SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Thriving with Cerebral Palsy: The Cordell Brown Story
The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD Reviews
Displaying 51 reviews       Back
The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
%
off!
The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD

See the Old Testament prophet come alive in this amazing newly remastered production!


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Gary S
Date: Saturday 12 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Shamarie R
Date: Tuesday 16 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. Loved it and surprised of seeing Patrick in this movie. Will recommend it.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Tuesday 16 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Raquel B
Date: Sunday 14 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Paula W
Date: Sunday 29 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday 16 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Amelia W
Date: Tuesday 16 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven thompson J
Date: Sunday 09 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Lana S
Date: Wednesday 11 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This one was very good...my husband and I enjoyed it a lot!

The acting was good....and the quality was really nice as well!


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa B
Date: Tuesday 27 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Rigoberto S
Date: Sunday 13 April, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Saturday 15 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Paige E
Date: Saturday 15 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Rick W
Date: Friday 22 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Ann J
Date: Saturday 12 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed the film. Sheds light on one of the more unfamiliar stories of the Bible.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Paulette D
Date: Sunday 06 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie I thought the acting was excellent!


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Celester T
Date: Monday 08 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent, I was very blessed and touched by this movie. It shared the true Word of God. Thank God for Christian Cinema.com ministry. It ministers to me.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura H
Date: Thursday 13 June, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo-ann C
Date: Tuesday 11 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Rennee S
Date: Tuesday 04 June, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie V
Date: Tuesday 21 May, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Alan H
Date: Sunday 14 April, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
good but some parts are not true. and made Jeremiah as to be a weak man.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Leah M
Date: Monday 01 April, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Ingrid paola Z
Date: Friday 15 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie... It touch my life


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry F
Date: Wednesday 06 February, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Ingrid paola Z
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa B
Date: Friday 30 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Elton P
Date: Thursday 08 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Sage C
Date: Monday 05 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard B
Date: Saturday 13 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeanne G
Date: Friday 21 September, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It was alright, just not what I was expecting it to be.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen S
Date: Sunday 16 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Louanne G
Date: Tuesday 24 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Saturday 21 July, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This was a little lower than your typical made for TV movies. It also had a little girl as God (kinda wierd).


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas S
Date: Wednesday 04 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Ron & toni B
Date: Sunday 01 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie. Our family enjoyed the Story of this Prophet.Toni


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Ivy jacqueline L
Date: Wednesday 27 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 25 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Saturday 19 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Friday 17 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecilia N
Date: Wednesday 02 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A beautiful and inspiring biblical story that inspires me to follow God's will and voice in my life to keep preaching to my people. God will always prevail and that his love and gospel will break the chains of slavery. God bless you all.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebekah S
Date: Friday 03 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I really enjoyed this movie. It made Jeremiah come to life in my mind in a whole new way. It made me want to read the book of Jeremiah again with "fresh eyes". It sure put my "tribulations" into perspective too! I can hardly wait to meet Jeremiah in Heaven, because he was an excellent brother in Christ!!!


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Sheila A
Date: Sunday 19 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is absolutely fabulous. I will be purchasing it. the spiritual messages are profound as one meditates on the subtle and not-so-subtle spiritual depth of this movie. One comes to realize how absolutely in control our God is.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce M
Date: Monday 07 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie!!Very well portrayed in visual and dialogue


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal R
Date: Friday 26 June, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie. Patrick Dempsey portrays Jeremiah well. It was action packed and has motivated me to re-read the book of Jeremiah, "The Weeping Prophet". I highly recommend this movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary K
Date: Monday 09 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Jeremiah has historically been my favorite Old Testament book in the bible. From his questions of God in Chapter 12, to his extreme sacrificial love for his nation, Jeremiah is still a captivating and inspiring prophet of the Lord.
This movie brings out so much of the emotion in his life, as he prepares to offer his first sacrifice before Jehovah in Jerusalem, and asks for the hand of his girlfriend in marriage. The drama is swiftly interrupted by the active pursuit of him by our God, and his eventual acceptance of God's call on his life. It brings to life the scriptures, and I learned a lot I never understood about him and his ministry prior to seeing this film.
At first I was alarmed with the portrayal of God in the film, but with time I understood what the filmmakers were trying to say. After all, it is the children and the elderly whom God acted to protect most of all in his judgment of the nation of Israel at the time.
There is some violence in the movie, and those with sensitive children should probably watch it prior to allowing the children to see it. In reality, no one can read the book of Jeremiah without understanding that much of his life was lived violently.
All in all, the actors do a tremendous job of bringing the time period - and Jeremiah - to life.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Darlene S
Date: Sunday 18 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie with excellent acting. Inspiring!


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Deason baybayan I
Date: Thursday 03 August, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was an awesome movie. Well produced and very encouraging to watch. Makes me want to reread the book of Jeremiah.


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Lewanna M
Date: Wednesday 21 June, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was a great movie. It was interesting and inspiring!


Title: The Bible Stories: Jeremiah - DVD
Reviewed By: Tamie K
Date: Monday 16 February, 2004
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Turner makes even a Prophet's life interesting. This is a well produced, and attention grabbing film that shouldn't be overlooked.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Bible Stories: Jeremiah
5 of 5 Stars!
The Bible Stories: Jeremiah
I really enjoyed the film. Sheds light on one of the more unfamiliar stories of the Bible.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I know the plans I have for you," says the LORD. "They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope."
- Jeremiah 29:11

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Exceptionally efficient with processing my order. Very happy with their service. Will do business again. Thank you." - Lidia Voncina