SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Everyday Miracles
God Help Me - DVD Reviews
Displaying 7 reviews       Back
God Help Me - DVD
50%
off!
God Help Me - DVD

A man's friends try to convince the girl of his dreams that God has chosen them to be together.


Title: God Help Me - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Tuesday 16 October, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
God Help Me is an ultra-low budget film, with what appears to be college level actors and actresses, none of which would be able to hold their own in a Hollywood release. However, the script is terrific, with so many hilarious setups and lines, that our interest was held throughout most of the film. If you want serious drama, this is not for you; but if you want a fun popcorn film, get this at your first opportunity. Enjoy!


Title: God Help Me - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael H
Date: Tuesday 24 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: God Help Me - DVD
Reviewed By: Corri B
Date: Monday 15 March, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The idea of the movie is really cute, a girl who is waiting to hear from God about who she should marry. Friends start trying to do "God's" work for her and set up things to send her "signs from God" that this man is the one. Christian films are usually low budget and we are more than use to that, but this movie is pretty bad as far as acting goes. It gets a bit long and you just want them to get to the point. Good message, but corny delivery.


Title: God Help Me - DVD
Reviewed By: Christopher S
Date: Monday 07 December, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was one of the worst Christian productions I have ever seen. It didn't flow; the production quality was AWFUL; the script was weak; the casting and direction was off for the most part, as most of the acting was forced and not good. All that said, there was some talent in the cast, but too bad it was such a horrible project overall. I'd give it HALF of ONE star if this rating system would let me, which it doesn't, so gave it one star instead (Because the system also wouldn't let me leave it a ZERO stars).


Title: God Help Me - DVD
Reviewed By: Cami W
Date: Thursday 13 August, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We thoroughly enjoyed this film - we watched it more than once! The movie quality is inferior compared to Hollywood and it took a few minutes to get into at first, but once passed that, the film entertained us greatly - we were laughing out loud, especially at the "conflict is good" theory presented by one of the characters.


Title: God Help Me - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy P
Date: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This may not be a fair review because we could only get through the first half hour. The actors did a reasonable job and the idea was to portray every day Christian life, but it came out rather flat. Maybe we didn't watch long enough for the thought provoking parts to begin.


Title: God Help Me - DVD
Reviewed By: Tiana S
Date: Wednesday 17 September, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Not the greatest acting, but cool, original, organic(?) music and script they wrote themselves. Funny, uplifting movie!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
God Help Me
4 of 5 Stars!
God Help Me
We thoroughly enjoyed this film - we watched it more than once! The movie quality is inferior compared to Hollywood and... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"My family and I just started using Christian Cinema not even 2 weeks ago and we absolutely love it! I tell everyone about it! We are extremely pleased with the prices to purchase videos, their promptness in the delivery of their videos, and the ease of use on their site. I am also a DVD rental subscriber and we are beyond a shadow of a doubt VERY satisfied as customers of Christian Cinema!" - Shelley Kirby