SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Pokemon Detective Pikachu
God Of Wonders - DVD Reviews
Displaying 50 reviews       Back
God Of Wonders - DVD
%
off!
God Of Wonders - DVD

Exploring the Wonders of Creation, Conscience, and the Glory of God. Spectacular film!


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Sunday 14 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Judy F
Date: Tuesday 09 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Anna W
Date: Wednesday 01 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved this dvd so much, that I bought it for myself, and bought another for my brother who believes in evolution. This is done extremely well and I learned a great deal from watching it. I've actually watched it a few times, since it's packed with so much information, I caught stuff I missed the first time around. Well worth it!!!


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Friday 29 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely wonderful. This is one I'd like to own


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Price G
Date: Tuesday 10 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Blen D
Date: Friday 18 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Just a beautiful and intelligent movie on God and his creations.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnie M
Date: Tuesday 18 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is great. Call God what you wish but this movie provides ample evidence that there is a source, from which all, that is in the earth, on the earth, especially including humanity, and in the infinite universe, flows. Choose wisely your God as a human, with the special gift of freewill. As for me I see too much empirical evidence, such as that which is the greatest most published book of all time, and the most known figure who walked the earth as a man who has been greatly accepted in this Great Country called the USA and including throughout the world, recognized as a great man in many of the top religions, he has the largest number of adherents in the world, hence I choose that greatest, most published book of all time, as the truth, as true as the physical REALITY of my body, the trees, the animals, the invisible realities in the earth and of the universe etc. This movie makes numerous references to that greatest of guidebooks for living. The Bible has far too many synergies with the REALITIES of a LIVING WORLD for me to ignore and take lightly therefore, I am in full agreement with the Movie, "GOD OF WONDERS". The odds are in my favor, so choose wisely and you too just might be a winner in this wonderful game of hide and seek, called life.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Friday 16 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Michele G
Date: Sunday 26 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Monday 06 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The absolute finest documentary ever made!


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Silvana S
Date: Friday 03 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This DVD is excellent! I have watched it numerous times. Just an awesome testimony to our LORD.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecelia c B
Date: Wednesday 17 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: James W
Date: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris P
Date: Wednesday 08 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Monday 06 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Mike U
Date: Tuesday 12 June, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Teej K
Date: Wednesday 30 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an extraordinary film. This film is such an encouragement for the Christian, and got me thinking deeply about God's marvelous creation. The footage of creation is beautiful. Most of all, I love that the producers were not ashamed to use Scripture in their film as the mainstay of thought.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Tamara S
Date: Wednesday 30 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Teej K
Date: Sunday 22 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Tom C
Date: Saturday 31 March, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
'God of Wonders' has marvelous cinematography. It's narration is stylistic and has all the things in it a 'member of the choir' would delight in; however, its just another slick piece of 'creationism' with very little content to challenge an educated non-believer. For all the panel of 'experts' were only lamenting their personal beliefs.
Where is the 'how' in backing the claims that nature can only be explained by a 'creator'? Building a scientific case for any member of the lay public starts with what is examined, how methods of investigation clears up the 'causes and effects' of its subject.... and shows relevant principles of how the subject functions in its existence.
When a poetic comment is made to 'the mystery' of a given thing is left 'supposed' opened to a 'God only knows', and I remember my 7th grade biology class had given me this lesson.... the film loses credibility.
Or the technique of 'revealed' knowledge is brought in to counterpoint contemporary understanding of Nature... and claiming that it was 'true' before 'science' understood it..... I would be generous to call it an 'interpretation' of a metaphor.
Can 'God' have any meaning outside a given 'ideology'? I enjoyed this film better than 'Expelled', but 'facepalmed' at most of the critical topics because you can fact check a lot of the claims and see 'the framing' of natural phenomenon as 'more mysterious' than their actual scientific merit.
I have no absolute certainty as to how 'God' relates to the natural universe to give both subject an 'enlightened' meaning.
But I have a reasonable distinction between what is 'evidence' and what is 'claptrap'!


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Ethelleen H
Date: Friday 23 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
5 stars, OUTSTANDING!!!


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday 12 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessica B
Date: Wednesday 29 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Rodney D
Date: Friday 24 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Evelyn R
Date: Thursday 23 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It is a documentary, so there is a lot of talking. But I liked how they backed up the God of Wonders with scriptures. It kept me in awe how big God really is! I was able to see God from a different perspective. A new revelation.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Kourtney S
Date: Wednesday 08 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Diane D
Date: Tuesday 27 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an awesome DVD. Everyone should see this DVD


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Diane D
Date: Thursday 22 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Heather C
Date: Thursday 17 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent! I especially like how Scripture is incorporated throughout the film, and how the Gospel is presented clearly and Biblically by using the Law and the God-given gift of conscience.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Mona K
Date: Monday 24 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! WOW! I've known of Institute for Creation Research in CA for many years and was familiar with some of the presenters. Great faith builder. Showed "God of Power" portion last night in my teen rehab Bible Study and they were fascinated! Great tool with overwhelming evidence for creation.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Louise B
Date: Friday 09 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an awesome revelation of God in nature. As a born again believer for thirty years, I see God in everything, but seeing the reality of how unique He has created everything is truly amazing. We shared it with our home bible study group and it was a ministering movie.

