SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Beethoven
Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD Reviews
Displaying 25 reviews       Back
Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
%
off!
Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD

Has he changed or will the demons of his past overcome him?


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Friday 12 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Thursday 06 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Thursday 24 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Tuesday 23 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherrie L
Date: Tuesday 26 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Wednesday 30 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Saturday 10 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT movie that my wife and I enjoyed. Kept our attention the whole time. Realistic, shows what really goes on in the world. Good acting, drama and shows what God can do with you when you let him, have faith and pray! ENJOY!!!!


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Glenda L
Date: Thursday 12 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent movie! It's a well done movie.I highly recommend it.Heart wrenching at times.The message of God's Redemption is truly displayed.


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa G
Date: Thursday 05 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Just watched this movie, and I have to say it was one of the best movies I have seen in a while....Excellent!!! Definitely a must-see!!!!!


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Yhaimar A
Date: Wednesday 11 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Rich K
Date: Saturday 03 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely fantastic movie. Very engaging, excellent story and heartwrenching at times with many surprises. This movie is worth watching again and again. The lead character, Pastor Kan, is an incredibly believable character who acts the part well. A movie for the whole family in spite of some violent scenes.


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Gerri H
Date: Saturday 27 August, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good film. So real. It shows that as long as you have breath in your body; it is never too late to turn to God and accept Him as Lord.


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Monday 23 May, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. Suspenseful, Christian message and great acting. Very inner-city though.


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Christie S
Date: Thursday 17 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
i can't recommend this movie enough. unlike another reviewer, i believe this movie was very much a fine example of christianity today, warts and all. the movie was NOT encouraging monogamy outside of marriage... that was one character's comment. the movie also included a lot of drug dealing and violence, and stuff like that, but it doesn't mean the film or its producers endorse any of those things. it is an accurate depiction of what we hear every day. i'm old fashioned too, and believe sex should be saved for marriage, but do we bury our head in the sand and refuse to acknowledge and address the misconception that many other people believe?


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Hans B
Date: Tuesday 14 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie it was well done and I would recommend it as a good christian movie. The title is kind-a interesting, and makes you wonder at first, but "Saving God" is qoute out of the movie and it makes sense when you watch it.


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael W
Date: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I think some reviewers need to rewatch this movie!

Yes, there is a part where they say 'They've only been with each other'. There is no mention of sex, the context of the conversation isn't sex... infact I just rewatched the scene. They are talking about in a relationship (non-sexual) as in, they have only been with each other since they engaged in the part of their life of relationship with members of the opposite sex. I'm saddened to think that this could be taken out of context so badly - this is a good 'Christian' movie.

It is set in the current world and reflects on where we are as a society: drugs, money, power, etc but also delivers the truth: God, salvation, hope, encouragement, boldness, etc. And as a film is produced to excellent stands - script included!!

There was no swearing. There was no sexual content. There was violence, but not graphic (ie. We don't have bloody fights in this one) nor over cooked (ie. they aren't smashing people up for minutes, the fights last seconds). The theme is mature and the story points complex and deep, as in I wouldn't show it to a 9 year old, but I would allow teenagers (14+) to watch this. This is a gritty, Christian and faith based movie.

There was another comment made, about the name and Saving God, when does He need saving. It's not about literally saving God, it's all to do with the context of the story line of the movie... which I don't want to spoil. Saving God vs Selling God, saving as in protecting the truth of God, and not dressing it up and selling it as something else (Pastor Cane and Pastor Christoper, the pauper pastor and the rich pastor). Please don't just read something, watch something and immediately take offence because it wasn't something you expected or understood. You know Jesus came along and told everyone that they would eat his body - how crazy did that sound to the pharisees? But he didn't mean literally, did he? No.

Bless all you people - and I encourage people to check this movie out - just for something more mature, Christian based and non-cheesy!! This is the standard that other Christian dramas should look to.

Good job Ving! It's about time Hollywood actors who are followers of Christ to step up and use their God given talent to promote our saviour: Jesus!


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Head start baptist church/ kevin S
Date: Thursday 29 October, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I did not purchase this movie, a friend of mine let me watch it. For starters, the name is terrible. SAVING GOD? When did God need saved? I did not read some of the other reviews until after seeing the movie. I must agree that I was disappointed. It could give persons a misperception of the Word of God.

