SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Huckleberry Finn
The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD Reviews
Displaying 11 reviews       Back
The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
51%
off!
The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD

Discover how the Bible explains the ice age as explored in modern science.


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Monday 24 June, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Monday 03 June, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Lindsay B
Date: Friday 22 February, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was too dry and technical.


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday 16 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Mike U
Date: Monday 06 August, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Pamela G
Date: Friday 18 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
With my biology background and interest in this topic, I found this video very interesting, but I can't say that my kids ages 8,9 and 13 enjoyed it. It went over their heads.


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Bliss J
Date: Sunday 16 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Thursday 03 February, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Not at all compelling. 5% Bible facts, 5% common sense, and 90% speculation and hypothesizing. The thesis - "only the Bible explains it" - is simply not proven...nor can it be. Falls flat like the arguments of evolutionist geologists, for the same reason: insufficient data to draw a certain conclusion. I am a firm creationist, and believer in Noah's Flood, but I can't recommend this. Fortunately, the Truth of Jesus Christ does not require that we know or understand the geological past with certitude.


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Carroll S
Date: Thursday 30 December, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Have enjoyed MANY good, instructional videos from Christian Cinema, but this one is the all-time low for us. It gave the distinct impression of a classroom lecture by an instructor who assumed that much of the entry level geology & meteorology info was already known by the audience. My wife and I trudged through about forty five minutes of it and finally turned it off. I love instructional videos but this one was just soooo boring. I could not really see Mr Oard's point because it seemed to me that lots of strategic info was left out. Wish I could have given it five stars . . .


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Johannes B
Date: Friday 21 August, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I am a scientist and enjoyed it, as it is amazing for me to see, how the biblical view of a young-earth can be explained with scientific models. This DVD presents a scientific model for the ice-age, shortly after the world-wide flood. It is, of course, very differently from the view of the secular scientific community.


Title: The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It - DVD
Reviewed By: Christal L
Date: Wednesday 12 August, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I found this very informative. Thought provoking. The language used made it too hard for my 9 year old to follow and a little hard for my 11 year old. I recommend this for adults and probably 13 years plus.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It
4 of 5 Stars!
The Ice Age: Only The Bible Explains It
I found this very informative. Thought provoking. The language used made it too hard for my 9 year old to follow and... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong."
- 1 John 1:9

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I was happy to see that I could purchase something I had been looking for for a long time online and not need a credit card." - david merrick