SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Getting Grace
Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD Reviews
Displaying 30 reviews       Back
Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
%
off!
Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD

Big Science has expelled smart new ideas from the classroom. What they forgot is that every generation has its rebel!


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Wednesday 18 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Kanji C
Date: Saturday 10 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent advocate of intelligent design & God in opposition to the bad theory of evolution, but no other Christian message.


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Jacqueline K
Date: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Monday 21 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Sue N
Date: Saturday 12 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Dominick S
Date: Friday 17 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Friday 17 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Jarred M
Date: Sunday 24 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Well this movie would be BORING BORING BORING for children but this movie is great at exposing just how silencing the scientific community can be at opposing ideas that differ with macro evolution. Ben is great and I love the interview with Richard Dawkins near the end of the film.


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Margaret L
Date: Saturday 16 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Otilia C
Date: Tuesday 17 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was a great film eye oponer


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: David H
Date: Thursday 19 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Kimberly K
Date: Saturday 05 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic presentation, smartly done & very insightful. We found Ben Stein well prepared, likeable and pithy. Even though we thought the message was both necessary and timely, we didn't appreciate the way the film almost seemed to appologize for Creationists (as opposed to those who refer to themselves as ID) and even sidestep mentioning the Creator himself. All that being said...very entertaining and highly recommended


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Don S
Date: Tuesday 20 September, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very insightful expose on the bias in favor of evolution on the part of most of academia. Vitriol appears to be flowing from the evolutionists to the creationists. What are they so fearful of that they must deny even the idea of an alternate possibility. Especially considering that their ship "The Theory Of Evolution" is so full of holes and yet they are unable to agree on a theory that would keep it afloat. There is, no doubt, a way to fill the holes if they are sailing a legitimate ship.

It seems to me that their strategy, rather than to debate the issues and find material to plug the holes, is to criticize and ridicule the opposition. Is this not a strategy that all litigants use when the facts are not on their side and they are more interested in winning than discovering the truth?

I never fear a debate when the litigants are on equal footing, regardless of the distance between. But then, on my good days, I want to know if the position I hold is true or false more than I want to win an argument.

If I were a professor or a scientist or a philosopher, which I deffinately am not, I would welcome a side by side comparrison/debate on the issues and evidence. Which is the standard of scientific research, is it not? Perhaps it is because deep down they know that "truth will out" and they can not take the chance that their truth may not hold up under scrutiny.

I know this is more of an essay than a review so you probably will not be able to use it. But at least I have taken the opportunity to vent my feelings about the lack of legitimate debate in this situation.















Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Miguel P
Date: Wednesday 10 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It's a good primer to use before hitting friends and/or family with the truth from Answers in Genesis. It's a good film that exposes the intolerance of secular scientists who are supposed to keep a mind opened to ALL possibilities using the scientific method.


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Carrie L
Date: Friday 25 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie. You might be able to use it as a "bridge" to show your friends or family that still believe evolution is better than sliced bread. A real eye opener.


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Hans B
Date: Friday 10 December, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great documentary with a comical flare to it. I really enjoyed this movie and if you are interested in Intelligent Design, it's a must watch! It makes a good case for Intelligent Design.It shows how current scientific establishments do not want to consider it as science and discriminate against those who promote it. The movie shows how the root of some of the Naziist-thinking is related to the concept of "Natural Selection". I also looked at the website "Expelled Exposed", but was a bit disappointed with these guys. The real issues were not adressed, instead a lot of "smoke" to cloud the issue: Scientists promoting intelligent design are not respected/accepted by many in the scientific establishment. Watch Expelled it's fun and interesting!


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon D
Date: Tuesday 12 October, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie... very well done. Ben Stein is brilliant. He even gets a world renown atheist to admit that there must be a "designer" for the universe. Wow!

The movie really reveals the reality of what we are dealing with here in the US regarding science. It really has nothing to do with science... it is about "political correctness".

thank you Ben Stein for making this movie.


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Dr. robert M
Date: Thursday 24 June, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
every Christian should watch this one. insightful, funny, scarey, and in many ways sad. sad if this does not move you check yourself. the final interview with richard dawkins is worth a million.


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Marisol S
Date: Thursday 29 October, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXPELLED: NO INTELLIGENCE ALLOWED
The film EXPELLED: NO INTELLIGENCE ALLOWED main focus is the oppression of scientists and educators who have been fired, denied tenure, or otherwise have been avoided because they dared to question Darwinism. Should Darwinism be questioned?

