SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Everyday Miracles
Saving Sarah Cain - DVD Reviews
Displaying 33 reviews       Back
Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
%
off!
Saving Sarah Cain - DVD

An accomplished professional becomes the caretaker of five Amish orphans and must choose where to make her new family's home.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessie W
Date: Monday 18 July, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Michael Landon Jnr. is a wonderful Director, he casts actors really well and it showed in this film. I cried at the end, it\'s a good movie.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 19 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Sunday 28 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Dennis & alicia H
Date: Sunday 29 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 22 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Monday 18 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We could feel the Holy Spirit at the end of the movie when a letter is read. Very special. My children loved this too.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeff F
Date: Sunday 30 December, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Sunday 04 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Antonia E
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Carol S
Date: Monday 30 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Esperanza G
Date: Saturday 21 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Yhaimar A
Date: Tuesday 10 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Saturday 24 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin L
Date: Monday 21 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Our whole family loved this movie. We are not movie critiques, but it is a good, clean and wholesome movie with a good life lesson to be discussed together as a family. TWO THUMBS UP! :)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Matthew and rebecca L
Date: Monday 14 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Brian B
Date: Saturday 05 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen M
Date: Friday 23 September, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Thursday 02 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My husband saw this movie long time ago and we had to rent it again because it was so good!!!

The biggest compliment for a movie is when you want to see it again.

Why is it so good you ask?
It is because of heart, quality of filming and a good story.

Enjoy and Rent it...or Buy it! I am.

Sincerely,
Karen


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Melodie S
Date: Wednesday 23 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved this movie! Cried and laughed. My husband loved it also. Good movie for entire family!


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrea M
Date: Thursday 03 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was a really good movie! I would love to see more movies about the amish! I read amish novels all the time!


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Ethel S
Date: Monday 05 July, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The movie is OK for entertainment purposes only. It is a good, clean family movie, as Aunt Sarah discovers that nothing is more important than her new family. However, there is never a prayer offered and she never has a personal encounter with God.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Nathan and laurice H
Date: Tuesday 23 February, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie of redemption. The story is unique and very well done. You get a glimpse into the lives of the amish people. You get to see two totally different cultures experince eachother for the first time. It's a culture shock for both sides. Good stuff.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda H
Date: Sunday 27 December, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I watched this one afternoon, and thought afterward, "what a truely inspiring
movie!"
The main character in the movie has only been concerned with her career, and her life. Her
sister whom she was extreamly close to as a young girl, married an amish man and gave her
life to the Amish way of life. Sarah would not forgive her sister, and had lost contact with
her. Did not even know her nieces and nephews. When her sister is killed, she is the only
family these children have and must decide if she will raise them, or split them up to other
Amish families. What happens is a deep awakening for Sarah of what real love is and how it
is NOT about ourselves, but about our families and loved ones. It is giving up our own dreams
to help others. Sarah Cain not only finds love with these offspring of her sister, but she finds
forgiveness and love for her dead sister, and the way of life she chose!
Great movie - great story!!


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Martha T
Date: Sunday 11 October, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I saw this movie for the first time today, and it was lovely. The music was very nice, and it was very interesting to think about two worlds--the urban and the Amish--colliding. The outcome makes you think alot about the difference between a world based on God and a world with God in it but not of it.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Allan T
Date: Thursday 24 September, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very refreshing movie. I was afraid it would just be another one of those movies where the character is so caught up in their world, that they are blind by reality, and it is the theme, but it is done so nicely. I am pleased that there was reconciliation near the end. The only reason I did not give it the full 5 stars is due to that there was no clear message from God's word and also I was disappointed with the behavior of the children in school. But, these are just small things and the gist of my message is I recommend this movie and it is a good movie to share with family and friends.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Janice S
Date: Saturday 04 April, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We watched this movie on a Friday night at church and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Good for all ages.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Shari M
Date: Monday 15 December, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely a winner.....our seven year old daughter loved it too. Great for the family. I didn't care for the seductive girl in Sarah's office....it was not a topic I wanted to address (yet) with our seven year old but I believe we were able to handle it. I am not sure it was necessary.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Lewanna M
Date: Thursday 27 March, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very enjoyable movie. I too was very disappointed in the immodesty of the woman in the office. Otherwise it was good. It was very interesting to learn about the Amish and the kids were adorable.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet K
Date: Wednesday 19 March, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Our family enjoyed this film, with the exception of the main character, and the lady in the office scene with low cut blouses. We are very careful about what we watch, and this was not necessary.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Woody B
Date: Friday 29 February, 2008
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
It has a good story, but it was obvious that no one involved with the movie did any homework on the Amish. I am sorry but Weird Al's Amish in "Amish Paradise" were as authentic as the Amish in this movie. According to the accents, the boys should have been named Lars or Sven instead of Josiah. Even people who know very little about the Amish should have noticed it.


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Angie C
Date: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a beautiful film that the whole family can enjoy!


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Jerri T
Date: Friday 25 January, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
If you want to view some scenes from the movie and download a Bible Study Guide for the family, there is a site that supports this movie, www.savingsarahdvd.com


Title: Saving Sarah Cain - DVD
Reviewed By: Hector H
Date: Monday 21 January, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I just watched this film with my wife when she bought the DVD the other week. I've always liked Elliot Gould and box cover told a good concept. Plus, it's from the same guy who did The Last Sin Eater, Michael Landon, Jr.

The movie is great!

Guys, it may seem like a proverbial "women's film" but the message is really strong. Sarah Cain's sister dies and she must either adopt the kids or turn them over to the state. By the way, the kids are Amish! Sarah, a busy newspaper writer decides to take the chance and bring the kids to live with her in New York. You can just see the culture clash coming.

They fight through adversity and grow together by helping each other as a family. The ending is really nice, too. The wife cried and I may have had a tear in the eye too.....

Great movie to watch with the family or with your significant other.

Hector


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Saving Sarah Cain
5 of 5 Stars!
Saving Sarah Cain
We could feel the Holy Spirit at the end of the movie when a letter is read. Very special. My... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I was searching for christian movies/material for my church youth group. I was very pleased to find all I needed on one website (ChristianCinema.com). I am planning to do all my shopping on this website for future purchases." - sandra greene