SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Wasteland
Miracle Of The Widow - DVD Reviews
Displaying 53 reviews       Back
Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
43%
off!
Miracle Of The Widow - DVD

How long do God's promises endure?


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Jolene J
Date: Tuesday 14 July, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Sunday 10 May, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was a good movie with a good plot but there are two big continuity issues so if that drives you nuts it may frustrate you. Also it meanders a bit before getting to the point of the plot & that also may be frustrating, but overall if you can overlook the flaws it's worth watching. It does present some historical inaccuracies as the pot no longer produced after the famine.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Monday 23 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Ariel M
Date: Saturday 08 November, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Saturday 30 August, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Title


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Thursday 23 January, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Tamela F
Date: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Avionda K
Date: Thursday 29 August, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Doris P
Date: Tuesday 13 August, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian D
Date: Wednesday 31 July, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Antonia E
Date: Friday 10 May, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl L
Date: Sunday 05 May, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Sunday 20 January, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Saturday 29 December, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura M
Date: Monday 24 September, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen M
Date: Friday 06 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Wednesday 20 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a awesome movie put on by Christians telling a story about the widow in the Bible. They do a good job bringing the story forward you will enjoy their interpretation of this Bible story.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Monday 18 June, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Theresa B
Date: Wednesday 13 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Tuesday 12 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Penny M
Date: Friday 25 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Sunday 20 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Monday 23 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna J
Date: Tuesday 27 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I watched this movie and we enjoyed it very much. If, the people who complained about the acting had watched the special features, they would have known that this film was not using real actor's. I am totally mystified at the comments made by Tori, Terry and Angel. They must have been watching a different movie then we were watching. For there was no immodestly dressed actress and also there was no special effects of any sort as noted by another viewer comment on the cinematography this was not a Ten Commandments movie with big movie stars and special effects. Plus there was no scenes that required any special effects. I am sorry for the negative comments of those who watched the movie.
Donna Juntti


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Virginia G
Date: Saturday 18 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was a good story about a young woman who leaves home because she doesn't like her mother's Christian views. She falls on hard times, but later meets a woman who is kind to her. It has an excellent ending.
It was somewhat slow, but I didn't mind. This movie brings glory to Jesus Christ, isn't that what really counts in a Christian film. Four stars.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Virginia G
Date: Wednesday 01 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Monday 26 September, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Miracle of the Widow employed modest production values, inexperienced actors, and a disjointed script. However, it was entertaining, with a wonderful surprise ending, which captured our attention. If you like mysteries and scripts that are unpredictable, this is a film you will find worth watching, as we did. Enjoy!


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon V
Date: Saturday 30 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
the message of faith was presented in a very different way. We really enjoyed it.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark F
Date: Wednesday 23 March, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I've seen worse films, but the writing is terrible. I agree with the person who said the script should have gone through a coupla more drafts. It's also anti-climatic and the story isn't plausible.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Elizabeth B
Date: Friday 07 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a wonderful film! The story of the main character, Grace, was true to so many of our stories as Christians. It brought tears to my eyes. It was also refreshing to see a film portray a woman's relationship with God, not only her romantic relationships. I hope many young women find this film- they will be encouraged!


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Marilyn E
Date: Monday 20 December, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
A great story to be told, but not done very well. I look for good movies to watch at Christmas time with all my kids and spouses. They would have not given me a second chance if I would have used this one on such an occasion. I am glad I previewed beforehand. I actually would like my money back!!!!


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Jason P
Date: Monday 20 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was great. The music was wonderful. It depicted the story of the never ending jars very well. It was a wonderful Christian film.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Saturday 04 December, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Not a bad story. Wasn't sure at first how the movie was connected together. Filming and acting was just OK.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Esther P
Date: Sunday 21 November, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
As a supporter of independent art and media I enjoyed viewing this film and would recommend it to anyone looking for themes of comfort and heart change in a family movie.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Tom O
Date: Saturday 20 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An interesting narrative on a covenant made long ago.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Jason J
Date: Wednesday 17 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a clever, brilliant, and plausible premise, that the jars God promised would never be empty, would continue to this day. The promises that God made to us centuries ago are still being kept today, and always will be. I became a Christian when I realized the bible was not just a collection of interesting stories, but a record of historic facts. For some people, the idea of God is abstract but this movie makes it real and tangible. I'm a pretty stoic and cynical guy but this movie took me from belly laugh to tears in a pretty short time. Highly recommended!!


