SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Whirl: Leo and Friends
Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD Reviews
Displaying 19 reviews       Back
Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
%
off!
Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD

"The One who gave the vision still calls..."


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Sunday 18 October, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Valaree B
Date: Saturday 19 September, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Well...it could have been worse. I think the producers made the best with what they had at the time, but this movie was boring. Beyond the Mask was a MUCH better film.


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Tyler M
Date: Saturday 12 April, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
No brutal violence, nothing sexual, and no blasphemy. This is a low budget film by the Burns Family Productions. Its good for most of the family to watch. But some kids might have trouble with themes such as treachery, kidnaping, attacking Barbarians, and this Jesus that the characters keep exchanging about. The Makers I think already supposed that their audentees would be Christian. So secularists' who question as such (Who or Why, HIM ?), are more than likley to turn the channel.

The filming has a home movie quaility to it - the dialogue could of been spoken more intentionally at times - But the dressed up horses and medieval dresses looked spectaclar, and some of the mens' costumes too. But what of the soldiers' wear ? There's definitely alot of marching and battle charging that goes on, to get a good look at them, and well (money wise), that's just say the Makers didn't worry to much about it.

And so I would mention my above info if I wasn't repeating myself, which then brings me to my conclusion: I think this movie would be better presented as a comic book - a Christian one that is :)


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Rachel S
Date: Monday 30 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Bob D
Date: Tuesday 10 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris P
Date: Monday 14 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Thursday 29 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Pendragon: Sword of His Father, is an ultra low-budget film, though by its presence on the screen, one would not know that. However, the plot is extremely confusing, with only marginally adequate dialogue, and no real connection is ever made between the characters and the audience. Enjoy!


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen M
Date: Sunday 25 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is my favorite Christian Independent film and I'm quite the enthusiast, so I've seen a bunch. It's not my favorite because it has the best production values or the best acting, but it is the only one I've seen so thus far that really made the leap into the medieval period. I'm a big fan of fantasy, action, and adventure. It had an engaging story I could really enjoy.

If you can't see past low production values and unprofessional acting, then I wouldn't recommend it. But personally, I didn't have a problem getting caught up in the story and the scope of the adventure.

For anyone interested, the Burns Family studio is working on another film called "Beyond the Mask".


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Connie M
Date: Friday 16 April, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I rented this for my eleven-year-old daughter who really liked it (a little better then Narnia!) but was not well done enough to keep my husband's attention.


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen B
Date: Saturday 05 December, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie from what I saw of it...movie skipped alot.


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Teri O
Date: Wednesday 02 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I guess I'll have to be the first one to step up and give this movie 5 stars. Pendragon is one of my favorite movies, right up there with Narnia and Lord of the Rings. Okay, so maybe the acting isn't perfect but the cast of characters, the costumes, the sets, the musical score, and the special effects are all spectacular! I've seen plenty of Hollywood productions that aren't this good. Nick Burns gave an awesome performance as the classic bad guy! Pendragon is a wonderful example of what can be done with a low budget, a lot of hard work and creativity. The fact that this film was made by a homeschooling family and a bunch of volunteers makes it even more amazing. If you enjoy history, adventure movies, medieval themes, or have a budding filmmaker in the family you will want to get Pendragon. It's an epic story of courage, vision, and sacrifice that will inspire viewers to stand tall and shoulder the tasks God has given them as they follow God’s plan for their lives. ~Teri Olsen, KnowledgeHouse.info


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Bethany M
Date: Monday 30 November, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Great Christian movie; violent, but good message; not the greatest acting, but beautiful music and scenery.


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine P
Date: Monday 09 November, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I loved this movie! Yes, I admit that it is not super high quality in some things, but in others, it excels. I loved the fight/battle scenes, the message was so important and the acting by some (especially by the main character) was great. I think that there have been so many movies coming out lately (by Hollywood) that just really lack quality in the story, script, and character development with insanely high budgets with a professional crew. This, although not professional, far exceeds those movies in message and heart and is surprisingly good considering the fact that most of the crew is a family coming together to make a movie. If you look at it with an 'entertain me' attitude, then you may be disappointed. But give them a chance and you may find a very good movie that everyone in the family can enjoy.


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrew B
Date: Saturday 03 October, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Well done Burns family, its always going to be hard to do a action film with faith, either there to violent of don't have enough story, will buy every movie you do, sometimes heart conquers all that hinderer you making movie's, GO ACTION we want more! we want more! we want more!


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Elizabeth S
Date: Monday 28 September, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Though it does not contain the polish of Hollywood or great acting, for a low budget film I thought it was pretty good. The story line was a bit choppy at times but overall good job.


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Verna C
Date: Tuesday 08 September, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie's plot was awesome. Based on biblical principles Pendragon is powerful and rivoting. Kudo's to the Burns' family for having the fortitude to produce such a piece of work. I look forward to many more movies by Burns Production.


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Sunday 06 September, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My family LOVED this movie, particularly my sons. They eagerly overlooked some of the unrealistic elements or lack of professionalism for the riveting plot line. We saw this last night and I am purchasing it for them today, as they want to watch it over again. This is a wonderful first effort for the Burns family and we look forward to their next one. This is a keeper!


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Deborah S
Date: Sunday 30 August, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Poorly done..lacks professionalism..my heart goes out to all those who worked so hard on this.but it was not good acting or anything. somone with money get this and do it up right before Hollywood ruins the pure intent


Title: Pendragon: Sword Of His Father - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth M
Date: Wednesday 19 August, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I am sad to say this movie was on the corny side. We really wanted to look at with open eyes and hearts, however it just wasn't very good.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Pendragon: Sword Of His Father
4 of 5 Stars!
Pendragon: Sword Of His Father
No brutal violence, nothing sexual, and no blasphemy. This is a low budget film by the Burns Family Productions. Its good for... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I appreciate the heads up email of new offerings and notices of specials." - John Roush