SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Andys Rainbow
Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD Reviews
Displaying 17 reviews       Back
Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
43%
off!
Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD

The seventh heartwarming movie in Janette Oke's Love Comes Softly saga.


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: William G
Date: Friday 10 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Linsey A
Date: Monday 15 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Wendell N
Date: Thursday 20 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Tuesday 18 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Judith F
Date: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol S
Date: Thursday 23 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie F
Date: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Monday 30 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Daria C
Date: Thursday 29 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Sunday 23 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia H
Date: Thursday 01 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this movie is rated in my heart as an excellent movie


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrea M
Date: Saturday 21 August, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The movies in the series were I think better than this one. It was good, but they needed some better actors and actresses playing in it.


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Sheilagh N
Date: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The first six movies in the series were enjoyable, especially since there was at least some continuity of characters. This 7th one is like a completely different story. Belinda is blond (!!), Drew is gone, and the whole story plot is a bit contrived. I was very disappointed in this latest DVD.


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra R
Date: Sunday 17 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I realize that the character of Belinda has changed and Drew apparently passed away but I still love this series. My husband, son, and myself can't wait until the next one. We watch it as a family unit and have cried at least once during each movie. I've read every book in the "Love Comes Softly" series and I really hope that they continue making the movies for the entire series. They all get an A+ from us!


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon R
Date: Saturday 09 May, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I just received and viewed Love Takes Wing. I must say, we were very
disappointed in the complete change from the series. Belinda is now a blonde and her
husband Drew is dead with no explanation of what happened and the news is given in
bits and pieces as the story progresses. We questioned if we had missed a segment
of the series but, no, it was just done this way and really a downer. What the story was
about was interesting but really did not blend in with the rest of the series. This was not
well thought out as to how it would impact the viewers.


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Judy F
Date: Wednesday 01 April, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I agree! They are changing Director's.Why would They change Belinda's looks so much? Plus is Missy left out of this along with Her Dad who is the only character who has stayed the same from the beginning? I will reserve My opinion until I see it but changing all the actors takes away from the series?


Title: Love Takes Wing #7 - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine P
Date: Friday 06 March, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Whoa! Dr, Belinda Simpson...with love in the air? Don't tell me that Drew died! I really enjoy the Love Series, but three generations of main characters all becoming widows at such an early age would be absolutely ridiculous. I mean, when Willie died, I was extremely surprised and a bit disappointed, but after a while I comforted myself with Zach and moved on, consoling myself with my opinion that Zach matched the older Missy much better. When Love's Unfolding Dream came out, I really liked it and thought that the story had good continuity from Love's Unending Legacy. I liked the new romance and I liked Drew and Belinda as a match. I was expecting a change of older actors for Drew and perhaps Belinda, since medical school takes many years to complete. Something that I did not expect, however, was that Drew would be completely cut out from the story!!! And now that I'm looking at the cover, is Belinda's hair...blonde???? Come on, Belinda was a brunette! Please somebody tell me that I have this all wrong and that I'm totally misunderstanding everything. I really don't want this to be the near end to a great series!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Love Takes Wing #7
5 of 5 Stars!
Love Takes Wing #7
this movie is rated in my heart as an excellent movie ... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Think of ways to encourage one another to outbursts of love and good deeds."
- Hebrews 10:24

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I've ordered from this company many times....very pleased with everything." -