SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Fatima
Bella - DVD Reviews
Displaying 22 reviews       Back
Bella - DVD
40%
off!
Bella - DVD

One person can change your life forever


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Dinah S
Date: Tuesday 15 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. I had already seen this one a few years ago, thought it was worth another go around. It can be a challenge at times to follow the story line but it was a beautiful yet sad portrayal of two wounded people reaching out to each other to just listen and be a source of unconditional support. No sex, cursing or violence. It is a movie for adults, maybe teens. Great behind the scenes story of how movie was made. My heart was touched when I found out the Latino movie makers behind the movie desired for the viewers to see them in a better light. I already do! Love the heart behind this movie. Enjoy!


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 19 October, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity W
Date: Sunday 05 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Friday 08 November, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Tuesday 11 June, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Krystina B
Date: Monday 18 February, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was okay. It was confusing and hard to follow at times.


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Thursday 13 September, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Ariel M
Date: Thursday 28 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Tuesday 05 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Otisha N
Date: Wednesday 29 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris S
Date: Sunday 16 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Inez H
Date: Friday 07 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What an awesome story of turmoil and love turned into a blessing. God has a plan for all of our lives. We need to be listening and He will guide us through turmoil to His final plan.
Loved the story and the characters. well done.


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Misty C
Date: Friday 06 November, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm... That's how we feel after watching this movie. Sure the pro-life message is great - IF that's what you are able to get out of this film! The storyline intermingles current reality with flashbacks and flashforwards and even some, what might be called "dream sequences". The problem is you don't know when or where you always are at in the story of the film. It certainly is a potentially powerful storyling, but we were left confused at the end as to exactly how it wrapped up. Almost felt like they weren't sure how to end it. Another 10-12 minutes probably would have made this a 'must-see'. But as is, it's only so-so.


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Carolyn K
Date: Thursday 09 April, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I kept waiting for the pace on this movie to pick up. The storyline progressed VERY slowly. It ended well with a strong pro-life message but I couldn't recommend it as a good movie.


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Andy B
Date: Tuesday 17 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
When I saw this movie on ChristianCinema.com list I could not go on before I share my comments. Not only is it a great pro-life movie but it is the story between two people that touches everyone's heart. It is hard not to shed tears of joy and sorrow.


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Robbi P
Date: Friday 13 March, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Kind of slow moving. Too much time passed at the end could have made it a better ending.


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: June de la R
Date: Monday 02 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Thought provoking - there will always be someone to teach us about life, whether a blind person, a neighbor, a co-worker as in this case and they came out helping each other in unimaginable ways!

TBN showed an interview a few months past with this actor and were talking about the impact of this Bella on cinema viewers. One instance is when a pregnant girl's friend from Florida contacted the actor in California in real life asking for help with her pregnant friend who was contemplating abortion. The actor contacted the pregnant girl and came to terms with her. The girl decided not to abort but rather give the baby up for adoption upon birth to the actor but what happened was that the girl had the baby and could not let go so she kept the baby and the actor was very pleased with the outcome for everyones' sake - the mom and baby! That's why I wanted to see the movie and it sure does touch sensitive hearts.


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Deborah T
Date: Thursday 26 February, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A little hard to follow but a good movie - dreams and reality ran together


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Shari M
Date: Monday 15 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic......I loved this message and I loved the entire cast. How inspiring and what a testiment for Pro-lifers. I highly recommend it..it is NOT for kids only late teens and young adults.


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Darlene S
Date: Wednesday 19 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was my first DVD that I rented from CC.Com, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It gave me a peek into a different culture. Also, the interaction between family members was refreshing. It is a movie filled with compassion and making right choices.


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Patty H
Date: Monday 30 June, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have been watching many Christian or family movies lately purchased through Christian Cinema.com I was a little hesitant about buying Bella but purchased it anyways because it was a redemption story. Yes, the ending surprised me a little but it was a beautiful story of a life being saved and a precious little girl being loved. I would say buy this movie and watch out for the slow beginnning but it picks up and will cause your heart to smile. PH


Title: Bella - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracie H
Date: Thursday 19 June, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie. It didn't have a Chrisitian message that showed the forgiveness of Christ. Howver, it was clean and showed how this man finally came to forgive himself and find love again. I just thought that the ending could have made more sense, and given the viewers more satisfaction after following the story through.
I don't like movies that leave you with little in the end.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Bella
5 of 5 Stars!
Bella
When I saw this movie on ChristianCinema-
.com list I could not go on before I share my comments. Not only is it... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Jesus told her, "I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die like everyone else, will live again."
- John 11:25

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"You guys are doing a great job! Keep up the good work." - Craig Rader