SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Lost Heart
Belle And The Beast - DVD Reviews
Displaying 49 reviews       Back

Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Wednesday 13 May, 2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 01 February, 2020
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Saturday 28 September, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Fire tablet C
Date: Sunday 07 July, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Kenge C
Date: Sunday 22 October, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Sunday 22 January, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Mason G
Date: Tuesday 13 December, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Phinneas david i W
Date: Wednesday 23 March, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathy a S
Date: Sunday 21 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathy K
Date: Wednesday 03 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Natalie sue J
Date: Wednesday 20 January, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail S
Date: Friday 20 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT MOVIE! Realistic Christian Romance that the whole family can enjoy. Shows the power of redemption through Jesus Christ and how He sometimes uses people and even life events to let us know that through it all, He is STILL God and with us.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin A
Date: Friday 17 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie,I'm a hopeless romantic and this movie shows the selfless love of Jesus, thank you for putting great movies on your website, your brother in Messiah, Marty!


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeanni T
Date: Tuesday 31 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Darryl V
Date: Sunday 22 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruby G
Date: Friday 11 July, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Sunday 04 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Thursday 01 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Monday 13 January, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The acting and production was low budget but the storyline was well enough to overcome that.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Monday 25 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie. I watched it 3 times before returning it. It was so touching and so similiar to Disney's Beauty and the Beast. A must see love story.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen H
Date: Tuesday 20 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Dana D
Date: Tuesday 28 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Tricia B
Date: Tuesday 03 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very cute for a date night!


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Friday 29 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie for the whole family! Very clean, touching, funny, great acting and it had a fantastic Christian story line! My wife and I enjoyed every bit of it and we highly recommend it to everyone! We only wished it was in high definition!


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: June M
Date: Sunday 29 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Movie....I loved it...Beautiful


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Friday 13 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Amy T
Date: Monday 09 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol F
Date: Saturday 17 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Bobbie F
Date: Friday 18 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow what a great movie. It really touched some topics I personally experienced first hand. Especially the scene in the second half of the movie when he shows his soft side to her and then she slowly makes him realize that he really loves men. The fact that all of that is beeing shown in a context of respect and human warmth makes this a great movie.

A great family movie!


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Beverly S
Date: Friday 09 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent and heart warming movie. It shows how kindness and respect can affect someones life. I showed this at the end of a dating and marriage class. It emphazed many of the points I had been teaching about. A whole family movie for any age.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise D
Date: Saturday 27 August, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The story line was good.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Sunday 10 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent romance with some humor thrown in. Some good lessons with the movie. Would recommend it to anyone.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Friday 18 February, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My family & I (including my husband :) ) enjoyed this movie. It is very clean and a really good story.
We thought the acting was fairly good - but wished they would have better pronunciation of their words - especially the supporting actors.
I do recommend this movie.

I was touched by the comments of John Stokes - and I do agree with him.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Nirmal W
Date: Monday 24 January, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was OK. Mixture of over-acting and over-dramatizing by some of the characters, and not good acting by others. It was OK. Not great, not bad, just OK.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Serene M
Date: Thursday 13 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is me, a teenage daughter, and my mom recommended this movie to me. And I think this is an awesome Christian Romance!! I've watched at least 4 times. If you want to share this with your daughter, I think she will think its a hit, or at least really fun to watch. And it is encouraging to see Belle's love for other people including the Beast despite her busy schedule with school.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Carilyn H
Date: Thursday 02 September, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was a great "take" on the Beauty and the Beast story. The acting is not wonderful, but its simple and a great family movie. It teaches you to trust God even when bad things happen and being bitter and a "beast" is not how to overcome a tragedy in your life. I really liked this movie.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael V
Date: Tuesday 24 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. The family really enjoyed this movie. They enjoyed comparing this to the cartoon.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Leslie M
Date: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I agree with Becky Cunningham -really enjoyed this movie!


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Becky C
Date: Monday 19 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! Very appropriate for all ages. No foul language, no inappropriate intimacy. Would make a good date movie or family night movie.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon E
Date: Friday 13 November, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Loved it. It's a good romantic family movie for all ages. I would view it again or even purchase it.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Margaret P
Date: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Real cute movie - fun to watch and compare characters to the Disney animated Beauty and the Beast. Fun Family moive!!


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Pam H
Date: Monday 25 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved this movie so much we watched it 3 times. Thanks!!!


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra e M
Date: Tuesday 10 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Close to the original story...romantic and refreshing. I enjoyed it.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Christina N
Date: Friday 30 January, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My family and I really enjoyed this! It was very well made.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Gregory S
Date: Tuesday 18 November, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a really cute movie! Our family enjoyed it.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 21 July, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We actually liked this movie...and when our teenage daughter says she likes something this much...it is really good. I thought she might have thought it was kind of lame...not...she surprised me. I would recommend this to anyone. Very clean and entertaining.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: John S
Date: Wednesday 18 June, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I've watched Belle and the Beast 4 times already and I somewhat disagree with the depiction of the Rich Guy as being the real Beast in the Movie. I can understand how the character felt in some ways, when his wife died and how he felt afterwards, as I lost my wife a number of years ago. With me, I wasn't expecting it, but when it happened, I at least knew where she was and that was with the Lord.
He's not blameless but the town and some characters acted in a way that wasn't very Christian in my opinion. When people call others names that does hurt a person, more than if they were physical with the person in question. As I've grown older, the names I'm called, I just laugh at the person and tell them I'm going to write them all down and put them in my mental resume.
I do believe the character Belle was meant for him from the beginning of that movie, that God placed her there for a reason, or reasons, maybe even unknown to her at the beginning of the movie, but in the end, she saw the real person, not the beast he was portrayed in the movie. The real Beast? Her Friend's cousin, because he was too possessive and thought she was his, sort of like a piece of property he already owned. He was a jerk from the get-go.
Some may not agree with what I said, but that's their right. I'm only using what transpired in my life over 64 years so far, as to why I like the movie and the reasons why. It hit a spot that I was somewhat familiar with and had lived for a period of time.


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Suprena B
Date: Friday 16 May, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a Great movie ! The romance between the two was really a great sequel


Title: Belle And The Beast - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyllis A
Date: Monday 03 March, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent Christian romance movie. I received this DVD for Christmas and have watched it several times. The story is about a man (Eric Landry) who has lost his faith in God due to a tragic accident. Belle goes to work for Eric Landry, whom the townsfolk call "the beast", and Eric makes the work situation pretty difficult in the beginning for Belle, however Belle sticks with her committment and as a result the two become close and she is able to help Eric see the need for God in his life, but Eric helps Belle to see what she has been missing too~love! I would highly recommend this movie. It gets an A+ from me.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Belle And The Beast
5 of 5 Stars!
Belle And The Beast
EXCELLENT MOVIE! Realistic Christian Romance that the whole family can enjoy. Shows the power of redemption through Jesus Christ and how He... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Good selection of products, interesting titles, value for money, trustworthy company and secure purchasing." - Sandy Franklin