SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Fiddler on the Roof
The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD Reviews
Displaying 17 reviews       Back
The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
%
off!
The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD

The narration story of creation all the way through to the covenant made between God and man, symbolized by the beautiful rainbow.


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Ariel M
Date: Thursday 07 August, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Angelo G
Date: Wednesday 13 March, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Veeerry sloooooow.. Shut it off after a half hour. Had no idea it wasnt a movie. Was just a narrative type dvd. Listen to the other reviews...its not worth it!


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven C
Date: Friday 01 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie because it gives a perspective from a family who raises sheep. The scenes about the story of Noah are so realistic that you understand how it occurred.


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Sher G
Date: Wednesday 25 July, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The video was very, very slow moving. I do believe it got in the facts as best as it could but it would have taken someone really determined to find out about the facts and not to lose interest.


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe C
Date: Monday 09 January, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday 21 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert C
Date: Monday 09 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
very good movie!


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Ricky B
Date: Saturday 05 March, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This is a terrible movie, no one should watch it.


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph H
Date: Friday 11 December, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I wish I had read the previous review. Perhaps it is a cultural issue. I did not finish the movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Ingrid paola Z
Date: Monday 23 November, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I did not like it, unfortunatly it was very dissapointing I did not finish watching it...


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben J
Date: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This is the first movie I have ever bought that I have taken out of the DVD player and snapped. A pathetic misrepresentation of the biblical account. I would have sent it back, but I couldn't live with myself allowing someone else to be assaulted by this pure garbage.

So yeah.. worst movie I have ever watched in my entire life, bar none... just read Genesis, or buy the alexander scorby reads the KJV bible. While you are there look into the actual size of the ark!


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Veronica M
Date: Wednesday 11 March, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I disagree with all reviewers below and hear me out. When I first ordered this movie I too turned it off after about 5 minutes. I attempted to watch it again in the middle of a day full of energy and was not successful. Then one day I came home stressed out to the max and needing to relax and decompress. I popped this movie in and fell asleep. While I was asleep, I could hear the story of Genesis. It did not disturb my sleep and it resonated in my spirit. It has become one of my favorite movies to play while destressing or relaxing. That said...I am not insulting the creators of the movie by saying that it is only good if you are sleep but we are such an entetainment oriented society that we don't consider that all movies don't have to be made alike. And by the way, the sound effects of rain and low rolling thunder were awesome. I
agree that the film was low budget and some of the scenes could have been done better but it has become one of my favorites for the above reasons. And no this is not a movie to show a group meeting but give it a chance. It has its own style. I have convinced my husband and some others who have trouble sleeping in the middle of the night or stressed and worried and when they put it in and relax it seems to give them a peace and they remember that God is in control of their circumstances!!


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Shelora W
Date: Wednesday 27 August, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I did not like this movie. I loved the Gospel of John, so i thought I would start from the beginning of the Bible. In the first 5 minutes I turned it off and sent it back. I felt as if someone was just reading the book of Genisis to there family and the scenery was about the family and the questions they had about the book of Genisis. Don't waste a rental on this movie. not even 1 star but i had to leave a rating.


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Union rescue mission att: walter S
Date: Thursday 10 July, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I'm the movie director at the union rescue mission in L.A., CA. a cristian mission. I show a christian movie every sunday night to around 20-30 men this movie most of the men left half way through. I myself who's a movie buff found it too be very slow, bad sound effects, not to accurate on some parts. the ark it's self was a joke. they left out alot of stuff from the bile story. It had to be a very low budget and should have never been made in my view. If your going to do something do it right I say or not at all. I almost fell asleep and I was'nt even tired...LOL Now in Evan Almighty they did an exact replica of the ark in size. Now that's inpressive movie making. Sincerily, Ty


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Dion M
Date: Saturday 06 October, 2007
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with the first reviewer - this movie is absolutely horrible. I tried to watch it all the way through on multiple occasions, and it is soooo boring. It's just pitiful. Don't waste your time or money on this one.


Title: The Bible Stories: Genesis - DVD
Reviewed By: Timothy R
Date: Monday 07 August, 2006
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I am going to have to be brutally honest with this one. It wasn't any good. I hate saying that. Most of the movie was animals whining and water dripping. There appeared to be no attempt whatsoever to hold audience attention. It was the most boring Bible movie I've ever seen. Out "The Bible Series" by Trimark, this one is by far the worst. (I like Jeremiah and Solomon pretty good, and Esther's ok..). Watch "the Bible: In the Beginning" by Cecil B. DeMille. Its lots better...


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Bible Stories: Genesis
5 of 5 Stars!
The Bible Stories: Genesis
very good movie!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. "
- Philippians 4:13

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I have ordered once prior and I recieved my package promptly and enjoyed the movies I ordered. I work with youth at my church so I am constantly searching for resources and your company is filled with excellent quality resources. God Bless you!" - Lisa Van Nelson