SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Catching Faith
In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD Reviews
Displaying 117 reviews       Back
In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD

One man's Revelation reveals he's been Left Behind.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Sunday 15 September, 2019
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Fire tablet C
Date: Thursday 22 August, 2019
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 16 February, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Sunday 13 January, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Monday 29 October, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 02 June, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Tuesday 03 April, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Shawn m R
Date: Sunday 09 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Movie. I think we only really get one chance at this. Choose wisely! Jesus Christ is The Truth, The Way, & the Life! No one goes to the Father except through him. Choose sooner rather then later!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Juda Z
Date: Monday 05 December, 2016
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Charmaine o K
Date: Sunday 12 June, 2016
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Unfortunately this was a very slow moving christian movie. The repeated dreams of dream was not captivating or gave aid to the script. Mr. White is obviously a wonderful Christian as well as his wife but hiring on thought provoking writers with true base stories would benefit them. I don't like writing this but he and his wife really need to take acting lessons. One can't get taken into their characters. It appears that they are acting & i believe it's because they are so sincerely with their relationship with the Lord (I applaud them for it). Eric Roberts (small part but convincing). Sometimes our calling isn't to write or act. I gave this up myself years ago when I got saved. Was trained by the creator of HDTV. Please Mr. and Mrs. White take this as a grain of salt. Love your commitment to the Lord Jesus & forgive me for being so honest. Take even this in prayer.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Malissa D
Date: Tuesday 31 May, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
love it


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Penny V
Date: Wednesday 24 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Thomas B
Date: Sunday 08 February, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Really good interesting movie. Good acting and a great salvation message that goes with the story line. Recommended


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Friday 30 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Michelle D
Date: Monday 29 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Byron W
Date: Wednesday 06 August, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie. Kind of like a mixture of "Groundhog Day" and the rapture. Great Message!!!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Saturday 26 July, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Quite good. We all enjoyed it. The Salvation message is very good. Only Jesus can save. And Jesus is coming again. Too bad they got it a bit mixed up according to the Bible. But over all it is worth watching


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Ruth A
Date: Tuesday 15 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Yomaris R
Date: Wednesday 21 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Christie F
Date: Saturday 29 March, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Pamela H
Date: Friday 28 February, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Kimberly G
Date: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Friday 30 August, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Larry and judy C
Date: Friday 16 August, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Tl A
Date: Monday 05 August, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Alexander S
Date: Tuesday 16 July, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Not bad. Well produced and well acted. For the record we did not feel Andrea Logan White was immodest. We thought her swim wear was appropriate.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Kay C
Date: Monday 03 June, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Tina S
Date: Tuesday 07 May, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Lori J
Date: Thursday 11 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Alphonso H
Date: Wednesday 10 April, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Timothy R
Date: Sunday 07 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Margaret L
Date: Monday 01 April, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Betty S
Date: Monday 04 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Alexandra R
Date: Monday 25 February, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Diane l T
Date: Thursday 21 February, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I did enjoy the movie. This movie was a wake up call. Life seems to go in circles until people wake up and change their life to greatly commit to Christ all the way! God gives us so many chances.Once we correct it hopefully on time so we all can go to Heaven! That movie broke it down to get our life right now, not later cause Christ can come as a thief any time. The Lord's time is like a blink of an eye and we better be ready NOW WHEN CHRIST COMES IN THESE LAST DAYS!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Sunday 17 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent acting and very suspenseful. Great plot and story line. We really enjoyed it as a family.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Patrick J
Date: Friday 01 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Carolyn R
Date: Sunday 06 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie. Good plot, lots of action, and Christian suspense. My husband and I enjoyed watching it to the very end. The ending was also excellent.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Corliss W
Date: Thursday 06 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Leah M
Date: Friday 26 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Friday 05 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Monday 01 October, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Michele S
Date: Saturday 29 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very eye opening


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Brett S
Date: Wednesday 19 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved this movie. It really opened my eyes up.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Janell J
Date: Tuesday 18 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Linda F
Date: Monday 17 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Tuesday 28 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Shirley V
Date: Saturday 25 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A wonderful movie! It is so nice to be able to watch clean, Christian movies. We thank God for Christian Cinema. I have been looking high and low for these types of movies, and am so glad we found this service. This movie was well done, with the message of salvation and an interesting, creative method of presenting it.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Kimberly R
Date: Thursday 02 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Our family enjoyed this movie. I liked how it broke down salvation and what it really means to accept Christ. We all gained from this movie in a positive way.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Khristina K
Date: Sunday 29 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Joan R
Date: Saturday 28 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Sunday 22 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Nicole D
Date: Friday 13 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday 03 June, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
When stumbling upon In the Blink of An Eye, the very first thing I heard from others and saw from viewing the trailer was the thought: “This movie is like a mix of Groundhog Day and the rapture”. Now end times theology is very controversial and risky to talk about/deal with whether concerning a movie, book, or game. Although I am undecided on my stance on how I feel about the rapture (as I need to do more research), I have liked some of those films in the past. However I was a bit disappointed in this particular movie….

