SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
SamSam
Moondance Alexander - DVD Reviews
Displaying 14 reviews       Back
Moondance Alexander - DVD
25%
off!
Moondance Alexander - DVD

Sometimes being different is the best way to fit in


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry and judy C
Date: Friday 05 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy J
Date: Thursday 21 November, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Monday 01 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie has the same plot as the movie, Second Chance, but it has different actions as, the horses jump over instead of horses going around the barrels.

The mother is into Hindu(?) type relaxing techniques, and I do not see any word about Jesus, but the human kindness of this story is sweet so it does reflect Jesus in that respect.


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Friday 22 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Antonia E
Date: Wednesday 19 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was such a sweet movie. The young lead actress has a lot of talent. I loved hearing the true story behind the movie.


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Friday 30 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good, clean family movie that my wife and I enjoyed. Welcome back Don Johnson! ENJOY!!!!


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Eileen W
Date: Saturday 07 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Tuesday 22 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Moondance Alexander, starring Kay Panabaker (playing Moondance), Don Johnson (playing the trainer, Dante Longpre) and Lori Loughlin (playing the mother, Gelsey) is based upon actual events in the early life of Janeen Damian (one of the writers of this film and the wife of the director – It should also be noted that the director, Michael Damian, also directed Flicka 2 and Flicka 3 (also known as Flicka: Country Pride)). This is a fairly realistic film, in that it shows how some tween/teen girls can be both sensitive and morally strong (standing for that which is right, though our present culture pay particular attention on doing only what “feels good” at the moment). Certainly, as in most films focused on tweens/teens, there are always the “mean girls,” but as always, they eventually are shown to be little more than bratty kids, who never learned how to account for the feelings of others. There are numerous similarities between this film, and the two previously noted films, so it would be delightful to watch all three (plus one other film), over a long (holiday, perhaps) weekend: Flicka, Flicka 2, Flicka 3, and Moondance Alexander. The writing in all four films is believable, the films move quickly, and kindnesses, plus hard work, win in the end. Enjoy!


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Monday 23 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a delightful movie with great acting and an appealing horse. The actress who plays Moondance is especially good in her role and knowing that the movie was inspired by a true story makes the plot even more enjoyable. I would recommend this film to anyone who wants to see a pleasant, family-friendly movie.


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Friday 06 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent Movie! I loved the Story --- very Special! Very Uplifting!


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Tammy R
Date: Monday 31 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great, especially for young and teen girls.


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Tammy R
Date: Monday 31 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great, especially for young and teen girls.


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathy C
Date: Monday 21 July, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was a delightful surprise. Although it followed a pretty obvious route with an expected ending, it was done very well. All of us enjoyed it, even those that aren't into horses or animals.


Title: Moondance Alexander - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana H
Date: Monday 07 July, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Delightful little show. I could have done without the improper dress of the young ladies, but other then that it was great. Although I do wish it would have more of a Christian slant to it. Liked the movie anyway.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Moondance Alexander
4 of 5 Stars!
Moondance Alexander
This movie has the same plot as the movie, Second Chance, but it has different actions as, the horses jump over instead... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Christian Cinema has a great selection of Christian children's videos to choose from. The order process is fast and easy. The shipping options provided me with the means to receive my order quickly." - Jerry Jones