I am so glad that I found your web site and that we are able to rent these type of movies.
God Bless,
Louise


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa S
Date: Wednesday 07 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a wonderful movie about the details and truths of creation. My children loved it. I had to explain some things to them though because it was just a little above them. They are 7&9 yrs old. I highly recommend it!


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph A
Date: Thursday 18 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a beautiful and wonderful video w/ breath talking scenes and it very well done. hi-definition color the children just loved it and so did i
Kimberly


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Jenny V
Date: Tuesday 17 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
God's awesome power, wisdom, and love are clearly portrayed in this very well done film. Not only that, but the gospel is clearly presented as well! My almost 8-year-old son and I enjoyed this film. It is most suitable for middle school and up because of the nature of the complex scientific subject matter such as atoms, DNA, nuclear energy, etc., but we were still able to enjoy and absorb the truths contained on the whole. I will plan to rent this again in a few years to reinforce the scientific subject matter.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Sunday 07 November, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Rent This! Truly displays the glory of God. this movie should be a recommendation for new believers to build up their faith.

We're even going to buy the DVD now so we can hand this one out. would be challenging to atheists, I think.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon D
Date: Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an awesome movie. Very well done. the photography is phenomenal!


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Lawrence H
Date: Sunday 09 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The is by far the very best video in Christian Cinema's library--spectacular and inspiring!
Larry Heckler


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Lourie B
Date: Friday 12 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent! Such a blessing! This movie was so encouraging and eye opening. My family really enjoyed seeing how God purposely designed the universe. There is too much order in creation that reveals how are Heavenly Father is real! Just awesome and a must have. Praise God!


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Rose G
Date: Wednesday 24 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an amazing DVD! How wonderfully orchestrated! We watched the whole thing, and I was sad when it ended. So much to see and to ponder. Many people can sit thru a long sports game, and not think of the hours, they are wasting just sitting and letting their emotions drive them. But they will get tired or bored with something so detailed about the Wonders of Our God, How he put (to us) so much thought into creating this Universe, for our pleasure. How everything is so well balanced, how as synchronized as a watch or clock wheel works so does everything in this Universe and our world, above and below. How from the largest creature to the smallest, invisible to the naked eye-work in harmony. We are a blessed and favored creation. That is why atheist and agnostics don't want to look too close to their surroundings, they won't have a leg to stand on with their argument-that there is no god-They will not be able to dispute this reality-I give this DVD 5 star rating!


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Renee S
Date: Friday 05 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Our whole family really enjoyed this film but it was a little long to watch all at one time. It seemed like most of the people who spoke were sincerely excited about God's creation and it was beautiful to see.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy N
Date: Monday 18 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The photography was beyond belief, and the description of the attributes of God-excellent. This would be great for even unbelievers, to see the real truth behind God. The interviews were fine, I didn't find them in bad taste. I would purchase the film.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy R
Date: Friday 15 January, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It was okay, I don't really like documentaries, so it was hard for me to watch. Did not watch the whole thing.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Randal B
Date: Thursday 07 January, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I did enjoy this account of creation, and the assertions throughout that the Lord God was at the instigation of it. Although the scientific assertions within are not strong enough to convince the Militant Godless, it is non the less a striking presentation of the Glory of the Lord as displayed in His creation (Rom 1:20 For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse:). Those who enjoyed this presentation will no doubt also greatly appreciate "A Case For The Creator" which puts forth a much deeper and stronger case for a creator, and directly challenges the "spirit of the age" evolution theory.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Marina W
Date: Friday 25 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this movie with my kids, 7 & 5 and we all enjoyed it very much. It's similar to the series Planet Earth. Very beautiful and inspiring.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Virginia S
Date: Saturday 21 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very Good! Well worth watching. Convincing on Creation! God's wonders couldn't possibly evolved.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott Z
Date: Monday 14 September, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Spectacular photography, great information from a Christian worldview, if you like nature this is a must see! Narration by some top creation scientists in their fields.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Cindee G
Date: Monday 14 September, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The pathetic interview at the end ruined the film. I am not against interviews but that was not in good taste! Make a new film without the interviews and then be honest when describing the film. You never said anything about the interviewing of people at the end. I will not share this video because of that. You took the wonder of God and ruined it.


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: A. lewis collier S
Date: Wednesday 26 August, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very Good, I really enjoyed This Movie. Learn somethings I didn't Know.
A. Lewis Collier Sr


Title: God Of Wonders - DVD
Reviewed By: Brian K
Date: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I highly recommend this movie to anyone interested in the complexity and wonder of God's creation. I plan to use this in my science classes at a primary school where I work.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
God Of Wonders
5 of 5 Stars!
God Of Wonders
I loved this dvd so much, that I bought it for myself, and bought another for my brother who believes in evolution.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Good selection, good prices, clear transmission of information about my orders and shipping cost." - Harford Shaffer