In the Blink of An Eye stars David White who has been in various faith-based films like Hidden Secrets and Six: The Mark Unleashed (I’ll write a review for that movie soon); he was also the director for The Encounter. David (also character name) and his partner Larry (Lonnie Colon) are cops who save a pop star from a kidnapper. David talks his way into a Mexican vacation, on the pop star agent’s boat, as a reward for her rescue. David’s wife (his wife in real life), and Larry and his wife are invited on this vacation too. Of course for David this isn’t just a vacation, since his boss is suspicious of the pop star agent, he wants David to investigate further. In the middle of their first day on vacation, David is resting on the beach when his wife, his partner, and his partner’s wife all suddenly, without explanation, disappear… David also realizes each time he thinks the day is over, it starts over again from the very beginning…

I liked the movie GroundHog day, it’s apart of my movie collection, and prior to watching this film I was intrigued Pure Flix was using it as part of the plot; as well as the cover itself looks cool. Excluding the controversial topic of whether the Rapture is real or not, here’s the thing: plotwise and theologically I didn’t like In the Blink of an Eye very much. I was disappointed the only criminal arrested was the kidnapper at the beginning of the film. Eric Roberts barely received any time in this movie. I also am not a fan of the “Your life will be a lot better once you ask Jesus into your heart” approach to Evangelism, which was said by Lonnie, because it is a misleading statement and has created many false converts. Spiritually the idea is true in that you’ll be in Hell without Christ, but on an earthly standard the Christian life is not very rosy at all according to people like Paul. I’m also not a fan of the sinner’s prayer, which was uttered by David’s wife, because again this is something which has been parroted by many false converts. Though David and his wife, and Eric Roberts were decent, I felt the acting could have been better. And finally I just felt things ended too well in that it was slightly cheesy… I wanted this to be a really good movie, but I just didn’t like it.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Shayne W
Date: Monday 07 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Joshua C
Date: Sunday 06 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Francisco G
Date: Thursday 03 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The movie plot is very good and kept it in a christian pespective. a give it a star.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Tara B
Date: Saturday 14 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday 13 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
had a good message, accept Jesus today and don't wait, cause you never know when He will come.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Daria C
Date: Monday 26 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer B
Date: Thursday 22 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Stephen C
Date: Sunday 18 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Corinna R
Date: Monday 12 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Dave and debbie M
Date: Tuesday 21 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Virginia G
Date: Saturday 18 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Rosabel C
Date: Tuesday 31 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard M
Date: Thursday 12 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Sunday 25 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
In the Blink of an Eye, starring David A. R. White, and his lovely wife Lori/Logan, is a must see thriller; with dangerous con men, beautiful locations, and tense situations. Several of the reviews mention the exposed skin on the females, but since this is a film which occurs on a boat, in Mexico, one would find it hard to relate if the girls were covered, head-to-toe. Marriage Retreat, produced after In the Blink of an Eye, is a hilarious film, about the complexities of modern marriage; which also stars David and Lori/Logan. If you want a real treat, get both of these films, watching them over a weekend. Enjoy!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Damita I
Date: Wednesday 21 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Another "to get" movie of my favorite couple A.R.David White & his wife Amanda! Action, suspense, comedy, beautiful scenes. Loved the 'groundhog day' scenario! God gives us plenty of messages, signs & wonders, if we just get to know His Voice & His Ways. And again, I share with all my friends that this is the greatest rental site for REAL family entertainment.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Migdalia C
Date: Monday 19 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Saturday 26 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Julianna M
Date: Tuesday 22 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Melodie S
Date: Sunday 20 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a great movie! Our 12 year old loved it. It had action, evangelism, end times and humor all mixed into one. Sure you can tear it apart about not knowing the day or the hour Christ returns, (although it was a dream) the point of the movie was to be ready for Christ's return. Amen? We enjoy David White's movies and I know this movie made a great impact on our son. Praise the Lord!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Marina M
Date: Saturday 12 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Marissa S
Date: Monday 17 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Charles M
Date: Monday 17 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Chris S
Date: Sunday 16 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Tamisha T
Date: Friday 07 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Friday 07 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Theresea J
Date: Thursday 06 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My family and I really enjoyed this movie. It goes with the song by Casting Crowns. It would be a good one for friends and family that are not believers. That would be good if we really got that many chances to make the RIGHT decision; but we don't.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Kathy B
Date: Monday 03 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Teresa C
Date: Monday 26 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Lori Z
Date: Monday 19 September, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: April L
Date: Monday 12 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome movie! I recommend this movie to anyone who hasnt seen this!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Charity J
Date: Sunday 21 August, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It was a good story line about the rapture. Provides you the straight forward message that just being nice is not going to get you to Heaven. This is one of the better quality movies that I have seen based on the rapture.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Sharon V
Date: Wednesday 13 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
David White good as always, great what if..movie.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Ayesha H
Date: Tuesday 12 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this movie was fantastic! this one is going on my "to buy list!" i can't say that i remember the scenes being too revealing, but i am adding it back to my queue. great movie. must see for all.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Friday 03 June, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The beginning was kinda of lame but by the end of the movie my whole family was intrigued.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Malcolm F
Date: Monday 21 March, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is a spin-off of Ground Hog Day... the fellow repeats the same day over and over until he faces that he must get saved... the problem with the movie is the un-biblical premise that the Rapture comes the day he get's saved... and then he and his wife get raptured the day he decides to accept the Lord.

