SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
St. Augustine: Son of Her Tears
Jacob's Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD Reviews
Displaying 14 reviews       Back
Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
%
off!
Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD

Get all 6 DVD's of the series where teens journey to Bible times and experience the stories firsthand, finding wisdom for today


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherril P
Date: Wednesday 26 August, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday 04 October, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Wyatt J
Date: Saturday 01 September, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Claudia E
Date: Sunday 20 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy G
Date: Wednesday 03 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy G
Date: Wednesday 03 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy G
Date: Wednesday 03 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracy G
Date: Wednesday 03 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Swan D
Date: Monday 13 July, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this series was going to be engaging and interesting to watch. I usually do enjoy children's videos and family movies. However, this was so low-budget that even I was bored watching it and that was just the first video. I wouldn't have even been interested as a kid in this film. This is an age where graphics inspire imagination and make stories come to life. Live-action when done poorly, like a renaissance-fair re-enactment, ends up looking like kitsch or campy. That's what this was like. I liked the premise, but this if the whole series is like the first video, it needs a serious update.


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet O
Date: Sunday 03 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was our first episode of Jacob's Ladder we watched and it's amazing how it brings scripture to life. It's one thing to read scripture to young children but when scripture is presented visually, it's hard to forget. Can't wait to watch the other ones. One word of caution. Watch these in order. I put all of them in my queue in order but the first one I got was V4. To get them in volume order I deleted all volumes except the one I wanted mailed out next. To watch them out of order will take the chronology out of the lessons and create some confusion.


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen H
Date: Friday 01 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a really good series, and a great way for kids to learn truths of the Bible. My kids (grades 5-7) loved it, and I found that it stayed very close to the actual Biblical account. It captured the main point of the Bible story, and the details which were left out did not alter the message. I highly recommend this engaging series.


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Shirley a L
Date: Monday 20 October, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
My kids thought Gideon was boring. They could not follow the story line. I think it was because it is British.
SL


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Ranel F
Date: Sunday 29 June, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Ablosutly awsome! My son (11) and my grandaughters (8 & 9) can't wait to watch these. I love to watch them too (49).


Title: Jacobs Ladder: The Complete Series - DVD
Reviewed By: Jackie R
Date: Wednesday 21 February, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My Kids ate this up!!! (ages 5 - 12) I was so exctied to see them excited about scripture. It brought a whole new deminsion to the word and made us feel like we were living it. And it also brought about some very enlightening discussions. It doesn't stay 100% factual as far as scripture is concerned, there is some slight dramatic licence taken. But it was good to be able to discuss that with my kids as well and then the interest they had in going back to the bible and reading the story was wonderful! What a blessing!!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
IMAGE_BUTTON_WRITE_REVIEWWrite a review on this video!
Quote For The Day
"And this is his commandment: We must believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and love one another, just as he commanded us."
- 1 John 3:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" True to its claim that it has the largest collection of movies. Now i have a great collection!" - Jeannette Beville