SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Good Boy
The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD Reviews
Displaying 13 reviews       Back
The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
%
off!
The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD

See the great Old Testament king brought to life in this epic film that has been restored and remastered from hi-def sources!


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Shamarie R
Date: Thursday 16 October, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Ann J
Date: Saturday 12 October, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Lots of extra stuff, but the basic Biblical story is there. Not the best in the series, but it was good enough to show the family.


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Wednesday 07 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Elton P
Date: Tuesday 23 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Sunday 29 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Bradley B
Date: Friday 30 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Wednesday 22 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good but too much sex. I wouldn't consider this a PG film. Also, according to this film, Solomon and the Queen of Sheba fell madly in love, married and had a child. Solomon wanted the child to be his heir but the law forbid it. Did this actually happen in the bible? I could not find it in the bible.


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Tuesday 23 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a real inspiring well done Bible movie; one of the best. And the messages for today are so clear; Watch out for compromise. Stay close to Jesus. Turn not to the right hand or to the left.Pro.4:23-27.
Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. And leave the rest to God.


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Christal L
Date: Saturday 29 August, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Enjoyed the movie. However there were some bedroom and nudity scenes that weren't necessary. I know Solomon is known for his love of women but I wasn't expecting some of the scenes. A bible movie should be safe for the whole family to sit down and watch. Now my children are leary and want to know if there are bottoms or blood before they watch another bible movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Fontaine & tonya Y
Date: Monday 10 August, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Least of the series. I don't know how Biblically accurate this flm is. Jeremiah and Jacob are better choices of this series. r do some research on this one before watching.


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Inocencia R
Date: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a fantastic movie, I learned a lot from this movie. With this movie I learned about all the wives that Solomon had, and all the children. I'll recommend this movie to anyone who asks me about it.

Thank you for having these kind of movies, they are my favorite.


Title: The Bible Stories: Solomon - DVD
Reviewed By: Tamie K
Date: Monday 16 February, 2004
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Like all the TNT Bible movies this is well made, unfortunately there is too much focus and a lot of inaccuracy on the relationship between Solomon and the Queen of Sheba


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Bible Stories: Solomon
4 of 5 Stars!
The Bible Stories: Solomon
Lots of extra stuff, but the basic Biblical story is there. Not the best in the series, but it was good... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge."
- Psalm 68:2 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Thanks for offering family films." - Greg Perry