SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Solomon Bunch
Flywheel: Director's Cut - DVD Reviews
Displaying 45 reviews       Back
Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
78%
off!
Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD

From the creators of Facing The Giants , the newly edited Director's Cut of their first movie.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Betty R
Date: Sunday 01 January, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this movie & I cried almost all the way through it. It helped to enhance my faith in how God is in control of all things in my life.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday 19 October, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Paula F
Date: Friday 05 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I just finished watching Flywheel, which we loved.

Both of us teared up many times throughout the film and love ALL of the Kendrick/Sherwood films.

Thank you for this wonderful DVD rental service :)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol J
Date: Tuesday 28 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Tuesday 14 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie on getting right with God and honoring Him with what He has given us. Awesome story on forgiveness and repentance and hope and faith in God who is in control of everything.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra K
Date: Saturday 13 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Joy M
Date: Saturday 21 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy D
Date: Sunday 27 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Nilda M
Date: Saturday 01 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good picture! Teaches the real value of being honest and living according to GOD'S. WILL.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon V
Date: Tuesday 03 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic movie. This church has a whole lot of talent.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Sara J
Date: Monday 02 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Vincent R
Date: Saturday 23 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Traci B
Date: Thursday 27 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie C
Date: Monday 29 October, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: James L
Date: Wednesday 15 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday 06 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Tuesday 29 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Before Facing the Giants, Fireproof and Courageous there was Flywheel. An amazing example of what the Holy Spirit can do. Shot for 20,000 dollars this is a remarkable film. Hollywood productions spend 20,000 dollars on toilet paper and can't make a movie half as good as this was.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol S
Date: Thursday 24 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Timmy H
Date: Thursday 24 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
5 Stars, as are all the movies from Sherwood. It's hard to believe that a low budget and volunteer actors produced such a great movie...I especially love the Jay and his dad scene. Thanks Alex and Stephen and all at Sherwood Baptist church...


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: David M
Date: Tuesday 01 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Joanna C
Date: Thursday 26 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Carlos P
Date: Sunday 15 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessica N
Date: Wednesday 30 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Was a really nice movie. My husband, and I enjoyed watching it. It had a very good message, and had quite a few funny parts as well.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Randy S
Date: Monday 14 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Another great movie. God centered. A must see.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Saturday 29 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Flywheel, the film that started Sherwood Pictures and the Kendrick Brothers on their path to Christian film excellence, will show you what an exceptionally small budget film can achieve, when God is the central theme of a film! If you want films that will entertain you, your teenagers,, your tweens, and your younger ones, then plan on viewing Flywheel (so you can see Jay Austin Motors in all its small car lot glory – you’ll understand this joke when you see Jay Austin Motors in the next two recommended films), Facing the Giants, and Fireproof. These three films should also be watched with their commentary tracks, since you will gain valuable insight into the tremendous spiritual emphasis that the entire production team, along with the actors (who are also production team members), place in the making of each film. We cannot speak highly enough of Sherwood Pictures, as they have brought Christian films into the mainstream. All family members will enjoy the three films: Flywheel (a young child in the film plays the part of a spiritual giant), Facing the Giants (boys, especially, will enjoy this film; as will athletic girls), and Fireproof (while nothing is ever visually inappropriate, this is probably better suited for teenagers and adults, since it will probably not hold the interest of younger ones). Then, be sure to view the commentary tracks (probably best for adults). Enjoy!


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl T
Date: Saturday 03 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie, how God works in our lives when we surrender our lives to Him! Want everyone to see this one. :)


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Tania A
Date: Friday 19 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A great story and worth watching more than once. I own very few movies and this is one of them. I also like to buy it for others.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Gregory W
Date: Friday 24 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The movie quality isn't great, but awesome for how much they spent on it though. The content and message this film gives is a great one, and I will own this DVD in my collection! Great Movie!


