SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Life Changes Everything
Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD Reviews
Displaying 38 reviews       Back
Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD

Based on the first book of the popular Mandie series by Lois Gladys Leppard (over 7 million copies sold), set in the late 1800's.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Sharon M
Date: Thursday 30 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Edith M
Date: Wednesday 27 May, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Sunday 15 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Judy D
Date: Sunday 11 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Saturday 06 December, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Mandie and the Secret Treasure begins the Mandie Trilogy, which will surely delight the entire family. The storyline extols the virtue of helping those in need and patience with those who wrong you; and it does these without lecturing. While this film is marketed to girls (youngers and tweens), boys of the same age will also enjoy this (since there is plenty of action); as will their parents. Enjoy!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Saturday 19 July, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Yomaris R
Date: Monday 02 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Tyler M
Date: Sunday 13 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
mandie and the Secret Tunnel ? Mind the title if you will, but there's no secret tunnel in this movie. About 80% of the film takes place in a house. But that's not a negative, this film is quite a fun adventurous watch, with some comedy mixed in. To find a hidden Will, flashbacks are taken to The Trial of Tears, about a pregnant princess (whom relates to our main character) and native amercians, that had settled in the house where the modern story takes place.
- movie targeted towards Christian families, though God is only talked about 1 time, I think the Characters already assume that He's alive and well.

This is a low budget period movie (the 1st in a series of 3) - the filming has a home video quaility - but the costums look great, and the story with a clean script, isn't half bad.
- the special features are fun - the DVD comes with a children's lesson - webisodes (not on dvd), can be found on youtube.
Enjoy :)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Nancy L
Date: Thursday 16 January, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was weak in every area - Directing [especially Directing], Acting, cinematography, story continuity, etc. It was just amature.
May be OK for preteens, but that is about all.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Sunday 08 September, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Wednesday 04 September, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: David F
Date: Monday 17 June, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Nicole D
Date: Thursday 02 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Saturday 23 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Krystina B
Date: Wednesday 13 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a wonderful movie! My kids absolutely loved it.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Cecelia c B
Date: Thursday 27 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Carla G
Date: Tuesday 07 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Shelly M
Date: Sunday 05 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Sunday 29 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Amy C
Date: Tuesday 03 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Jo anne R
Date: Friday 29 June, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie but it jumped around from past to present making it confusing.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Teresa B
Date: Thursday 21 June, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Allan W
Date: Tuesday 21 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: John-clay B
Date: Wednesday 16 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Terri S
Date: Saturday 18 December, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
We were very disappointed in this film, probably due to our higher expectations b/c of the way everyone else rated it. We thought the acting was mediocre (but Mandie was pretty good)and we didn't like the messages this film seemed to give (stop reading if you don't want to know the storyline!!) Mom abandons baby, brothers who don't communicate for 14 years, and then everyone lives happily ever after, yes, because they are reunited, but the $$$ doesn't hurt either?! About the only thing Christian in this film is that there wasn't any swearing!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Kristin D
Date: Friday 10 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought the movie was wholesome and good family entertainment. I would have ranked it a 4 star but my children LOVED it, so I gave it a 5. They were very entertained by it and watched it repeatedly this summer!!!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Evelyn U
Date: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Movie was good except it wasn't Christian, only a good clean movie you can watch with your family. Also the ending was unrealistic but it was good and clean.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Karen S
Date: Wednesday 16 June, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I like this movie!! Kept you on your toes!!! Good story!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Bob & tanya G
Date: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic movie for the whole family. It has suspense, mystery, family, and friendships. It starts off with what could be a scary scene of death and an angry character, but it is filled with twists, turns, and a paralleling of stories, finishing with love and compassion. I watched it with our 11 and 8 year old boys, and they commented that is is really, really good! Watch and see what you think.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Paul C
Date: Thursday 04 February, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We watched it with our three grandchildren from age 7 to 11 and we enjoyed it very much. Just the right amount of suspense!!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal L
Date: Thursday 21 January, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie, I was a fun one to watch with the kids.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Todd & kelley B
Date: Friday 15 January, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A good movie for the entire family. Your children, boys and girls, will enjoy it.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Sunday 10 January, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Nice movie. Good story. Little hard to follow in some spots but story eventually came together. Acting was just so-so. Kids might enjoy this better than adults.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal L
Date: Saturday 09 January, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I really liked this movie. It had a alot of mystery and was well done. It was a great movie to watch for the whole family. It was fun!


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Stephanie T
Date: Thursday 10 December, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This was movie was enjoyable mostly. It was chopped up a little too much and hard to follow, but has a good storyline. I would not rent it again.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary P
Date: Saturday 21 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a good little movie! I used to read the books as a child, and I was thrilled they made this film. It was fun and suspenseful. I will be recommending it to anyone who liked the books.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Kathy C
Date: Monday 16 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Enjoyable movie; reminds me of the Little House on the Prairie type. Had mystery and suspense with the children solving the puzzle.


Title: Mandie And The Secret Tunnel - VOD
Reviewed By: Connie M
Date: Tuesday 10 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was a very good movie. I was solving the mystery myself! My 11-year-old daughter LOVED it. Hey, recommend it to someone. It's very good!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Mandie And The Secret Tunnel
5 of 5 Stars!
Mandie And The Secret Tunnel
mandie and the Secret Tunnel ? Mind the title if you will, but there's no secret tunnel in this movie. About 80%... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Christ is the visible image of the invisible God. He existed before God made anything at all and is supreme over all creation. Christ is the one through whom God created everything in heaven and earth. He made the things we can see and the things we can't see-kings, kingdoms, rulers, and authorities. Everything has been created through him and for him. He existed before everything else began, and he holds all creation together."
- Colossians 1:15-17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"My ordering experience on ChristianCinema.com was quick and easy! Thank you for making this site available! You have great selections! I can't wait to receive my order!" - Jana Koupal