SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Light Painting
The List (2007) - DVD Reviews
Displaying 21 reviews       Back
The List (2007) - DVD
%
off!
The List (2007) - DVD

Power comes with a price


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Monday 08 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Friday 19 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Sunday 15 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Thursday 22 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Friday 09 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Monday 14 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Saturday 10 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Saturday 28 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Virginia S
Date: Monday 28 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Marsha L
Date: Wednesday 10 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story, great author!! He has written some awesome books. This video is set in the Charleston, SC area where you can just imagine this happening.
I read the book first and eagerly awaited the video. I did watch the video the second time to understand how they were protraying the caretaker and landlady.
This book is a great mystery-adventure story that would be on an adult interest level. Get it and be ready for a mystery-interesting adventure.


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Kerry G
Date: Monday 04 January, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Fairly good movie, but slow and tedious in its development. Definitely spends a lot of effort developing evil and its influence.


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Adrian C
Date: Tuesday 10 November, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie. Great message about the power of prayer.


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Cami W
Date: Tuesday 27 October, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Except for some "voodooism", we really enjoyed this movie. The plot was suspenseful enough to keep us interested and the theme was meaningful: the love of money is the root of all evil.


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Allan T
Date: Saturday 17 October, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Very disappointing. This movie reels you in and then just spits you out. I was hoping for the best but when the demon acts were going on, I was wondering why this is a Christian film. I would scrap this and work on a better script.


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrew B
Date: Saturday 03 October, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I finally got this dvd after waiting for it for ages, was not disappointed, one of the best suspense films i have seen recently, loved the Christianity being in the movie but not overpowering it, this is what life is like and very well captured, want more, need more, would love more


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathy C
Date: Monday 20 April, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I had read this book the year before and was excited to watch the movie. I was surprised and pleased how closely the movie followed the story line. Our whole family enjoyed this movie!


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Simone B
Date: Saturday 15 November, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This is a secular film about Christianity. It has some good elements but it appears to be made by people who are not Christians themselves. When someone gets involved in the occult the "Christians" in the movie conclude that they must now "pray for his soul". Now, it does honor prayer in that it shows that things happen as a result of prayer. But as a born-again Christian I would add: even if a person is not involved in the occult but is without Jesus we need to pray for his soul anyway.

The movie is for somewhat mature audiences because it shows that there can be power in occultic things although, ultimately, the power of God is greater in the movie. Not a bad movie to watch but not the best "Christian" movie out there.


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Jason T
Date: Wednesday 12 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great film. I got the opportunity to see it on the big screen and also bought a copy when it first came out. The film looks fantastic and has an incredible cast. There is a good amount of scripture, a CLEAR biblical worldview and a final message about the power of prayer.

This 2 for $20 deal is fantastic! I would recommend it and am buying several copies!


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Castine C
Date: Friday 07 November, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I cannot recommend this film. The dark content contained in the movie overshadowed the positive elements of salvation and the power of prayer. The movie didn't the movie flow well either.


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal B
Date: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie. Fine to watch with children. It was not too scary for them as I was originally worried about.


Title: The List (2007) - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Monday 21 July, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I read the book 3/4 years ago and loved it. I was happy to see that the book was now a movie. I thought "The List" was great. I just wished it was a little longer. It showed that prayer is the answer to any situation. The character Renny had to realize that prayer was his only hope to escape the power of the enemy. I love Robert Whitlow's book and I hope his book "The Trial" will become a movie as well.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The List (2007)
4 of 5 Stars!
The List (2007)
Except for some "voodooism-
", we really enjoyed this movie. The plot was suspenseful enough to keep us interested and the theme was... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord."
- Romans 6:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Nice web site. Easy to migrate from start to finish and prices are low." - Raymond Todd