SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Yoga For Busy Moms - Time Out – Total Body Workout
The Stranger: TV Series - DVD Reviews
Displaying 30 reviews       Back
The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
50%
off!
The Stranger: TV Series - DVD

In every person's life, there's a stranger we all know.


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Veronica M
Date: Monday 15 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love these series. The character of Jesus portrays Him well. Very inspiring and filled with His love!


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Kenge C
Date: Sunday 22 October, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Ella F
Date: Saturday 19 March, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Elizabeth P
Date: Monday 04 January, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Donald W
Date: Tuesday 28 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita S
Date: Friday 27 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Karla L
Date: Sunday 13 April, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Saturday 08 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Diva S
Date: Monday 20 January, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Too short. Too simple. Baiscally stranger meets prodigal son and in different story meets sinful woman, like woman at well. Beautiful bc it comes from Bible, but too short for a movie. More like mini episodes.


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Jean S
Date: Friday 07 June, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Wednesday 29 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Wednesday 01 May, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Monday 17 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary W
Date: Monday 26 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie!!! Would definitely share with others..


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday 23 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Anne R
Date: Sunday 25 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Altonio G
Date: Thursday 15 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Thursday 27 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Wednesday 12 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandra R
Date: Thursday 29 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Stranger (all of them including The Perfect Stranger) is a very good tool for any Christian. The acting is not great but good christian theology.


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandra R
Date: Tuesday 27 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Even though the acting isn't great, the story lines are. I love the thought of sitting and talking face to face with Jesus.


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandra R
Date: Saturday 17 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love these short movies. They remind me of what it would be like to talk to Jesus in modern times. Such love and wisdom !!!! Sandy


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Saturday 27 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Jefferson Moore, along with his wife (Kelly's Filmworks), have produced the final two episodes in The Stranger series. Walk on Water and Mary Magdalene are the two episodes contained on this DVD and each could easily have been distributed as a short film, on individual discs. Mary Magdalene concerns a senator's reaction to abortion, while Walk on Water deals with Christ's denial by a high school student. Neither of these films is to be missed, as they are some of the finest pieces done by Jefferson and Kelly. Once you view each of these, you'll want to get all films by Jefferson Moore, since all contain meaningful spiritual truths. Enjoy!


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Thursday 07 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Jefferson Moore and Kelly's Film Works have another winner in The Stranger. Make sure you see all of the discs, as they all have a different perspective on how Jesus would act, in our current American culture. Once you see this series, which unfortunately lasted only one season, make sure you see every film with Jefferson Moore (and there are several), as each one is a gem!


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen R
Date: Saturday 13 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I saw The Perfect Stranger and Another Perfect Stranger on TV and loved them so much I wanted to buy them to share with others. Then I saw The Stranger episodes and knew they would bless many people in our fellowship.
If Jesus was here today in the flesh, in our modern world, He would be the same as He was 2,000 years ago. As Solomon said, 'There's nothing new under the sun.' We haven't changed that much in all those centuries either.
Jefferson Moore plays Jesus in a very natural, believable way. He is confident, gentle, compassionate, protective and attentive to the needs of the person or people he's with, just as I've imagined Him.
All of the people I've loaned any of the Stranger DVDs are very excited about them when they return them. We're even praying about having a small women's study group on the Stranger episodes. To watch one each week and have a discussion about it and the scriptures that are covered in each episode.
This series is very well done and definitely worth buying and sharing.


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Margaret P
Date: Thursday 14 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Powerful message on forgiveness - I often fail to receive this gift provided by God and this is a perfect relatable reminder. This appears as a spectacular group presentation tool likely to spark in-depth life-changing discussions.


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Margaret P
Date: Thursday 07 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Another edge of the seat movie - This entire series has wonderful messages. As the character of Jesus spoke, my heart seemed to yearn to hear every syllable he spoke. I can only imagine what the experience of listening to Jesus himself was like.

Great movie to share with both believers and non believers.


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard T
Date: Tuesday 09 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Stranger Series proved to be a great small group study. We showed one of the videos each week and then looked at the scripture that the movie was based around and discussed the movie and scripture. It was a well done video series and led to really good discussions.


Title: The Stranger: TV Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Monday 16 June, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
7 very real situations where people have to stand up for Jesus while "the world" pushes the core of these people to conform and reject Him. Excellent series.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Stranger: TV Series
5 of 5 Stars!
The Stranger: TV Series
I love these series. The character of Jesus portrays Him well. Very inspiring and filled with His love!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Excellent shopping cart." - trustynhim