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeffrey P
Date: Wednesday 17 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was glad I made the choice to pick this film up. Some of the comments here are really out of place. Especially the ones having to do with the clothing. I had the pleasure of watching the extra features at the end of the DVD. The lady involved with the project said that they filmed using the actors clothes that they brought with them. The ladies are not immodest at all and look completely normal. As a Christian male I noticed nothing out of the ordinary. Certainly not anything worse than any other Christian film out there.

The special features at the end really gave me a good perspective on the film. These people really banded together to shoot this movie in about a month, AND it was their first project. Pretty unbelievable. It's a real tribute to the Grace of God what they've been able to accomplish with this movie. I would gladly watch it again with any of my family members. I'll be passing it on, not because I don't want it, but because it's something I know my family will enjoy.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Angel R
Date: Monday 15 November, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The story line was good, but the acting was unrealistic. I was also very disappointed at the clothing choice for the main character, Grace. It is a movie that I will not watch with my husband or children due to the fact that the camera angle zooms in on areas that should not be represented in a CHRISTIAN film. I would have passed the movie onto other people, but because of the immodesty portrayed by the main character in the first 1/2 of the film, I will just toss it.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Enis S
Date: Friday 12 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was truly an amazing story. I loved it.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Terry H
Date: Wednesday 10 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this because of Don Wildmon's American Family Association reccomendation. It did not disappoint. It's great to see new film makers take on the challenge of producing movies. A great first effort and entertaining too! You can tell they really did this independently. The music was amazing and some of the cinemetography was really striking. I would definitely watch this with my family again. Thanks!


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Thursday 23 September, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Not recommended. Too much of wishy washy perspective. And they misrepresented the biblical story that they refer too. And most of the acting was not good.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy R
Date: Friday 09 July, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Didn't care much for this one ~ seemed to without a real story line ~ a little of an eye opener to those who have children in school and daycare~ as far as who is watching over them.
But we didn't care for this one much at all


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen S
Date: Sunday 20 June, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! I would of like to seen a little more of the end!! But otherwise it was awesome!


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Evelyn U
Date: Friday 04 June, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The quality of the movie was okay but the message was powerful...my opinion. The movie made me cry towards the end.

And even though for some people the story may be unrealistic but there was a powerful message behind it about loving unconditionally. Even if our enemy tries to harm us.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara H
Date: Wednesday 31 March, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Unrealistic , ok but acting was rather poor.
would not recommend "miricle of the widow."


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Tori T
Date: Sunday 14 March, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Was really disappointed in this one. Could have been patient with the lower-budget filming and the slower story-line if the clothing had been modest. Was disappointed that a CHRISTIAN family film would include clothing and screen shots that accentuated the actors physical features.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Ellen L
Date: Friday 12 March, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The one star reviews gave me a bad impression before even watching this movie but a friend had recommended it so we got it. Yes the acting is not the greatest and it is slow in the beginning but overall it kept our whole family's attention (ages 11 and up) and the plot of the story was very good. It is definitely a Christian movie and has a great message. I would definitely recommend it for the theme and plot. Don't discard it right away, hang with it and you will be blessed in the end. Afterwards it offered some good life lessons and historical (the holocaust) discussions for our family.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisette F
Date: Saturday 06 March, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
THis was sent to us by mistake but me and the kids watched it for about 30 minutes. Not very well done and dull. The scene with the mother and daughter on the phone seemed so ridiculous and, imo, portrayed Christians in such an unfavorable way. You don't hear from your child for two weeks after she moves away and the only thing you can talk about is if she found a church? So not what a loving Christian mom would say. Just awful movie. We didn't finish watching it.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: David W
Date: Wednesday 10 February, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was horrible and boring. The acting was horrible as well!!!


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Gary G
Date: Wednesday 13 January, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Hoping there would be redeeming value in the end, we watched this movie completely. Unfortunately, it was probably the worst movie we have ever sat through.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathy C
Date: Thursday 17 December, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
An interesting modern twist on a Biblical story. We enjoyed this movie although it moves rather slowly at time and isn't the same quality as movies in the theater. Really liked the ending!!


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Angie C
Date: Tuesday 17 November, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good story which truly captures the idea of grace.


Title: Miracle Of The Widow - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy S
Date: Thursday 12 November, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Not a well done movie. The lead actress did a fine job however the script is disjointed and should have been re-written a few more times. I give it one star for the lead actress and the concept.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Miracle Of The Widow
4 of 5 Stars!
Miracle Of The Widow
It was a good movie with a good plot but there are two big continuity issues so if that drives you nuts... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Lord, I shall be very busy this day. I may forget thee, but do not thou forget me."
- Sir Jacob Astley

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Great retailer...will use again" - elizabeth garner