SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Running For Grace
The Perfect Gift - DVD Reviews
Displaying 28 reviews       Back
The Perfect Gift - DVD
65%
off!
The Perfect Gift - DVD

What if the world threw you a birthday party...and you weren't invited?


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Margaret j W
Date: Monday 18 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
my husband and i watched it last nite and was very good.it had a very good message.. thank you .


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Kenge C
Date: Sunday 22 October, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert l T
Date: Saturday 13 August, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Friday 23 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent CHRISTmas movie for everyone to enjoy!!!!! Yes, Jesus Is The Reason For The Season!!!!!!


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Thursday 18 December, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Rob R
Date: Wednesday 10 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 30 December, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: David & tiffany R
Date: Friday 26 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol ann T
Date: Saturday 15 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The stranger series and movies are very comforting to me. I have three set by Jefferson Moore, plus the 8 shorts. I pray he keeps writing and filming them. His portrayal of Jesus is how I imagine my Jesus to be. The last scene in the first with the mother, when he hugs her and gives her a kiss on her forehead makes me cry. Sorry, but I only imagine Jesus holding me like that with such comfort. Last nite I kept playing it over and over. Very reassuring movie when it seems like this world has turned up side down and that evil has totally taken over. Please don't stop making these films. They should be seen on reg. tv. There is a world out there hurting. Thank you Jefferson Moore. God bless you.


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Tuesday 31 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Sheree N
Date: Wednesday 25 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wouldn't it be wonderful to be able to meet Jesus like this? This movie needs to be shown on regular TV for all to see. We need more movies like these rather than all the junk that is out there now.


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Sunday 01 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Frank A
Date: Monday 19 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best Christmas movies I have seen in a long long time. Very well thought out and performed. My hat's off to the people that put together this very smart film that says it all about Christmas and is done in such a way that even the hardest unbeliever has to step back and rethink about what they believe and why, bravo!!!

Frank A.


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Thursday 15 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great taste of what an earth bound Christian craves. Entertaining and historically educational as well. This "Stranger" series idea has yet to disappoint. Other than the waiting time in-between!!! An Awesome Very Merry Christmas


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: William N
Date: Sunday 23 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie I recommend to all. All the Jefferson Moore films I have seen are excellent.


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Sunday 02 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Sunday 28 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
David Gregory, author of the Perfect Stranger novels (from which The Perfect Gift was adapted) is also the inspiration for other films by Kelly's Filmworks and Jefferson Moore, so make sure you take the time to see all of the films done by Jefferson, as you'll love each one! This film, besides starring Jefferson, also stars Christina Fougnie, who appeared in Clancy, another film by Jefferson and his wife (Kelly's Filmworks). Since other reviewers have given you spoilers, we will not repeat that trend (other than to note that when Amy Hess says that when others wish you Happy Holidays or other generic versions of a Christmas holiday greeting, they are just pretending that they do not know whose birthday they are celebrating); suffice to say that if you want a film to compete with the best Christmas films available (think It's A Wonderful Life) you'll want to see The Perfect Gift. Enjoy!


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Ronda B
Date: Tuesday 09 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If I could give this 10 stars I would! It truly captures the meaning of Christmas and how today's society has sometimes forgotten it! It makes Jesus even more real in today's time. It's a must see for those who love Jesus

Ronda from NC


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Sylvia E
Date: Monday 24 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My whole family has seen the other 2 movies and last night we saw TPG and we loved it, Max at first is so annoying but we get to see her heart being changed. I love Jeffesron Moore as Jesus because that's how my Jesus is to me, so amazing and just (SWEET). Loved this movie so much I have to buy it so we can see it again around Christmas time. I will be sharing it with everyone!!!


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Kristin D
Date: Sunday 26 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie. Our family watched it several times when we rented it. We finally purchased a copy for ourselves! Very pure and enjoyable family entertainment!


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Sue B
Date: Sunday 19 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a wonderful movie. I'm just sorry I didn't see it sooner. It certainly shows the world today with it's "Holiday Parties" etc. I want to see more of these movies and plan to order a lot of these movies for members of my family. Thank you so much.