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherra K
Date: Thursday 28 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Our family (includes girls 12, 15, and 17) enjoyed this movie. It showed believably how someone could turn their life around from being a shyster salesperson to becoming an honest person who does business. He had to deal with his past sins and making them right. He had to deal with people who had axes to grind against him. He had to deal with someone twisting his words/actions and wasn't able to defend himself.

Wish more movies were like this, society would be different.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathy R
Date: Sunday 22 August, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! awesome movie!Realy shows how when we are obediend, God is so awesome and will provide in ways that only He can. This is a MUST SEE movie!


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Ethel S
Date: Monday 05 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is better the second time around; something about it stays with you and you want to see it again. We showed it at movie night at church a few months ago and people were both laughing and crying when it was over. This is a very true-to-life story, as we probably all know people like Jay (including ourselves) who were totally changed when they gave their life to Jesus.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita K
Date: Monday 07 June, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Really great story for family nights! My kids laughed and dad and I cried!!! Hope they keep going and making more and more films like Facing the Giants and Fireproof!


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick W
Date: Tuesday 03 November, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Had the budget been a little higher for better cameras I would have given this a full 5 stars. The story was engaging and the message was delightful.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben J
Date: Saturday 10 October, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Having grown up watching the steady improvement of big budget hollywood production values, this was a bit jaring. I skipped through it then turn it off.
But then a few months later I decided to give it another go, and I was glad I did. One of the most moving and Godly movies I've seen in a long time. Don't judge this one by it's cover.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara N
Date: Sunday 13 September, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
i can't think of fifty charachters' worth to say. i was disappointed.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Evelyn U
Date: Wednesday 13 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT MOVIE!!

The quality of the movie was okay. But I understand it was their first film out. They have improved.
I so recommend this movie to anyone. It has a positive message!!!


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelli K
Date: Tuesday 28 April, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie! I'm going to go buy it and watch it again. I have also seen Facing the Giants and Fireproof and I loved all of them. Someday I am going to go to Albany George and visit that church!


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Jose A
Date: Friday 10 April, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie I had watched before and wanted to see it again so i rented it again and it is a watch over movie. I always thought watching a movie over was kinda of strange and unnecessary my kids have taught me by wathing movies until they are warn out. I have come to realize that that much can be learned from wathcing more than one time. After watching for the second time I saw things that I did not see the first time. There are many faith lessons in this movie including money, relationships, forgiveness, love, forgiveness, patience, and friendship. And the big one that stands out to me is that doing things our way always end up unsuccessful and unhappy, doing things Gods way always produces prosperity in more than one way. Enjoy the movie and share your review.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori-lee D
Date: Thursday 05 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We thought it was an excellent movie! It made you see how if you turn your life over to the Lord and give him your problems,he will work it out if you truly believe and have total faith in him.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianna E
Date: Friday 06 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellant Movie! no profanity at all. Godly values through out the film. I highly recommend the movie for the whole family.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Joy C
Date: Monday 08 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
That is a really powerful movie. I loved it! At times I laughed, and at times I cried. The message was developed in a very realistic manner.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Dennis P
Date: Wednesday 12 November, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great story, good acting and good cimematography. There following work is even better. Thanks for GOOD entertainment.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Madelene M
Date: Saturday 02 August, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Flywheel was a beautiful movie about love and honesty. I recommend it to anyone that is trying to turn his back on God , to go it alone. Very moving.


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Wesley W
Date: Thursday 10 July, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Video with a clear Christian message. Very clearly shows what is important in life.. I recommend this for every family in America!


Title: Flywheel: Directors Cut - DVD
Reviewed By: Leslie G
Date: Thursday 21 February, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a wonderful film reminding us of the wordly pressures and how we must trust in Christ completely to be fulfilled and happy.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Flywheel: Director's Cut
5 of 5 Stars!
Flywheel: Director's Cut
My husband and I just finished watching Flywheel, which we loved. Both of us teared up many times throughout the film and love... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" One of the best christian sites ever!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks" - Dorothy Smith