-Michael aged 13yrs.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Joanne A
Date: Wednesday 16 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard R
Date: Tuesday 25 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Monday 24 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
For a Hollywood movie this was good. It wasn't perfect. There were things about it that we could have all done without, however for the most part it is a solidly told, well done moral tale.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori wacker
Date: Saturday 22 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: David c B
Date: Monday 03 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I give this movie a great review because it is an amazing movie and our family loved it. BUT, this movie is pg 13 and Hollywood did produced it! WIth that in mind, it's not for everyone! Even though it is about a Christian Woman, that doesn't mean it's a Christian Film so use caution.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen T
Date: Monday 05 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. Very family friendly.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Noella D
Date: Monday 30 May, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic movie!!! A lot of fun.....


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Judy A
Date: Thursday 28 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I would recommend this movie to everyone, I always liked Sandra and I liked her direct way of dealing with people, the story line was great and I watched it three times before I sent it back.I especially enjoy movies with actors I already know and story lines that keep your interest throughout the film.Judy Adamson


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Monica H
Date: Wednesday 27 April, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
As stated many times before too much bad language and immodest dressing.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael D
Date: Monday 18 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Ashley B
Date: Tuesday 12 April, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I really wanted to watch this movie because i cry evertime the trailor comes on, but after hearing about all the language and unappropriate dress I decided i shouldn't watch it. :-( It really is a bummer that "Hollywood" thinks they have to put language in a movie to make it good or better. It really stinks! Oh well... they lost my money.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Malcolm F
Date: Saturday 26 March, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This is a wonderful story, but it is NOT a Christian film OR a family film.

Sandra Bullock is a great actress, but they dress her like Paris Hilton - all exposed cleavage/boobs and legs - throughout the film (even when reading bedtime stories to her little boy). The way she dresses will stumble teens and Christian men that don't want to look at sex-pots for a solid hour plus.

The word Ass is used by the husband, and even worse, at one point she tells her huge adopted black son that she will come "cut off his penis with a knife" if he gets a girl pregnant.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul M
Date: Wednesday 05 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Powerful Christian story - especially since it is true, coming out of Hollywood. We loved it and thought it depicted the story well. Wish some language at the end had been eliminated - was so unnecessary and spoiled the end somewhat. But thankful for the true part of the story.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Cynthia V
Date: Tuesday 16 November, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie had a great storyline. For once, I wish Hollywood would understand that cursing is not mandated for a movie to grab its audience. I was quite disappointed in the language. The worst was the reference to the male genitals at the end of the movie, which I was totally not prepared for.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Shelly S
Date: Saturday 11 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It is really sad to see the 1 stars for this movie :( This movie states is for ages 12 and up...not for small children.

The world we live in is not always that great and this movie shows that! A homeless young man, who can not live with his addict mother, on the streets and the Touhys takes him in. The worry about normal things anyone would...will he steal something, is this the right thing to do?

I don't know if Jesus really would look at the clothes Mrs. Touhys wears, like the others here who are reviewing this movie. One of the reasons many unbeilvers don't like Christians is because of the "Holy-then" views of other Christians.

Oher is adopted into this Family and he is given a chance a life he blossoms in and shows the Touhys themselves a thing or two about what "Family" really is!


The acting was terrific also. Do take the time watch this movie!

Shelly Sellers


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Renee S
Date: Friday 10 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow, I am surprised at the negative reviews. Yes, I did not let my young kids watch the part of the movie with the violence in it but this movie gives us some very good lessons about prejudice and his adopted mom needed to be a very strong women to do what she did! I love how she acknowledged that he had changed their lives as much as they had changed his. It's not that I didn't notice the language and dress but the overall message was very inspiring and positive!


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas B
Date: Tuesday 17 August, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
If you dont mind disgusting, crude and vulgar language this is a fairly decent movie. I was extremely dissappointed as I had seen and heard a number of high ratings.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Ashley W
Date: Saturday 31 July, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with all who say this is not a Christian movie. I would never let my kids watch it and being a Christian I will never watch it again or recommend it. I was recommended this movie by a Christian book store they told me it was a great movie and they had watched it over and over. I couldn’t believe the end when Sandra’s comment about the boy’s private part was said. Wow I was disgusted!!!!! Great story line, but unnecessary language and clothing. And this review is coming from a 26 year old who is not desensitized by the world’s language. Open your eyes and ears people!


