SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Furnace
Beyond The Gates - DVD Reviews
Displaying 18 reviews       Back
Beyond The Gates - DVD
%
off!
Beyond The Gates - DVD

What would you risk to make a difference?


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Friday 06 February, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity W
Date: Monday 20 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Tuesday 05 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday 01 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine H
Date: Friday 26 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian L
Date: Friday 19 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie made me cry. I was unaware of what went on in 1994. This movie is very educational and teaches about how naive people can be if you are from a different culture.


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Mauro jimenez
Date: Tuesday 26 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Sunday 03 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Wow what a powerful, touching, emotional movie about the 1994 Rawanda tragedy! We had tears and not much to say afterwards but God Bless all those people that lost their lives and the families! Kinda reminded us of the halocaust. Very well made movie, a must see!


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Sunday 23 September, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Tuesday 29 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday 21 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Eva D
Date: Thursday 03 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie of what happened in Uganda. A bit strong for young audience but teens should watch. Great way to open up and talk about genocide with your teens. Based on true story.


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Eva D
Date: Sunday 29 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Malcolm F
Date: Monday 14 March, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a powerful and painful film to watch. It presents a Catholic Compound that housed thousands of helpless Christians and citizens and their children when Muslims ravaged their village and countryside. The UN sent armed 'Peace Keepers' fooling the world, because their actual mandate was to 'observe' and not fire unless they personally were fired on. SO they defended no one, and watched as thousands were hacked to death with machetes, men, women and children.

It's a horrible view of what Jihad is all about, and what we face if it ever breaks out here.


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen B
Date: Monday 03 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was excellent! Great supplement for homeschooling older kids about world events, but beware the subject matter & violence...it is very sad but real. I didn't even know about any of the events that happened in this movie...very eye opening.


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: David T
Date: Monday 08 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was so moved by this movie. Exceptionally well done, arouses emotions of joy, and emotions of anger. A very emotional movie! Highly recommend it to pretty much anyone!


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Allan T
Date: Saturday 17 October, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
What a powerful movie. It took me about a week to stop thinking about it. The violence is overbearing but I can at least understand why it is there. This movie can really cause you to think deep about things like the UN and Christianity and if the Christians who were trying to reach them for Christ might have done more harm than good in the long run. Very powerful message, I recommend this movie but the violence is terrible so please don't let your children get a hold of it.


Title: Beyond The Gates - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela W
Date: Monday 10 September, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the most powerful films I have ever seen. It is profoundly moving and at the end I am left asking myself "What am I doing to make a difference in the world?" It has one of the most compelling statements about the heart of God for suffering I have heard. It is not an easy film to watch, nor, I hope, an easy story to forget. The cast is very strong, and the behind-the-scenes information about the making of the film is important to watch.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Beyond The Gates
4 of 5 Stars!
Beyond The Gates
This movie made me cry. I was unaware of what went on in 1994. This movie is very educational and teaches about... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I find the prices to be very good and I appreciate that they have good movies for families to watch together." - Cathy Lanier