SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
12 Angry Men (1957)
Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD Reviews
Displaying 8 reviews       Back
Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD
63%
off!
Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD

In 203 A.D. Carthage, North Africa, a young mother and new believer is imprisoned, charged with being a Christian, a traitor to the Roman gods.


Title: Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Sunday 18 November, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Monday 24 September, 2018
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Wendi G
Date: Tuesday 03 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Tuesday 05 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW!!! Incredible story!!! And it is all TRUE!!! WOW!!! Just warning that blood is shown.


Title: Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert R
Date: Wednesday 14 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Claudia E
Date: Thursday 10 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Connie M
Date: Sunday 19 June, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is another well done presentation in the series. I had never heard of this early female martyr and learned so much from the extra documentary, but the animated story would be great for younger audiences.


Title: Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story - DVD
Reviewed By: Marcia S
Date: Friday 31 July, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent story. The music score that went with the film gave a powerful portayal of the life of the early christians. It serves as a true reminder of what the christian walk is all about and how much we put our faith in Christ, and what it will cost us. This is the price some of our brethern are paying in different parts of the world right now. very good.

I hope they also do a film of Polycarp the Bishop who was also martyred.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story
4 of 5 Stars!
Torchlighters: The Perpetua Story
This is another well done presentation in the series. I had never heard of this early female martyr and learned so... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"And this is his commandment: We must believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and love one another, just as he commanded us."
- 1 John 3:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I have been looking for a copy of " The Fourth Wiseman " movie on DVD for about two years and just completed a search on ebay and other search engines and your site came up as a choice. This is the first search to yield a source to purchase the DVD. Thank You (and it was on sale too! Bonus!) Best Regards" - D. Whittaker