SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Breaking the Silence
The Heart Of Texas - DVD Reviews
Displaying 13 reviews       Back
The Heart Of Texas - DVD
56%
off!
The Heart Of Texas - DVD

A true story of amazing love, forgiveness and grace in the face of tragedy.


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Ernest A
Date: Monday 26 October, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Bradley E
Date: Friday 19 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Uplifting film. Very well made. Perhaps the best documentary of it's kind.


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Gwen W
Date: Tuesday 10 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the BEST films about grace and forgiveness. It says more in one hour than can ever imagined and the story is TRUE. Amazingly thought provoking and really lets you know what is important and not important in our lives. Please see this movie and let it change you.


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Monday 03 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Monday 07 January, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I thought it was a movie but it was a documentary about a true story of forgiveness. This was about a family that lost their little girl to a hit and run driver in a unavoidable accident.


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Wednesday 24 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Penny M
Date: Saturday 10 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Sunday 27 February, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie troubles me greatly.

Forgiveness is not just a "good idea," but a commandment from Christ. Mr. Parker should have been - and was forgiven.

However, I can't get beyond the total lack of consequences for Mr. Parker. Making mistakes is a big part of being human, and God's forgiveness is there when we ask for it. We should be joyful if those we wrong also forgive us.

There does not appear to be any malice whatsoever on Mr. Parker's part. But beyond the emotions that this film generates in almost all viewers, we do need to look at the facts of this event. A vehicle-pedestrian collision so forceful that parts of the truck remained at the scene, yet no attempt whatsoever to stop.

Did Mr. Parker "deserve" jail? No, that would merely be retribution. But what tangible consequences were there for him? A commitment to never drive again? An effort to remind young drivers of the enduring pain of careless driving? Remember that Christ did not tell us only that "you are forgiven," but also "go, and sin no more." If I were to, God-forbid, ever run over a little one, even if I made every humanly-possible effort to avoid it and stop, I would feel a lifelong burden to make amends for it, by helping to make sure my tragedy was not repeated.

The story of the Amish families portrayed in "Amish Grace" is much more highly recommended for teaching the virtue of forgiveness - without the serious "aftertaste" this work leaves.


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherri S
Date: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very well produced documentary, but even moreso, a very strong story about the power of faith and forgiveness and a portrayal of what it truly means to live as Christ and bear the fruit of living truth. Tearful, yet inspiring, this is a highly recommended film.


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Roxie T
Date: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Although it was a bit depressing, to us, it was a well made documentary. Cinematography was excellent, and story was incredible.


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph B
Date: Wednesday 10 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a movie to touch the depths of your heart. Can you forgive as God forgives? A true story that tells what all of us must learn when unexpected tragedy strikes. I give it my highest recommendation for healing the broken heart and turning to God for comfort not understanding why things like this happen.


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara K
Date: Monday 31 August, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very moving. Would be very therapeutic for someone needing grief counseling.


Title: The Heart Of Texas - DVD
Reviewed By: Angie C
Date: Tuesday 25 August, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a masterpiece. The message rings loud and clear, and you will never forget it.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Heart Of Texas
5 of 5 Stars!
The Heart Of Texas
Uplifting film. Very well made. Perhaps the best documentary of it's kind.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"What is faith? It is the confident assurance that what we hope for is going to happen. It is the evidence of things we cannot yet see."
- Hebrews 11:1

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" A very efficient place to deal with. Highly satisfied." - Patricia Taylor