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Betty N
Date: Thursday 29 July, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with some others that this is an excellent story and movie; but there must be some way that a Christian version could be edited that at least beeped out the cursing. I watched this with a 16 year old and after it was over and I mentioned about the language, he said "What?" The only thing he remembered was "we don't use the A word!" Our young folks are so conditioned that they don't even hear it anymore. This is sad. I think they were trying to depict the true story, but a beep is sufficient to get the message.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Tim C
Date: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
OUCH! I could not let my kids watch this for the bad and unChristian language from the hero (mom) and elsewhere, and the immodest clothing. There were several instances when so called Christians did or said wrong things without comment. The story is beautiful, and if it had been made by concerned parents, would be great. But unless you want your kids returning evil for evil, skip it. Tim


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandy F
Date: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A great movie and a true story makes it all the better. Some people can't see beyond the outward appearance and see the good in people. This is exactly what happens in this movie. If only christian movie producers and actors were of this caliber they could be advancing the kingdom of God. Great actors. I believe the real Toomies (spelling?) were a witness to these actors and have planted a seed for God. Keep a tissue handy while watching.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Josh B
Date: Saturday 26 June, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very boring movie with poor acting. I wouldn't consider it a Christian film whatsoever. It contains blasphemy (e.g., "Mother of...") as well as cursing. I was also offended by the bashing of U.S. President George W. Bush. A receptionist blames Mr. Bush for their poor service. I don't know what George W. Bush has to do with a movie and why he was attacked in this film.

The story is about a woman who takes a football player into her home. A large portion of the movie involves her driving him around town and chatting about him with others. The other scenes have her at the house, asking him if he wants to stay...over and over again. I guess if you have trouble sleeping, put this movie in. It will put you to sleep better than any over the counter medicine!

Other than to serve as a sleep-aid, I can't recommend this movie.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Ingrid paola Z
Date: Monday 24 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoy watching this movie, it teach us the true meaning of being a Christian... walk in love


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Jackie R
Date: Saturday 01 May, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The story is Amazing!! It is so sad that there is so much foul language and skin exposure in this. I would love my kids to see it, but for that.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan F
Date: Friday 30 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was the second time we saw this movie...we thought it was just as good if not better the second time around!!


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Shirley H
Date: Friday 23 April, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I would rate this a two. The story line was beautiful, the acting great, and would have given it a five if not for the language and the immodest clothing Ms. Bullock was poured into. I would think any Christian who watches this would be embarrassed. I know I was. Christian movie? No way. I turned it off before it was completely over and felt dirty for watching as much as I did.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph S
Date: Saturday 10 April, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
What a great movie! Every Christian on the planet should watch this movie and Second Chance, get a burden, and go win some people to Christ!

When Hollywood steps out and does something mostly awesome, I will applaud them. This is an excellent story and on top of that, it's TRUE. Don't let a few little things ruin a tremendous blessing.

Sandra Bullock's character is AWESOME. She plays a Christian woman, but not like the world usually typifies them. She typifies them the way they SHOULD BE! She's got a gigantic heart, no fear, and she's determined to make a difference in peoples' lives. She's got some fire, and she is nobody's fool. GREAT CHARACTER - Sandra Bullock deserves the accolades she received for this film/role.

Every other actor in the film follows suit. Excellent acting. Excellent story. I said the same thing about the movie Second Chance: Don't miss out on a HUGE BLESSING by "missing the forest for the trees". Get inspired to change peoples' lives! Christians whine and moan all the time about what other people are doing... if we would be more concerned about peoples' needs, we wouldn't be worried about anything else!

As a side note, Christians, pray for Sandra Bullock! She's going through a lot - much that we non-famous folks can't even fathom. Pray for her to be encouraged by and drawn to the One who loves her more than any human ever could!


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: David T
Date: Wednesday 07 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We really enjoyed this movie! For Hollywood to put out a movie of this caliber is amazing to me. I highly recommend this one!


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Nathan and laurice H
Date: Sunday 04 April, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I give this movie a 3 based only on the inspiration part of the story. I would not consider this a christian film by any means. There is alot of swearing and Sandra Bullick's choice of dress throughout the movie is not in modesty.


Title: The Blind Side - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo anne R
Date: Wednesday 31 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT MOVIE! We saw it at the theatre when it came out. Want to see it again. It is certainly WORTH viewing - for all the family. Great acting. Sandra Bullock deserved the Best Actress award for this movie. And that it's based on a true story makes it even more worthwhile. We highly recommend it to everyone!!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Blind Side
5 of 5 Stars!
The Blind Side
Excellent movie. Family friendly too.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. "
- Philippians 4:13

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"It is so exciting! So much quality Christian movies & other material so well priced & easy to get at." - G. Kelly