SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Madagascar
Dangerous Calling - DVD Reviews
Displaying 37 reviews       Back
Dangerous Calling - DVD
51%
off!
Dangerous Calling - DVD

A suspense thriller set in the world of church politics.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Wednesday 11 January, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Christian version of psychos.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Friday 13 March, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Mason G
Date: Friday 09 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
For a Christian film I was pretty impressed. It was creepy without being foul. Yes, not every detail is in line with my view of biblical doctrine. However, it was a good clean movie with an overall good message. Light triumphs in the end and darkness is revealed and repudiated. Unique at its time and rare totally in the genre.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Tuesday 25 November, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Dangerous Calling is about blood and death. Enjoy!


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Tuesday 18 November, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Waleed Z
Date: Wednesday 20 August, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was the worst movie I have ever seen and it was not Christian at all. Just because a movie takes place at a church does not mean it is Christian. I highly DO NOT recommend this movie to anyone. The acting was also terrible because the young people could not even defeat a scraggly,old,lady


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Freddie R
Date: Friday 25 July, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Waleed Z
Date: Thursday 03 July, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Tuesday 04 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was truly a very suspenseful movie. I was really surprised that "dangerous calling" was a christian movie. If you like suspense, you will like this one. It shows how people can go off the deep end in what they call being a christian. Really good movie!


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Sunday 02 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Monday 22 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is very scary. Its just as scary as Pscho. Not recommended for children under 13. Keeps you on the edge of your seat and biting your fingernails. You will be surprised at the end.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Monday 08 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Rhonda S
Date: Saturday 23 February, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Could have done without the murder. Does address outreach to teens/ young adults through music. The film also examines judging others.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecelia c B
Date: Thursday 08 November, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday 09 July, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Sunday 20 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol F
Date: Wednesday 11 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed the movie, it kept me guessing and the acting was very good.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: John J
Date: Wednesday 28 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel V
Date: Thursday 03 November, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. by Daniel Verno.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel V
Date: Thursday 03 November, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was not a Movie of God. This movie reminded me of Alfred Hitchcock's movie "Phsyco". Cloud ten pictures usually makes such Great christian movies such as the Left Behind series. Cloud Ten Pictures should be ashamed of themselves for making the movie called "Dangerous calling"

"Not everyone who says to me "Lord,Lord" shall enter the kingdom of Heaven, but he who dose the will of my Father in Heaven. Many will say to me in that day "Lord,Lord" have we not prophesied in your name, cast out demons in your name, and done many beautiful works in your name? And then I will declare to them "I never knew you, depart from me, you who practice lawlessness" Mathew 7:21-23

okay this Movie has a new girl in Town. She ask a bookseller in a local bookstore for any good churches. The bookselled says"I don't go to church, but if I did I would go to the church out of town where some of my family goes. the local church in this town however has a bad reputation. The new girl and her husband dose go to the local church "with a bad reputation" they live with some "weird religious fanatics" who believe tv is the devil. The religious nuts a old woman Mother and her Son seem christian for alittle while. His Mom is very jealous and she is in a bad habit of killing girls his Son is attracted to. So first she orders he puts a rattlesnake in the poor girl's laundry basket with a towel covering it up. It bites her but that fails to kill her. so The old hag takes a heavy cement block and ties it to a rope. ties the girl to the other end of the rope and throws the girl into the pond by the country house from the boat in the middle of the pond. Her husband arrives there right in time from coming back from a church retreat to rescue her luckily. then she tries to shoot her with a gun. Her son accidently gets shot. bloods everywhere. Because her husband tried to pull the gun from her she misses. Finally with his last strenghth the son releases a ceiling fan in the chicken coop slicing and dicing his mother to her death.

so if they're both died murdering someone or trying to murder someone they would've died and went to the Lake of Fire. And the old woman always prayed and thought she was doing God's will. Well I've news for you The devil always wants to be heard. and he lies to people. You don't even know how you came up with a thought. that's how sneaky the devil is.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel V
Date: Tuesday 25 October, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianne D
Date: Monday 24 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Sunday 02 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent. This movie demonstrates that Christians can produce films that match anything Hollyweird can put out, relative to budget, and, with a Godly purpose. The "Godly purpose" is showing what truly matters in a faith community ("church") as opposed to the style of religion that some "Christians" pretend matters. The youth pastor's fate saddened me, but he was a martyr for Christ, tending to those who Christ said needed a doctor, "the sick" (young sinners). Make no mistake that there are many, many "Christians" like the mother, and recognizing such wolves in sheep's clothing is essential.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Dolores P
Date: Tuesday 15 March, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It was a good supense thriller, didnt have much of the word in it. otherwise ok


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Jayden T
Date: Wednesday 12 January, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
***Note - I have not yet watched this movie

This is more of a review of the "reviewers". While reading reviews to get an idea of whether or not I should rent it, I was very disappointed that the reviewers gave away detailed "spoilers" of the movie. I sincerely hope reviews are posted newest on top so that I can give a word of warning to those who have not seen it...DO NOT READ ANY FURTHER!