Charles Darwin once wrote: But then with me the horrid doubt always arises whether the convictions of man's mind, which has been developed from the mind of the lower animals, are of any value or at all trustworthy. Would any one trust in the convictions of a monkey's mind,
if there are any convictions in such a mind?


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie T
Date: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Expelled successfully exposes the sad results intellectualism can bring. It is extraordinarily revealing and courageous. It explains how ridiculous and dangerous Darwinism is and why it is so viciously defended. It defends many brilliant scientists and honest scientific methods of discovery. I love this movie!


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnell H
Date: Saturday 31 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this movie was very educational for all christians to see. It lets you know what is going on in the world as far as how the people in the united states and in other countries feel about christian religion and the possibility of what could happen in the future generations to come. This type of film makes one think that if God wasn't real then why do so many people show hatred towards knowing the truth with evidence than believing a lie with no evidence.


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Tuesday 27 January, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was pretty interesting and thought provoking. It got a little long and slow in a few spots, BUT just the idea that nevermind about not being able to TEACH intelligent design, it is becoming unacceptable to even just BELIEVE in it !


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Rev michael H
Date: Wednesday 21 January, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
read www.expelledexposed.com. that's my entire review


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Teresa W
Date: Thursday 25 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My family and I really enjoyed the conversation that came from watching this movie.I think every christian should see this DVD and allow their families to see it also.Questions were raised from age 14-67.Getting a first hand ideal of how the science world see creation and how the earth and all of life was formed gave the kids a lots of questions which can help carry them the the difficult times in public High School and even with that complicated professor in college.Thanks Ben Stein for compelling us to think and consider again.


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Darlene S
Date: Wednesday 10 December, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I felt this movie was very interesting and informative. I liked how it connected the major issues together at the end. It further confirms the truth of Scripture in Isaiah 5:20 which says that what sorrow for those who say that evil is good and good is evil, etc. Believers need to get excited if they aren't already!!


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Friday 21 November, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This did not live up to my expectations, but it is very good nonetheless. Stein does a good job at illustrating the fascism and implementation of "crimethink" in modern academia. Freedom in academic? Bueller?


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott S
Date: Tuesday 11 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Our First Amendment rights have been violated. Ben Stein does a great job showing these injustices, and exposing some of the culprits! America is a great place because of men like Ben Stein. God bless you, Ben, and thank you for making this movie!


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Marooned M
Date: Friday 19 September, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was an interesting movie with two (2) major flaws.
First, Mr. Stein used too much of the time for the Jewish
entertainers mitzvah of reminding the world that Nazis
killed a lot of Jews in the Holocaust. (The latest tally is
about fourteen million victims of which about six million
were Jews. Mr. Stein didn't waste time on the "other"
eight million.) Second, Mr. Stein argues that inclusion
of evolution in educational curricula is essentially the
inclusion of the Atheist dogma, and therefore, Intelligent
Design should recieve equal time. Instead, the separation
of Church and State should result in the exclusion of both.
So endeth the lesson.


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: David R
Date: Thursday 15 May, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I saw this film with my family (2 boys 11 & 13, and 1 daughter 8 months). I wouldn't recommend younger children because of the format of the content. with boys this age, their attention wains after about and hour (and the problems with the 8 month old need not be enumerated). The movie was great, and we'll likely purchase the DVD when it's available, to show in our small group and as a homeschooling resource. I would recommend this to every person who is wanting to seriously approach this topic, or who might be seeking evidence for ID, or, more accurately, evidence to dispel the notions that the Evolutionists have it "all sown up!" Thier theories, on the face, are dressed well, but begin to unravel rather quickly when challenged by the simplest arguments of logic and science. TWO THUMBS UP! (one on each hand)


Title: Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed - DVD
Reviewed By: Jim H
Date: Saturday 19 April, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I went to see "Expelled" yesterday and the movie should be seen by everyone. It is amazing what is happening not only in America but around the World. The arrogance and hypocrisy of the science community and the educational system in this country is incredible! The thing that is annoying is that we are paying for it! "Wake UP People"and see what is happening!!!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed
4 of 5 Stars!
Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed
It was a great film eye oponer ... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry..."
- James 1:19 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I love your website. I will highly recomend to all my family and friends. Thanks!" - Michelle Johnson