SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Ken Hams Foundations
Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD Reviews
Displaying 10 reviews       Back
Visual Bible: The Gospel of John  (2 Discs) - DVD
49%
off!
Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD

The Gospel of John, the best-loved of the four Gospels.


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia F
Date: Saturday 24 September, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
THIS MOVIE HAS A UNIQUE STORY NARRATIVE AND CINEMATOGRAPHY GESTATION THAT IS HARMONIOUS TO THE TRUE WORSHIPPER OF GOD, THE FATHER, GOD, THE SON, GOD, THE HOLY SPIRIT!!!!!

NO NEW DISCIPLE CAN GO WRONG IN ANY WAY. IT IS PLAINLY EXPLAINED AS JESUS HIMSELF HAS DONE IN THE BEGINNING. I PRAY ALL WHO SEE AND BELIEVE WILL FOREVER PRAISE OUR LORD FOR HIS VISITATION TO THE THIS PLANET!!!!!


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise k G
Date: Thursday 05 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this version of The Passion. The most realistic acting of Jesus I have seen.


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: Jackie J
Date: Monday 28 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
amazing!


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandra L
Date: Friday 04 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the BEST movies ever! The book of John word for word (3 hour version)
Buying more for Christmas presents. Love this movie!!!


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo R
Date: Tuesday 24 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Even though this movie is nearly 3 hours long, I have watched it at least 10 times in the last 2 years. I love it! I tell people that you need to be alert to watch this the first time hanging on every word. This movie will not only make you think but it may change your life and cause you to re think how you live the Christian life.


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel W
Date: Monday 29 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: Natalya P
Date: Friday 11 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: Frank M
Date: Monday 31 January, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is great! The only problem with it is that half way through the movie Mary Magdelene shows up as one of the disciples and the camera seems to focus on her. She would not have been in the upper room where Jesus and the twelve meet for the last supper, and she would not have been present in the Garden on the night of betrayal, but other than that it is an excellent word for word reading of the Gospel of John. The characters are all wonderful (even Mary Magdelene) but I especially liked the idea that they used people who were not "Hollywood" a types. Peter is very believable as is the other apostles. Jesus is superbly acted and I wished that other "Jesus" actors would learn from this guy - very believable!. Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word of God. Gospel of John does just that!


Title: Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs) - DVD
Reviewed By: Adrianne R
Date: Thursday 05 August, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
After viewing this video, I feel it's fair to give it 3 stars. I really liked the guy that portrayed "Jesus" in this Visual Bible series. I felt that he did pretty good and the other actors/actresses were good as well. I am not a fan for the particular Bible translation that was used in this DVD. I really only like the NKJV or the KJV. In some cases I don't mind the NIV. But the New American Bible I don't care for. Outside of the version they used, I felt that all in all it was a DVD worth watching.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Visual Bible: The Gospel of John  (2 Discs)
5 of 5 Stars!
Visual Bible: The Gospel of John (2 Discs)
I enjoyed this version of The Passion. The most realistic acting of Jesus I have seen.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Think of ways to encourage one another to outbursts of love and good deeds."
- Hebrews 10:24

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Thanks for a great shopping experience. Your selection of christian titles is great and your prices are excellent. I look forward to doing business with your establishment in the future." - Shane Prestridge