@ChristianCinema - Might I suggest a way to edit posted spoilers in reviews? i.e. they can be viewed by clicking to expand or using a rollover display, but either with a clear warning stating they contain spoilers. This will allow those who have seen the movie the option of reading or not.

I will post my review of the actual movie after renting it. For now I gave it neutral stars so that it will hopefully not impact the overall rating.God bless!

-Jaelyn


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Doris H
Date: Tuesday 26 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this was a really good movie lot of killing in it though. BUT we enjoyed it.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Mike H
Date: Monday 26 July, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Well made and well directed movie for being a low budget film. I didn't notice any bad edits and the story line flowed well and mostly made sense. I thought that it was odd that Ms.Pat and her son had this ranch of animals and a large chicken coop but they were the only ones (mostly her son) doing all of the work. I have known a couple of "Christian" women like Pat who wanted the church run their way or the way it has always been. It got scary at times. I hope they didn't kill anyone to get their way! I like the way Christian movies like this one are headed which portray real life. It seems that the devil is getting into the church because...yes, it is true...you see headlines all the time of "church people" doing "bad things". This movie is NOT for a church movie night but it IS a pretty decent murder mystery. I hope the producer/director brothers keep at it.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Darryl V
Date: Thursday 27 May, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This show is a real suprisewith regard to depiction of murder. The main idea of in fighting with in the church is pushed too far in my estimation. The concept of the writer/director was good and well intended, however that became overshadowed by the violence. This one is not for everyone.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Thursday 15 April, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Entertaining scary film--kind of "Psycho" like, but set at a church rather than a motel. It's not the kind of movie to bring people to Christ--no testimonies--no meaningful Christian dialogue--just a secular movie about a scary church-lady and the havoc she causes.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Chuck F
Date: Sunday 28 February, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was sick. While there was reference to the youth pastor leading some to Christ all this movie did was show how a sick, disturbed woman brought havoc upon her church in the name of God. Did not increase my faith at all. My wife says ditto. Pastor Chuck


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Rick G
Date: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a breath of fresh air for Christian Cinema! This may not be a great evangelistic tool but what it is is a suspenseful movie by Christian filmmakers for Christians who love movies. The quality of the film is top-notch, beyond the typical Christian Independent. The story, takes very real Christian characters dealing with typical Church politics but raised to a Hitchcock style of edge-of-your seat excitement. As a Christian who loves movies, and disappointed with what typically comes from Christian Independents, I can't recommend this one enough and look forward to what the Daws brothers will do next!


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Brian H
Date: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was refreshing because the acting is good, there's a great plot, and the characters are well thought out and developed. If you've ever attended or served on staff at a small-ish rural church, you'll be surprised at how well this movie captures the feel of that atmosphere.

I had the privilege of attending the premiere of Dangerous Calling and was able to bring my sister-in-law, who doesn't attend church. I don't believe she would enjoy most Christian movies but she told me that she really enjoyed Dangerous Calling.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Jacob S
Date: Wednesday 17 February, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This film does absolutely Nothing to promote the Gospel in any form! This is not a Christian movie, in fact, the only witness I found in the form of Christ, was anti-Christ! This movie was devoted to fleshly suspense and bible blasphemy, twisted with a movement to push out what is Holy of the church, and let the world in for whatever as a "moral." Examples: the movie suggest that 2 teens in sunday school that were caught kissing "are just kids, did nothing wrong!"; and the murder scenes done throughout the movie, in particular the pastor towards the end that appeared to be "justified" as our master of lies would tell us! This is a horrific and sickening film, that is loaded with sadistic demons, and shouldn't be allowed in any "Christian" home!


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben K
Date: Saturday 08 August, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great Film! It's about time that Christians have entered the thriller genre. My whole family enjoyed this film.


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Esther S
Date: Friday 07 August, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was disappointed that this kind of film was in your inventory. It showed murder and violence very explicitly


Title: Dangerous Calling - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph G
Date: Thursday 02 July, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This film depicts that allowing the world's music in the church will reach the world, rather than the gospel changing lives. It is suspenseful and not an average christian film.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Dangerous Calling
5 of 5 Stars!
Dangerous Calling
This was truly a very suspenseful movie. I was really surprised that "dangerous calling" was a christian movie. If you... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Jesus told her, "I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die like everyone else, will live again."
- John 11:25

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I carefully choose the types of entertainment that I view in my home and have available to students at the Christian School that I am a Teachers's Aide and Librarian for. I therefore am grateful to find a resource for purchasing DVD's that promote godly character values and present the Good news of Jesus Christ!" - Lindsay Miller