SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Furnace
August Rush - DVD Reviews
Displaying 8 reviews       Back
August Rush - DVD
%
off!
August Rush - DVD

The music is everywhere. All you have to do is listen.


Title: August Rush - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael H
Date: Monday 08 February, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie but would have been a lot better without the language.


Title: August Rush - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo anne R
Date: Sunday 10 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a GREAT movie! The story line and the acting was excellent and believable. Wonderful story - and kept you at the edge of your seat to find out the final outcome. We loved it! It is one of the best we've seen through Christian Cinema.

Jo Anne Ruiz
St. Louis, MO


Title: August Rush - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal B
Date: Friday 20 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I usually dont write reviews but this movie was just so good! I'm telling everyone to see this movie. It is not neccessarily religious but such a good almost clean movie. Beware to those that have kids: do what I did, I previewed it and then fast forward through the beginning where she gets pregnant. The rest of the movie is clean. I mean the beginning doesn't even show anything but I didn't want my kids to see an obviously unmarried couple who just met spending the night together. If you fast forward through this, they can watch the rest and it won't ruin the movie or anything. It is just as exciting skipping the beginning. It actually is a great, clean, kid friendly movie if you fast forward through that part. I don't remember any foul language but there may have been some slipped in that I missed. Good story though, this is one of my favorites!


Title: August Rush - DVD
Reviewed By: Sue T
Date: Friday 20 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thoroughly enjoyed August Rush. The boy who named himself August was such a unique and talented individual with great perseverance, and the movie was very inspiring. The music was also outstanding!


Title: August Rush - DVD
Reviewed By: Lucy B
Date: Tuesday 10 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie touched my heart. It speaks clearly how the language of love and music calls and communicates to those who listen for it.


Title: August Rush - DVD
Reviewed By: Jacqueline A
Date: Monday 17 November, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It seemed a little weird in the beginning, but ended up enjoying it and glad it had a happy ending.


Title: August Rush - DVD
Reviewed By: Josh B
Date: Saturday 08 November, 2008
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This has a very neat plot, and it's very well-made, but unfortunately it is plagued by quite a bit of offensive language. The "d" and "h" words are used a lot .Also used is God's name irreverantly and also the "a" word. I can't recommend it because of that. If I had children, I wouldn't feel comfortable letting them watch this film. They're going to hear it out in the world, but that doesn't mean we should invite it into our homes and call it entertainment. For me, home is the place to go to escape the world!

Definitely not the worst movie out there, but you can find much better.


Title: August Rush - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Tuesday 10 June, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was ok and kept my attention.
I didn’t find it particularly “Christian” in a sense of
verbalizing The Gospel message, but it had a
decent story.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
August Rush
4 of 5 Stars!
August Rush
Good movie but would have been a lot better without the language.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge."
- Psalm 68:2 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Thank you Christian Cinema for doing all the legwork and reviewing the movies!" - Valerie Anker