"But of that day and [that] hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels which are in heaven, neither the Son, but the Father." Mark 13:32

It is sad to see a specifically Christian movie intentionally violating scripture.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Monica G
Date: Monday 22 November, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I kept waiting and waiting for this movie to go somewhere. Perhaps I was tired; I finally gave up.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Veronica S
Date: Monday 25 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very good movie!!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Debora J
Date: Tuesday 05 October, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very entertaining and moving movie. I was skeptical the first 15 minutes and thought it was going to be a low budget unthought out scripting and staging production. However, I was proven wrong when the movie switched into beautiful cinematography and a compelling story. I don't know if a non-christian would be captivated by the almost zealot like behavior toward the key characters of the movie by their friends, but in the end you see the importance of being a persistent witness for Christ. This is a timely thought-provoking movie with an impactful message. My first rental from Christian Cinema and it is a great start!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Joanne W
Date: Sunday 12 September, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie. Great story. Great lesson and really good filming.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Lisa B
Date: Monday 28 June, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I did not like the way the same day was repeated over and over till he got it right. That would be nice but it doesn't happen that way. It got the message across but I was losing interest. This movie was ok but I wouldn't suggest it to anyone.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Karen S
Date: Sunday 20 June, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved the movie and we thank God for Christian Cinema to bring us such awesome movies! Thank you!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Sandra G
Date: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. Saw it through church & had to purchase a copy for others to see. Don't get left behind.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Naomi S
Date: Friday 23 April, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good! We called it a Christian Groundhog day movie because of the recurrance of the day. Really liked that they showed salvation was based on accepting Jesus not on being a good person. If you have children be careful because there are a couple of shocking "killing" scenes.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Kathy C
Date: Saturday 17 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie. Really got the message across. Really liked how it portrayed just knowing Christ isn't enough for salvation.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Gregory W
Date: Tuesday 13 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was great! My family enjoyed it. The message of Jesus Christ was clearly illustrated and well demonstrated. I'll be buying this movie for my collection.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Edward B
Date: Thursday 08 April, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie. Our family enjoyed this movie alot. Gospel is presented clearly and we liked that. Movie has a message about not wasting your life or your relationships.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Linda C
Date: Saturday 27 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
awesome movie .. action great quality film for the whole family


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Pam W
Date: Friday 19 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I think this is a great tool to reach the lost. I applaude the whole team involved in the making of this film, I wept when they prayed and invited Jesus into their lives. I too was lost, and in desperate need of a saviour and it is films like this that are going to reach into our communities and touch people that otherwise will never hear the gospel. Praise God for people like you that give so much of their time and finances to reach out to others. I believe that people will be able to relate to the characters. well done! and thankyou.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Kim J
Date: Tuesday 16 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This really is a great movie! Sometiimes Christian movies can be a little less due to budgetary reasons! My famiy (21yr - 13) felt that is was really good, interesting, suspenseful, and the actors, music are top notch! Will look for other movies make by them!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Monday 08 March, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. Not immodest at all unless you've got a problem with hairy-legged guys in shorts!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Sucka J
Date: Saturday 06 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
to all the people who have nothing better to do but to get on a website like this and moan about the "lack of clothing" on the wife in Blink of an Eye:
what planet do you live on?
what Bible do you read?
Genesis:
34 The next day the older daughter said to the younger, "Last night I slept with my father. Let's get him to drink wine again tonight, and you go in and sleep with him so we can preserve our family line through our father."
35 So they got their father to drink wine that night also, and the younger daughter went in and slept with him. Again he was not aware of it when she lay down or when she got up.
36 So both of Lot's daughters became pregnant by their father. 37 The older daughter had a son, and she named him Moab [g]; he is the father of the Moabites of today. 38 The younger daughter also had a son, and she named him Ben-Ammi [h]; he is the father of the Ammonites [i] of today.
the weird part is that this is never addresses in the later chapters...it is just mentioned and then they move on.
i am not condoning this behavior in the slightest. but can someone please explain this to me.
what do you do with this information? do you rip that part out of your Bible?
please explain.
as well, do you never go to the beach? if you do, do you do so, fully clothed?
i am confused.
where is the line? how do you draw it?

the New Testament is clear that religiosity and piety are what disgusts Jesus most.
have a think of where you are coming from about all this stuff.
my two cents.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Diana K
Date: Tuesday 02 March, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was a good movie.

