SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Lost Heart
The Note - DVD Reviews
Displaying 22 reviews       Back
The Note - DVD
%
off!
The Note - DVD

Miracles come to those willing to believe!


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Dinah S
Date: Friday 14 August, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie even though I had rented it a few years ago. It has a wonderful story line and characters anyone could relate to. I could not see a non-believer not enjoying this movie. I do not see the two main characters as "Christians" but two people who respect believers. The sweet flirting and self-respect is refreshing to see.
I love to walk away after seeing a film like this and know I learned something and have peace I did not waste God's time watching trash. It is also wonderful to see two people develop a relationship based on mutual interest and growing affection without the whole "how fast can we jump in bed thing". No cursing here either. I think one word was bleeped out. Enjoy!


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Gloria S
Date: Friday 10 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 07 December, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Nice family movie on a note found looking for the owner yet with an inspiring hidden message that came along with the note!


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Jose N
Date: Saturday 29 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Rich K
Date: Saturday 01 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW. This movie is absolutely heartwarming. I kept tearing up. It's a beautiful story that could easily be a real life story for someone one day. The main characters did their roles well, very believable. And a great underscore to convey the mood in a believable way. Very good movie.


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Saturday 28 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Wednesday 12 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeff F
Date: Monday 15 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Tuesday 08 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Matt D
Date: Monday 07 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Friday 16 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Monday 16 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The Note, starring Genie Francis (playing Peyton MacGruder, a human interest newspaper columnist, who is about to lose her column, The Heart Healer) and Ted McGinley (playing against type, as the sportswriter King Danville) form a duo of tantalizing romantic involvement (though initially as friends), with Peyton trying to determine who wrote a message to a loved one, moments before their death. On a secondary basis, Peyton is also searching for the child she released for adoption. How these three story lines resolve (King Danville, message to a loved one, child released for adoption) form the basis of this highly entertaining film. Fact checking shows this to be one of the most highly regarded Hallmark Hall of Fame movies. Enjoy!


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 04 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie. Good message and great acting.


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan F
Date: Friday 15 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was so heartwarming...it is so refreshing to watch a love story that is rated G...we loved this movie and the ending made me cry!


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan F
Date: Friday 08 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This has to be one of the best movies I have ever seen...I recommend it to everyone!


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon H
Date: Monday 14 September, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie had my husband crying. I don't know if I am going to be able to get him to watch the 2nd one with me !!


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathy C
Date: Sunday 13 September, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a Hallmark movie and one of their best! Although there is some kissing; there are no sex scenes--shown or implied. There is no language or other offensive issues. But the movie is well acted and very entertaining. Has a feel-good ending.


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Josh B
Date: Tuesday 03 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a really good movie based on a great story-idea! Well-made and with good acting. There was a pagan reference in the film, but it can basically be dismissed as just the folly of one of the characters. "Gee" was used a few times with the z on the end. I find that term inappropriate and bordering on blasphemy. Just like "darn" is a good way of not cursing, "Gee" is considered the "good" way of not blaspheming. But if you can overlook these, the movie is good.


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert S
Date: Wednesday 31 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie.
Very well written and performed by two fine actors. Wonderfull story line with a surprise ending. Highly recommended for the entire family.


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Joann O
Date: Friday 26 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is perhaps the BEST movie I have ever seen. I have now watched it on the TV station for three times and wanted to purchase it to show to some "senior citizens" that do have have the Hallmark station capability on their home TV. It is magnificent and I enjoyed seeing Ms Francis in this role, after watching her for so many years on "General Hospital". Each time I watch it I still get the tears in the eyes. WONDERFUL!!!! Hope to see more like this in the future! Thanks so much. JoAnn


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Saturday 06 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie! Thank you so much for warming my heart, gloryfying God and showing the truth about the lies of the media today! We need more movies out like this and in the theatres as well! God is so good and we are so blessed! Praise God!


Title: The Note - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary F
Date: Tuesday 04 November, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Sweet movie... I would recommend this movie to someone who wanted to watch a gentle love story. Plot is sometimes slow but movie has a good message of forgiving yourself and moving on....


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Note
4 of 5 Stars!
The Note
Nice family movie on a note found looking for the owner yet with an inspiring hidden message that came along with the... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Christ is the visible image of the invisible God. He existed before God made anything at all and is supreme over all creation. Christ is the one through whom God created everything in heaven and earth. He made the things we can see and the things we can't see-kings, kingdoms, rulers, and authorities. Everything has been created through him and for him. He existed before everything else began, and he holds all creation together."
- Colossians 1:15-17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I was very pleased with Christian Cinema's selections and prices. The free shipping incentive was great! Thank you!" - Jane Coumos