SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Nutcracker: The Motion Picture
Come What May - DVD Reviews
Displaying 43 reviews       Back
Come What May - DVD
%
off!
Come What May - DVD

When does life really begin?


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Saturday 10 August, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 20 April, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Anjannette W
Date: Thursday 20 December, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was spectacular!!!! I loved everything about it and I would love to see more movies like this. It was very well written, especially by young people who were homeschooled. I wish I could meet them in person but since I can't I hope they read the reviews. Just amazing! Thanks for letting me be a part of the group who gets to see it for free.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Benjamin O
Date: Saturday 20 May, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Jewel k M
Date: Saturday 25 March, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Tifphanie s R
Date: Monday 14 November, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Jose l R
Date: Thursday 25 August, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Phinneas david i W
Date: Wednesday 23 March, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael J
Date: Thursday 03 December, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story! Very inspiring. Highly recommend to anyone with teens.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Borislav I
Date: Saturday 10 October, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Chharles C
Date: Monday 11 May, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Thursday 11 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 18 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Justina O
Date: Tuesday 12 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! We kept this movie at home longer then usual because of the incredible storyline and dynamics! Great movie!! You will watch it over and over. My eyes still burn during certain scenes. This is not just a movie about how to overturn Roe vs. Wade. It is a movie about waiting for true love, remaining pure and trusting God. Great to show to tweens and teens alike. For adults, what true love and patience look like in a marriage! MUST SEE! And movie was produced/directed by home schoolers! Home RUN! Be sure to watch the end and extras!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy J
Date: Saturday 01 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth A
Date: Friday 03 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved it! Will rent it again, or buy it. I was impressed with the arguments, and the fact that it was made by homeschoolers!
Keep carrying out this wonderful service!
Ruth A, in Phoenix, AZ


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth A
Date: Monday 30 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Well Done! Keep it up Patrick Henry College! God Bless, Ruth A. Phoenix, AZ


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Tricia S
Date: Monday 11 June, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Judith V
Date: Tuesday 05 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Monday 28 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A Wondereful Movie with an excellent theme! The Actors were the best! I thoroughly enjoyed this Movie!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie H
Date: Thursday 17 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story & message!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Corinna R
Date: Monday 12 March, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Sunday 05 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Amy T
Date: Monday 19 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Ramon F
Date: Tuesday 29 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary margaret J
Date: Tuesday 22 November, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Tommisue S
Date: Monday 07 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl B
Date: Thursday 22 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this movie it is a great story. The very best part of this movie is the lessons that you learn. Of course you expect to learn how abortion is a good choice. The best lesson you learn is that we don't have to agree with the majority. Being right is better then being part of what the culture is saying. Another great lesson is on waiting for the right person at the right time. My junior high grand daughter was so moved by this movie she wants to see more like. This movie deserves the best possible rating you could give.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Monica H
Date: Saturday 28 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT MOVIE! High standards displayed in all areas! Love the modesty in dress, and in the area of the gaurding of the heart! Loved it!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Leslie B
Date: Wednesday 04 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This Movie is so pure. I love the message of not compromising. Go Homeschool Kids!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Christie S
Date: Thursday 17 March, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
great movie! the acting lacked a little bit for the most part. the father was really the only one whose acting was outstanding. and most of the other actors were just a step above mediocre. but that being said, i've seen far worse performances, and the storyline for this one is so compelling that it compensates for the other.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Kim P
Date: Saturday 12 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome movie! So glad my kids had the chance to see it!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Donald P
Date: Sunday 23 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The excellent cast of this movie is entirely made up of unknowns, perfect proof that you don’t need big name stars to create a movie with a powerful voice. God through the ages has accomplished his goals through “little people.” such as Moses, David, Jonah, a carpenter and wife, and even a little baby born in poverty in a manger. Hollywood no doubt laughs at the attempts of amateurs to compete with their high-tech, money bloated offerings. If this group and other Christian producers continue to put out movies like this one, the laughter might soon be muffled. The script was excellent. Usually Christian movies have a tendency to beat you over the head with “truth.” This one uses understatement and subtlety to let the viewer discover and interpret for himself the nuggets which are relevant. I loved a back and forth scene where mother and son are arguing different sides of the same question at different venues – she before the Supreme Court and he before the moot court finals. That was followed by the most emotionally powerful scene in the movie where the mother watches the video of her son's argument.

There was no blatant display of church or prayer in this movie, something that might be a negative in some people’s minds. However, this is a tool of evangelism as well as a defense of the family values that we hold dear. When you’re attempting to preach to those who are not members of the choir, sometimes things have to be toned down to preclude viewers from tuning out. This movie I believe succeeds at preserving truth but presenting it in a non-threatening way. The appeal will be to those who possess intelligence, since there is no action or slapstick comedy here to amuse those of lightweight understanding. I highly recommend that all of you watch it.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Ivan plemmons J
Date: Monday 18 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I would recommend this film to young people. It is a great film dealing with things that are actually in the world today. It deals with abortion, purity in courtship, and the difficulties with marriage when there is a saved person and an unsaved person. I like the fact that the people that aren't married don't kiss. There is one kiss in the film and it takes place between a real man and wife. I can't wait for more films from this group.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie L
Date: Saturday 16 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My whole family loves this film. Don't expect holly wood "flashiness" in this simple movie. The main character is very believable. Deals with several issues at once, but the morals presented and the story are very encouraging.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Randy & jodie S
Date: Sunday 19 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Movie with great morals. I look forward to seeing more movies made by this group.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine T
Date: Tuesday 26 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was an excellent movie. Good acting, too. I would recommend it to all that are old enough to understand where babies come from.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen B
Date: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie especially for high school & college students!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Fontaine & tonya Y
Date: Monday 10 August, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If your looking for character building movies this one is a must see. Very inspirational!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Tabitha M
Date: Sunday 12 July, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
i think this is an excellent movie for teens or young adults that aren't sure what to think about the abortion debate that is ongoing in this country.


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Christie S
Date: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
this was really a wonderful story! it really explores the issue of abortion, and the family dynamics when there are two differing viewpoints in the home.

like many christian films though, the acting was not quite so great, but there were some notable performances. the main actor was pretty good, and the actor who portrayed his father was even better. thing is though, this was all done by a group of home-schooled students with no previous experience, and so given the circumstances, it was quite extraordinary!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna H
Date: Sunday 22 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I can't recommend this movie enough! Every young man and young lady needs to watch this, churches need to show this and parents need to purchase it for their family library. We were touched, convicted, encouraged and inspired! This message is loud and clear! Do what's right, Come What May!
Keep these movies coming Advent Films!


Title: Come What May - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeremy B
Date: Tuesday 17 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What an amazing movie! This is the first film from Advent Film Group and I can only image how good the next one will be.
It is a well crafted story about standing for the Unborn no matter what! Weaved in are also story lines about purity in courtship and a restoration of relationship in marriage.
It really is a "must see" film.
I was blown away by the quality of the movie considering it was made by a bunch of home educated kids.
I have met some of the actors and the producer and I an tell you they are Godly and that shows through in this film.
Buy it, watch it, share it.
Way to go Advent Film Group! I look forward to what's next!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Come What May
5 of 5 Stars!
Come What May
Great story! Very inspiring. Highly recommend to anyone with teens.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" My son found this site after not geting to completely watch the end of a Christian movie. He picked out several movies he wanted for Christmas so I was glad to oblige." - Darnita Bradley