SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Wheely
Uncle Nino - DVD Reviews
Displaying 56 reviews       Back
Uncle Nino - DVD
45%
off!
Uncle Nino - DVD

He came to America and helped his family find each other.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert a W
Date: Thursday 20 February, 2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An uplifting movie that encourages families. I enjoyed the acting.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Camille r J
Date: Saturday 01 February, 2020
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
We watched this last night with our 17 year old daughter. We have not been disappointed with a movie on this site, until now. The uncle was the main reason we kept watching. However, the use of language (not the Lord's Name, but, lower level offensive language was used on several occasions. We were not impressed. The rebellious and whiny kids were difficult to watch. The movie did end on a positive note, but, it took a very long time to get there. I actually cringed at some points through this watch. The acting was of good quality and the uncle was a loveable character. However, we cannot recommend this one.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Saturday 28 December, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful feel good movie!


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Mereu S
Date: Tuesday 17 December, 2019
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! I expected something that could be watched with my under 10-year old kids, but they got bored, and didn't quite relate to the characters. My husband and I, however, really enjoyed it! It is slow paced as if to remind us to stop and feel, smell, hear and see life around us.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Kirralie S
Date: Sunday 17 November, 2019
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Slow but some sweet spots


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Sj M
Date: Saturday 09 November, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Lovely family film! It made me rethink about how we can all get trapped in being busy and forget to stop to appreciate life. Definitely recommend the film.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Verona a B
Date: Sunday 13 October, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Definitely a 5 star movie.. Beautiful family movie.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Tuesday 08 October, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Kids kept nagging to watch the movie again every day for several days straight.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Thursday 12 September, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: William g lake J
Date: Thursday 29 August, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Well it turned out I had seen it years ago. It was still wonderful the second time around. Great show. Feel good.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Rohan s C
Date: Saturday 24 August, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
High on family values. We enjoyed the movie, watched by my family together.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Kandy S
Date: Monday 22 April, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It is a great reminder that family and relationships are much more important that a busy lifestyle chasing the American dream. There is a peaceful balance in life for work, family, fun and kindness to others. The movie could have done fine without the few crude words included; otherwise, it was a clean movie with a good message.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: D b H
Date: Saturday 02 March, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good family movie


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Norris D
Date: Friday 08 February, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie. One person really can make a difference.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Fire tablet C
Date: Sunday 09 December, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Coral m K
Date: Sunday 04 November, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great message! Love can restore broken lives.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda s cubberley C
Date: Sunday 30 September, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie!


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Philip B
Date: Saturday 11 August, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Nice movie. but not a Christian themed movie....few "bad" words here and there....but a good movie with a good theme. nice one


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Thursday 02 August, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Android C
Date: Monday 09 April, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Cynthia j T
Date: Monday 21 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
great family movie loved how the older&younger generation came together. 5stars!


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Sallie a H
Date: Thursday 20 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabulous family movie! Love the values!


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Stacey R
Date: Tuesday 08 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Tina M
Date: Monday 11 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought it was an excellent movie.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Tina M
Date: Monday 28 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Saturday 28 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: William C
Date: Monday 05 August, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Darren J
Date: Monday 15 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Kay C
Date: Thursday 13 June, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Monday 06 May, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A nice heartwarming movie about the importance of relationships and not being so busy that you miss the really important things in life.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Colleen P
Date: Tuesday 23 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Friday 05 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna G
Date: Thursday 21 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Rick & trinna B
Date: Thursday 29 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Friday 19 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Katie H
Date: Saturday 06 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela C
Date: Thursday 02 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo anne R
Date: Monday 09 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved this movie. All the acting was good and Uncle Nino was so understanding and could relate with young and old. Everyone needs such an uncle in their lives.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Saturday 07 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry S
Date: Sunday 24 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Ron & toni B
Date: Sunday 27 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A sust see family fun movie with some laughable moments, and convicting moments too...This is a moving message of what is important. ... our FAMILY! Blessings Toni


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Benjamen A
Date: Tuesday 22 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Katherine H
Date: Wednesday 25 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie too my cousin watched it with me and he enjoyed it too to many families are just like in that movie it one movie people could learn from


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Deborah M
Date: Friday 27 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The about of love one person can bring in to a family can and does change people. I enjoyed this movie because of the dysfunctional family we all seem to have some in each family, I love the way one person changed everyone and had them stop and enjoy life. I would recommend this for the family from age 10 and up.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Deborah M
Date: Thursday 26 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Sunday 15 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Everyone acted there parts very well. The story line is real and the movie is also very entertaining.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Yhaimar A
Date: Wednesday 28 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Saturday 24 December, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Art powell
Date: Friday 21 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Really enjoyed this family film...would highly recommend. There is no reference to God or Bible, but makes for great conversation with kids afterward or even pause and discuss.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandra T
Date: Tuesday 13 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great family movie. We thoroughly enjoyed it.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Elizabeth C
Date: Saturday 06 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved this movie! Touching, funny, and thought-provoking, this was a well-made movie with a great message. Stirring ending that made me want to cheer. I'd recommend it to everyone I know.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Eileen W
Date: Wednesday 06 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
So many positive and transforming messages from the Bible...something for everyone!


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Jan B
Date: Monday 18 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I found it very entertaining and something for families to think about. Especially Moms and/or Dads that are too busy to connect with their children. The family unit is too important to set aside for material gain.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Luann D
Date: Monday 01 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Our family had a get together and watched this movie. We really enjoyed it. It appeals to all ages. It was a well produced movie with a very good message. Highly reccomend it.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Jacqueline A
Date: Thursday 27 August, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I don't usually write a review of the movies we watch, but we both enjoyed this one more than any other movie we have rented from this and another company. It is so relevant to the problems in many of our families, yet it deals with the problems in a way that add wonderful humor to the situation. Uncle Nino is wonderful loving man who in his bungling way restores this family. Highly recommended by us.


Title: Uncle Nino - DVD
Reviewed By: Jackie R
Date: Monday 17 August, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A very sweet movie. A little shocking in some of the culture. But in the end they learn to be kind and responsibile and to cherish each other. No mention of God or the bible.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Uncle Nino
4 of 5 Stars!
Uncle Nino
Great movie! I expected something that could be watched with my under 10-year old kids, but they got bored, and didn't quite... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"What is faith? It is the confident assurance that what we hope for is going to happen. It is the evidence of things we cannot yet see."
- Hebrews 11:1

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I was very happy with how fast I received my order. My child has watched these movies in school and she really wanted to get some of them for her birthday." - Michele Denis