SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Tour Jerusalem: City of Gold
Martin Luther - VOD Reviews
Displaying 10 reviews       Back

Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Tuesday 01 January, 2019
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Marti S
Date: Friday 30 September, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Cynthia a C
Date: Monday 10 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Although I am not a historian, I truly enjoyed this movie and appreciate the significance of Martin Luther's insight especcially in our church today!!! It is worth seeing!


Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Sunday 12 May, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Mauro jimenez
Date: Sunday 27 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Stacy C
Date: Saturday 08 September, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Kay G
Date: Friday 10 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Laura R
Date: Tuesday 09 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie.


Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Thomas B
Date: Monday 19 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A well done black and white docudrama of the life of the man who stood on God's word against the religious/denominational powers of the day, as Jesus did centuries before against the pharisees. A lesson on how each of us must, in our own lives, if we are to follow Jesus, make our stand.


Title: Martin Luther - VOD
Reviewed By: Matthew C
Date: Saturday 31 May, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent film. I think it does a better job than the newer release called "Luther" which goes at a very fast pace. This movie shows Martin Luther as loyal to the Catholic Church, but because of his dedication to Christ and the truth, goes against the Church. The newer version of Luther has him as a rebel from the start; maybe they just began the movie at that point, I don't know.

I think that you can get a good picture of Luther's life by watching both films. This one is less entertaining but I like it because I love history.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Martin Luther
4 of 5 Stars!
Martin Luther
... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Think of ways to encourage one another to outbursts of love and good deeds."
- Hebrews 10:24

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" A friend told me about your site. I thoroughly enjoyed reviewing some of the movies and had an easy time following directions since I do not use the computer very much. It was fun!" - Joyce Gandee