SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Voices Beyond the Wall
The River Within - DVD Reviews
Displaying 21 reviews       Back
The River Within - DVD
%
off!
The River Within - DVD

In everyone's life, the truth will surface.


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Tuesday 06 October, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Sunday 07 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Rob R
Date: Wednesday 03 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve S
Date: Sunday 11 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Monday 28 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Thursday 28 November, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Carrie M
Date: Friday 02 August, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Friday 20 April, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: John J
Date: Monday 14 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Raymond B
Date: Monday 19 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Saturday 23 July, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This slow moving film leaves one wondering how the director managed his actors, since their performances are lacking in nuance. Additionally, not enough back story was presented, as we were left wondering why the characters were presenting themselves as they did, in their relationships with other characters. One character cuts himself, one father is aloof (to the point of being cruel), another doubts her engagement, the pastor is not a good role model, premarital sex occured in the back story; we could go on, but you get the idea.


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Sunday 30 January, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Not a bad story but very slow moving. It seemed a little disjointed as the story moved along. Some good lessons about integrity and owning up to one's mistakes but didn't keep our attention very well.


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Tuesday 14 December, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Entertainment value-very good. True spiritual challenge and solid biblical stuff-quite soft. If recommend only to strong believers. But it was a very good movie.


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon D
Date: Friday 30 July, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I just finished watching THE RIVER WITHIN. We were very disappointed with the script of the pastor. He was totally self absorbed and concerned only with the building program of his church. He did not seem interested in caring for his flock at all. This movie would turn most non Christians further away from Christ and His church. We expected better from the company that produced LEFT BEHIND. There was nothing in this movie that we could recommend.


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Jody S
Date: Tuesday 30 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed "The River Within"! It spoke to me in so many ways. GOD gives us a dream and passion to do what He has in mind for us and it's so great when we join Him in that dream! I loved how the story touched on so many deep hurts that people just don't talk about and shows how GOD can reach those hurts to bring healing thru others! Praise GOD for everyone involved in this film!


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana K
Date: Tuesday 02 March, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was okay. I guess it's a faith-based film but in the way the church seems to be going - the whole "God is Love" message.

There was no presentation of the gospel and from watching the movie you would think that you get saved by being baptized. The pastor seemed willing to baptize anyone and they didn't even have to give a testimony. The main character tells his buddy that this life would be bettter if he had God in it. That's about as close as they got to presenting the gospel. It's not that it's a bad movie, it's just kind of a poor excuse for a faith-based film. God gave the film makers a great opportunity to present the gospel and they whimped out.


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Becky C
Date: Tuesday 09 February, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
While I enjoyed watching this movie with my husband and 13-year-old son, I thought it could have delved a little deeper into faith. It's been a couple of days since we watched it, but I don't recall seeing any praying. There was a baptism that took place towards the end, but I don't think they really explored the significance of it. On the positive side, it did explore some situations that people, even Christians, find themselves in and the characters all seemed to ultimately make the "right" choice.


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Ginger H
Date: Friday 22 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
While this is far from the perfect movie, it is quite possibly the best faith-based film I have ever seen. It contains what most Christian movies seem to be missing- relatability and reality.

The characters feel very real, and their plot lines very well developed. The movie starts a little slow, and it suffers from the typical issues that low-budget indie films usually do (sound glitches, no special fx, amateur supporting actors, etc) but the story slowly draws you in. Multiple story lines are gradually weaved seamlessly together as you come to recognize yourself and people you know in the lives of each of the characters. By the mid-point of the movie, I found myself caught up in their lives; laughing, crying and celebrating with them. The ending warmed my heart, satisfied my intellect and challenged my spirit; a complete movie experience.

I would highly recommend this movie to anyone looking for a family safe, inspirational film. A great movie for Youth Groups as well. The Dove Foundation awarded it a 5/5.


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Randy L
Date: Sunday 17 January, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was the most excruciating hour and 15 minutes we've ever tried to get through, we couldn't make it to the end because it was so boring, there was no plot to captivate our attention. We kept hoping something would evolve to tie it all together and make it seem like the movie had a purpose, we just finally gave up. It was just a storyline about lots of topics people face but nothing to create a movie about. There were some problems also in the idea of allowing a "non-saved" person to work with a youth group, as well as an overarching presentation of the idea that God is just something you need to add to your life to make things better and help you out. Unless there was a redeeming gospel presentation at the end this movie is a waste of an hour and a half of your time and doesn't clearly present Christ. It's a muddled message, that if they finally clarify it in the last 15 minutes it's still not worth the burden of the hour and 15 to get to it!


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry S
Date: Tuesday 05 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We really enjoyed this movie, it had a good story line, and a good teaching on integrity, the importance of owning up to one mistakes, and also, facing the music!

The ending was a good one too.

We would recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys good "clean" entertainment.


Title: The River Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Luis manuel joaquin L
Date: Sunday 22 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
excellent movie,i recomended all people to see that movie.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The River Within
5 of 5 Stars!
The River Within
I really enjoyed "The River Within"! It spoke to me in so many ways. GOD gives us a dream and passion to... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Jesus told her, "I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die like everyone else, will live again."
- John 11:25

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" My order was shipped very quickly and satisfactorily. I have placed a couple more orders through the website. Your selection of movies is the best yet!" - Glenda Dees