SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Back to Eden
The One Lamb - DVD Reviews
Displaying 11 reviews       Back
The One Lamb - DVD
29%
off!
The One Lamb - DVD

One man must surrender everything to find the one who will set him free.


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert M
Date: Sunday 28 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Friday 05 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very well made annointed film that I hope everyone has a chance to see. Awesome message of hope and forgiveness...to even the most hardened heart. God bless those who made and participated in the making of this wonderful film!


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Friday 25 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Freddie R
Date: Friday 03 June, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Started off strong but the actor's needed more reshoots. The story get's sketchy here and there and there’s not enough continuity. I guess if you like lower budget films it ok but you have to like lower budget films or you Christian film library is small isn't it?


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Tuesday 18 January, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I appreciated the story but the acting and dialogue very amateurish. Movie seemed to plod along like a marathon and then finally came to dead end.


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Adam W
Date: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Not a good film started off with images and scenes of a sexual nature. If you have struggled or do struggle with pornagraphy, which most men in the US do the first 5 mins of this movie will be a trigger for you to sin. I turned it off maybe the rest was ok but images to strong to have Gods blessing.


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Wednesday 07 April, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Really long...really boring...and really preachy. Fell asleep halfway through and when I woke up a half hour later I hadn't missed anything.


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Kimberly S
Date: Sunday 04 April, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I caught this movie on ALN network today. I am sure the hearts of the people who made this film are in the right place, in that they want to get the Gospel out using the medium of film. However, the acting is not great, (horrible, actually!) the dialogue is not great at all. People don't talk like that...the flow was just forced and you could tell that they were speaking from a carefully crafted script...not natural at all. Very amateurish. Some parts seemed unrealistic. For example, if he had cancer that bad, why did he not have any symptoms before he ended up in the hospital? And why is he staying in a hotel and not in the hospital? How do you get diagnosed with cancer virtually overnight?

The same movie, the same story, would have been much better with people who know how to act, and who know how to write good scripts and craft the story and cast actors that at least have a little bit of natural talent. The acting was so...ahem...bad, that I couldn't finish it, although I'm sure it has a good message.


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy S
Date: Tuesday 02 March, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I didn't like this film. I found the acting to be very amaturish and the script wasn't very good either, in my opinion. I couldn't finish watching it.


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Laurie C
Date: Friday 06 November, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
"The One Lamb" had a good gospel message. I would definetely not recommend it for children. Besides the mouthed swear words it has some sexual content that my 15 year old son did not want to watch.


Title: The One Lamb - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeremy M
Date: Friday 30 October, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
"The One Lamb" is a very good movie. It has excellent production value and looks very professional. It is a story about how sometimes God allows people to lose everything so that you'll accept Him as Savior. Our pride has to be knocked down. It has a very clear gospel message in the movie. Unfortunately, it has some swears in it. You don't hear the swears but can see them mouth the words. I don't know why they felt the need to have curse words in it, maybe to show that people of the world talk like that. Probably not a movie to watch with kids under 12 years old. Overall, I recommend it since it has a strong gospel message. I would have gave it 5 stars if not for the swears.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The One Lamb
5 of 5 Stars!
The One Lamb
Very well made annointed film that I hope everyone has a chance to see. Awesome message of hope and forgiveness...t-
o even the... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"And this is his commandment: We must believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and love one another, just as he commanded us."
- 1 John 3:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Christian Cinema was above and beyond any expection I had. I have recommended this site to many and I will definitely use it again." - Joan Dowdy