SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
In Tune
The Genius Club - DVD Reviews
Displaying 17 reviews       Back
The Genius Club - DVD
%
off!
The Genius Club - DVD

One night to solve the world's problems!


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Wednesday 08 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Maureen F
Date: Monday 22 December, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Magarietha Z
Date: Tuesday 17 June, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
What was the point of this movie? Why do producers think we like to watch stuff in darkness. I watched it on TBN on a flat screen HD and the sound was terrible as well as the picture quality. Why can't christians make a good movie? Search yourselves about this. Hollywood made Ben Hur (a fictional character) and the Christo figure was so wonderfully portrayed therein without a single preaching slur. Can someone tell me what was to be gained from this waste of time? Really I don't want to be facetious but I know I sound like I do. Really badly produced with zero content.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph J
Date: Tuesday 23 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We all grow in life. Thank you for contributing to the knowledge and putting emphasis on the realities of God.Now it remains to the unique human being to put as much faith in believing the existence of God as in , in not to believe. Growing in grace only happens through God's word if u lack it you have so many questions and few answers. Jesus says i am the bread of life, the bread that if u eat u will have life. Jesus is also described as the word of God made flesh in John 1 vs 1-4 , 11-14. He continues to say abide in me and i in you. You get yourself a bible and start defining yourself the way Jesus describes a new creation born of God . The bible says what soever is born of God overcomes the world. Greater is he that will be in you than him in the world. Remember we all started as babies our parents very patient with us. Same to the knowledge of God when you are born again you are a baby in the knowledge of God, 1 John 2 vs 12-14 and 1 Corinthians 3 vs 1-3 explains the growth of a christian who now knows God and is in Christ. Don't beat yourself about failing to understand it all at once i know God is more patient in spiritual growth more than our parents who where patient in our physical growth. 1 Peter 3 vs 18 and 2 Peter 1 vs 2 shows us clearly what the holy spirit has just helped me share with you. Glory and praise be to to God because of the name of Jesus he has given us. Thank you Lord


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Carey ann A
Date: Friday 20 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie brings on a serious gut-check. It truly makes you question yourself & ponder several aspects of humanity. No, it isn't the most "pleasant" movie per se. It IS a *very* well-made film with a great cast that delivers! It will keep your mind & heart occupied as well as entertain you & keep you on the edge of your seat. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

[One other note: I watched this during the 2012 presidential race. I could not get rid of the feeling that EVERY politician should watch this. But, then...that's just me.]


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Christie S
Date: Thursday 17 March, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
i really wanted to like this movie, because of steven baldwin. but honestly? i couldn't even watch it all. it bored me. it was dark, depressing, and just utterly boring.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Victor A
Date: Tuesday 01 February, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]

This film raises many questions about life. What is the purpose of life?
Why does evil, corruption, tragedy, death, exist? The film's character of
the bible student was weak, when responding to the group with the answers. He stated the gospel, but it seemed to be absent of the power of the Holy Spirit. Over all the film, left a vacuum of the purpose of life. And ended with i am with the focus on man; humanism. There was no repentance fo sin, or anyone turning to Christ for salvation. And no stronge answer to the question why?

Romans Ch 3 for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God. Mankind is in rebellion against God. James 4:1-4 wars, fighting, murder, desire of
wantonness, adulteresses, you lust and do not have, these come from
mans desire of sin. Romans 6:23 For the wages of sin is death, but the
gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

The answer is Jesus Christ and His salvation He offers by faith to all
who would believe. Romans 3:22 The righteousness of God, through
faith in Jesus Christ, to all and on all who believe. It would seem that
the film had another gospel it was preaching humanism.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Darryl V
Date: Saturday 10 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good thought provoking message, a little confusing a times though.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Shay J
Date: Sunday 18 April, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I really thought this film was going to be boring, but It was really brillant, Intelligence behind it & smarts. The beginning was slow & kind of boring, but it immediatly went good. I ended up falling asleep near the end. I hated I missed it. It came on last night on TBN. Another good film.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul B
Date: Monday 20 April, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie, and one that made you think. The acting was good and the story was a believable one with a very suprising ending. The movie kept your attention and I was very happy with it.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris W
Date: Friday 09 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The film is a cinematic punch to the head as it challenges the status quo and offers a wakeup call to people immersed in a materialistic world where those who have the most stuff, "win. It's a call to believe in God and really does prove God exists. The ending, this is where the film becomes brilliant and the twist near the end is magnificent, better even than the much talked about 'The Sixth Sense'. It just has so much to say about things: the emasculation of an entire generation of people and the need to find something to draw us back together and most importantly, the power of God Almighty. I love the fact that they use the classic CS Lewis argument about Jesus Christ. He was either a liar, a lunatic, or really was who He said he was, the Son of God. It's a dangerously brilliant film that entertains as well as enlightens and entertains. The film is fast-paced, densely packed and merits a second viewing, just to take it all in.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelly J
Date: Wednesday 03 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! Very thought provoking. Very well done. Might have expected a bit more from Steven Baldwin's character but still very entertaining and loved the questions and answers.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Wade E
Date: Tuesday 18 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The archetypal 'thriller' film, The Genius Club is also one of the richest thinking-man works to come to the screen.

Each of its characters is extraordinarily realized; each has his or her own arc, his or her own vital part to play in the film's slow progression towards its dramatic finale. Typically, most great filmmakers put the film together using an exceeding degree of artistry; each and every shot, each action sequence, is exquisitely composed; and this is true with this film. Nothing seems contrived or out-of-place within the overall 'Genius Table'. Everything is beautifully conceived and in focus, both literally and figuratively.

The questions that are asked are:

1) Every war is a meaningless waste of life; 2) Why is there world hunger? 3) Does the media control our thought-processes? 4) Why does toner ink cost so much? 5) Is Capitalism and Communism essentially the same? 6) Why is there suffering? 7) Does God exist?


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon V
Date: Wednesday 12 November, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I thought it was a very depressing movie and the Bible student had a very weak message.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott S
Date: Tuesday 11 November, 2008
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The characters had some good discussion, but the scenery didn't really change, there was unnecessary drama, and the condescending tone of the "terrorist" was annoying. I'm glad I saw it, but have no desire to watch it again. It might be useful to ignite a thoughtful conversation amongst a teen group.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen B
Date: Friday 24 October, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have no idea why the previous reviewer said it was depressing. This is film is the antidote to the problems of the world.

Phenomenal movie that gets to the heart of why we are on this planet. Everyone I know LOVES this film.


Title: The Genius Club - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol M
Date: Tuesday 21 October, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Very depressing movie. We didn't even finish watching it. Too much yelling and anger and bitterness for it to be an enjoyable thing to watch.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Genius Club
5 of 5 Stars!
The Genius Club
This movie brings on a serious gut-check. It truly makes you question yourself & ponder several aspects of humanity. No, it isn't... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"But when the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Here there is no conflict with the law."
- Galatians 5:22-23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I was very pleased with Christian Cinema's selections and prices. The free shipping incentive was great! Thank you!" - Jane Coumos