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary J
Date: Wednesday 15 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I think this is a great movie. I am giving to my mom for christmas


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Thursday 26 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. All of the Perfect Stranger series are great. Solid biblical focus. Hardly any compromises. This film was also very entertaining.


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Martha H
Date: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I sincerely hope Jefferson Moore makes more of these excellent "Perfect Stranger" films. This last (so far) is one of the best, if not the best of them all. Especially since the protagonist is still a child, a pre-teen, which enables children younger than 13 to get the Christmas message loud and clear. Moore's own characterization (he plays Jesus) is perfectly tuned to today's world without being preachy, or sugary, or any of the other things we have come to know and dislike about religious-themed movies.

"Maxine" is a spoiled modern girl, who happens to have been born on Christmas Day, who thinks that the world runs for her sole benefit. "My birthday isn't on Christmas," she declares; "Christmas is on my birthday!"

She is materialistic, rude, self-centered, and all that parents dread that their pre-teens are becoming. Her mother is a divorcee, working full time and worried about keeping her job, which this year involves planning the company's "Winter Gala," the new, politically correct name for the former office Christmas Party.

Mean while, Father Tony is an associate pastor at a downtown church run by a hide-bound senior pastor whose main interest is in keeping a set of rules apparently known only to him. As it turns out, this includes not resisting a City Hall ordinance that prohibits religious symbols within 500 feet of the business district. And poor Father Tony is trying, very ineptly, to build a manger scene outside the church, facing the street. Along comes a Stranger with a curious knowledge of carpentry...

This is just a delightful film. I bought it for my grandchildren for Christmas; in fact, I find myself buying more and more of these films for them, because there is nothing in them that is harmful for children of all ages, and a great deal in them that is excellent teaching for adults as well. I especially enjoyed seeing the awakening understanding, thanks to the Stranger, in Maxine's concept of what Christmas is all about, and how Christians have to peacefully protest the kinds of laws that restrict religious expression. In short, it's a wonderful production. PLEASE MAKE LOTS MORE IN THIS SERIES!!!


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Kim Q
Date: Friday 18 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is so long overdue ! It directly addresses the commercialism of Christmas vs. the true meaning of Christmas in an entertaining, warm, modern and realistic way. I love how the story shows the struggle that we all face in school, work, community and church to celebrate Christmas for why Christmas truly exists. It is a beautiful blen of "It's a Wonderful Life" meets "Miracle on 34th Street". The music is incredible! Our entire family enjoyed it at the theaters and we range in ages from 6 to 71! We are giving this DVD to several people on our shopping list, because it truly is "The Perfect Gift"
Thank you Kelly's filmworks for such a gift, I cannot wait to see what you do next to further the kingdom of God.


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Connie M
Date: Thursday 17 December, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A really good movie showing the reason for the Christmas season.


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet N
Date: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I caught this movie this past weekend. What a beautiful movie. I’ve been talking about it ever since. Unfortunately I missed the beginning and was very pleased to be able to purchase it from your site. I can’t wait to get it.


Title: The Perfect Gift - DVD
Reviewed By: Candace F
Date: Sunday 06 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent modern day Christmas movie that skillfully nudges your mind and heart back to the true meaning of Christmas - Christ and His love for mankind. Do you have the courage to stand up against "modern politically correct" language and beliefs, if not, watch this movie - you'll think about what is really important and about standing firm in your faith. Are you centered in Christ during Christmas AND the rest of the year?
I think this movie makes an excellent Christmas gift for Pastor's, churches, friends, family and anyone you are ministering to or want to minister to, it' a great witnessing tool.
"God Bless Us EVERYONE!" (quoted from "A Christmas Carol" by Charles Dickens)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Perfect Gift
5 of 5 Stars!
The Perfect Gift
my husband and i watched it last nite and was very good.it had a very good message.. thank you .... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"The Bible is no mere book, but a Living Creature, with a power that conquers all that oppose it. "
- Napoleon

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" We were very pleased with the selection of merchandise and the easy ordering process.." - Jo Ann Welborn