I would not recommend this movie, it was made well, but is not Biblical. In my eyes it can do as much harm as good. Thanks


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Dan R
Date: Monday 02 February, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I was caught by surprise, this was VERY well done and with a good Christian theme to boot...


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Janie Y
Date: Saturday 24 January, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was excited when i first received the dvd in the mail but i was very disappointed. I couldn't believe how it was portrayed as okay that the supposed "christian" couple have only "been" with one another.
Call it what it is Fornication=Sin=separation from God!
There are too many wrong things that i saw in this film i cannot mention them all.....bottom line is this film is not based on God's Word!!!
I would not recommend this film.


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Friday 23 January, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My youth group really enjoyed this movie. It's a keeper!


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris W
Date: Friday 09 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Cloud Ten has done a fantastic job with producing high-quality films that glorify God. There's a difference between evangelical and church films. This is what confuses so many Christians.

An evangelical film is a like handing out a tract. It's to plant seeds in the UnBeliever, not to strengthen the mature Believer's faith. Saving God is one. The Genius Club is another.

A church film is to strengthen one's walk with God (Second Chance, Vow To Cherish, Left Behind).

We have to be very careful not to judge. Especially by those who have never made a film.

I wish sometimes we would have a 'review' board for Christian plumbers or Christian accountants, etc. Then people would understand making a movie is easier said than done.

You take a simple white paper and turn it into a screenplay. Then you raise the money, assemble the cast, hire a director, hire a production designer, costume designer, get attacked by lawyers, agents, greedy people and survive post-production. Then, you try to distribute the picture and face the myriad of more attacks from ungrateful Christians.

Fortunately, we can cast all our burdens on the shoulders of Jesus and know he understands how hard it is to actually be on the field for Christ and not in the stands booing.

God bless all the struggling Christian filmmakers.


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia H
Date: Friday 05 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent, Excellent movie. The plot is great all of the acting was excellent. My borther ordered this after watching mine ,and is going to show this movie at his church to all of his young people. I will next purchase this movie. I just loved it. I rate this movie with a five star preformance.

Thanks
Pat HILL


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Simone B
Date: Friday 21 November, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Buyer beware! This is a “faith-based” not a “Christian” movie, i.e. secular people making a movie that mentions and involves Christianity. An ex-con turned pastor wants to reach people in a bad neighborhood for God – realistic set-up, great potential. A teenage girl finds out she’s pregnant, her “Christian” girlfriend encourages her to talk to God about it. So far, so good. The pregnant girl points out the great example of the “Christian” couple to her boyfriend, “They’ve only been with each other!” !!! Wow! What a long way we have come! So people are good Christians now if they fornicate with only one partner?? [I guess I am so hopelessly old-fashioned, I have no chance of ever catching up. And then, on second thought, I don’t think I want to!] There are other weak points: when the pastor decides that the teenage boy needs to turn to God he pulls him down on his knees and practically makes him “talk to God”. Not something I would suggest for personal soulwinning. If this were a secular movie I’d think it’s ok because of some “values”, e.g. the negative consequences of messing with sin, even “just a little”, or the importance of making right choices even in the face of odds. But as a CHRISTIAN movie it stinks!


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Angie C
Date: Monday 10 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Outstanding film. Realistic, with many twists and turns in the plot.


Title: Saving God: One Soul At A Time - DVD
Reviewed By: Teresa L
Date: Wednesday 05 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie, not just another us against them movie. Edifies and shows some true Christian behavior.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Saving God: One Soul At A Time
5 of 5 Stars!
Saving God: One Soul At A Time
This is an excellent movie! It's a well done movie.I highly recommend it.Heart wrenching at times.The message of God's Redemption is truly... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Christ is the visible image of the invisible God. He existed before God made anything at all and is supreme over all creation. Christ is the one through whom God created everything in heaven and earth. He made the things we can see and the things we can't see-kings, kingdoms, rulers, and authorities. Everything has been created through him and for him. He existed before everything else began, and he holds all creation together."
- Colossians 1:15-17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" My son found this site after not geting to completely watch the end of a Christian movie. He picked out several movies he wanted for Christmas so I was glad to oblige." - Darnita Bradley