I take more of an issue that he knew the "time and the day" of the Lord's return than I do with the "immodesty" issue. In this day and age, the swim suit the unsaved wife was wearing (and she was unsaved when they started the trip) was very, very modest. I mean, David White was more "naked" than she was! I think people need to be real when it comes to this stuff. Not sure how you make a film where people are on a boat, the beach and jet skiing and not have them in some kind of swim clothes. I would have no problem having children watching this but that's just us.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Paula P
Date: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
One wife was a more 'seasoned' Christian and looked the part but I didn't see anything offensive about the attire. Look at where they were. I've had to share a scarf of other fabric in church with some even less dressed sisters. I really enjoyed the movie on television up to the point where commercials starting running wild and the last 20 minutes of the show never returned. Does anyone know when it will show on TV again.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Shay J
Date: Sunday 21 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
FIVE STARS ! Christian cinema, you've done it, again. This came on TBN last night. It blew me away. It had me & my mom's attention from start to finish. David & Andrea White did a great job protraying their characters. Also, Lonnie Colon. Excellent. Keep on rising.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Monday 25 January, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with all the other reviews on the problem of immodesty. Could not let the family watch. I would like to note however, that the "christian" wife was every bit as immodest as the lost women - no difference whatsoever.
My main disappointment with this movie is (apart from the unbiblical representation of the rapture and that no man can know the day or the hour and he clearly did) is the very squishy presentation of the gospel. I won't go so far as to say that no one could get saved from watching this movie, since we know nothing is impossible with God, but humanly speaking, it is very doubtful. If they did turn to Christ after seeing this movie, it surely would be for "peace and fulfillment" and not because they are sinners in need of a Savior to rescue them from the punishment they deserve. A disappointment. I'm wondering what direction David White and crew are moving... I will think twice before watching another one.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Debbie G
Date: Saturday 16 January, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I really liked the movie! The only problem was the lack of clothing on the wife. She could have dressed more modestly like the other wife. Overall a good movie!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Debi D
Date: Friday 15 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a great movie, right from the start it gets your attention. In a previous review I read where someone said David's wife was showing too much skin for a Christian movie, are you serious? She was always well covered. I have seem more skin in churches than this movie. It was very tasteful. I can't wait for my son to see it. Great Job!


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Valerie D
Date: Saturday 26 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An excellent movie!! We need more movies like this. EVERYTHING about it was great! I'm shocked that some of the reviews say there's "nudity and body parts" exposed....this just was not the case at all. The wife is shown wearing a VERY modest swimsuit which clearly covers her body. It definitely is a great movie to show unsaved family and friends.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Donna D
Date: Saturday 19 December, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Except for the fact that we had to have someone stand by the TV to cover the exposed body parts(NOT MODEST!) the movie was GREAT. We would have watched it again were it not for the 'nudity'.
1Ti 2:9 In like manner also, that women adorn themselves in modest apparel...


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Gordon D
Date: Thursday 17 December, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Was quite a good movie, message was great but one fault with it was I found his wife to be a bit too revealing and thought it was very worldly in this area. Would recommend the movie but in future guys remember who you work for, Jesus not the Devil.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Tuesday 15 December, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Most important is that the message of this film seemed flawless. The scenes were excellent. There are moments in this film that the movie seemed to struggle and I know in saying that I should be able to pinpoint it better and I am failing in doing that. I want to thank all involved in getting out the message of this movie. It keeps up with what I love about David White films, the message is delivered with such truth and integrity.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Teresa L
Date: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Usually the David White movies are excellent. This movie was acted well, the camera angles were pro. The story was unique. The only think that would have made it a great CHRISTIAN movie would be the elimination of all the wife's body, she was shown in just about every scene with minimal clothing. Too worldly! That is not what Christians REALLY want. I have always loved David and his wife but this one is just too worldly.


Title: In The Blink Of An Eye - VOD
Reviewed By: Trevia J
Date: Monday 07 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
HALLELUJAH!! I just finished watching this. In my opinion, this is a must see DVD. It is well written, the story is just excellent. The cinematography was great, the acting - great. I cannot see how anyone would not be thrilled seeing this movie.

Two thumbs up and my toes, too!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
In The Blink Of An Eye
5 of 5 Stars!
In The Blink Of An Eye
... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong."
- 1 John 1:9

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I realy like the selection of christian movies that you have." - Elery Grant